34 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2019-03-18 20:38

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-12 21:09 | Report Abuse

Unker Calvin, this one another of your chun chun call ah? Got some spare funds tmr sailang velesto

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-12 21:21 | Report Abuse

FROM HERE WE CAN CONCLUDE THAT VELESTO HAS CORNERED THE OIL RIG RECOMMISSIONING MARKET FOR YEAR 2019

SO VELESTO EARNINGS WILL EXPLODE UP TO OVERTAKE DAYANG, PENERGY, CARIMIN & ALL OTHERS

THIS IS A MULTI BILLION JOB AWARDS BY VIRTUE OF OIL RIG COST IN THE MANY BILLIONS

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-12 21:28 | Report Abuse

AND REMEMBER

THERE ARE THESE POWERFUL FACTORS

1) PETRONAS REFINERY NEEDS 54.7 MILLION BARRELS OF EXTRA CRUDE OIL

2) A RM13 BILLIONS CHEMICAL INDUSTRY GOING FOR LAHAT DATU

3) LI KA SHING OF HONG KONG ALSO INVESTING RM500 MILLIONS IN PENGERANG FOR REFUELING OF ULOC (ULTRA LARGE OIL CARRIER) BIGGER & LONGER THAN EVEN WAR CRAFT CARRIER

LOTS & LOTS OF CRUDE OIL AND NATURAL GAS WILL BE NEEDED

PETRONAS HAS INDICATED THEY HAVE 39 OIL RIGS IN MALAYSIAN WATERS

NOW 15

AND 10 to 14 MORE WILL BE REACTIVATED

THAT MEANS IF FULLY RECOMMISSIONED THERE WILL BE 29 OIL RIGS IN OPERATION FOR YEAR 2019 (THE REMAINING 10?)

IF OIL DEMAND IS GOOD THEN FOR YEAR 2020 PETRONAS MIGHT EVEN REACTIVATE THE LAST REMAINING MOTH-BALLED OIL RIGS

THEN?

THEN VELESTO SHARE PRICE WILL HAVE CROSSED RM1.00 & ON ITS WAY TO RM2.00

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-12 21:42 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow all uncle and aunty panic buying.. Calvin, go proposed to uncle Kyy and OTB ask them buy

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-12 21:48 | Report Abuse

One more thing from Dynaquest Stock Performance GUIDE

Grand Champion Master Sifu Dr Neoh Soon Kean gave a Gross Margin profit for UMW Og at 92%

He gave Dayang a gross margin profit of only 46%

Velesto has marked down its assets and impairment by Rm900 millions

After all impediments are cleared Velesto the hidden gem will shine brightly

Posted by George Leong > 2019-03-12 22:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing Calvin Tan. Just a question, valuation wise, how do u see Velesto? Its NTA is rm0.34, assuming the company makes rm200 mil in 2019, with 8.22 bill shares and PE of 10, its target price is rm0.24 cents. Or in your view, u have other ways to estimate its future fair value?

Posted by Wolf_Of_Gaya_Street > 2019-03-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

do you know what's umbrella contract?

Ron90

3,762 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-03-12 22:29 | Report Abuse

bro Calvin..speak of volume needed to fire RAPID..you should also promo Bunga raya la..the real tokey minyak and the real winner..hehe.

I am expecting, from tomorrow, Bunga will fly ..no worries, I already in

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-12 22:29 | Report Abuse

George Leong

Nta and cash for UMW Og for year 2014 was rm2. 00

They have depreciated the oil rigs assets by alot

Since they are only 4 to 5 years old I think it is overdone

Now we are not looking at Nta alone for a turnaround with powerful strong growth earning potential

MR Market in Malaysia as we know now love Earnings the most

As can be seen in Dayang, carimin and penergy

So powerful earnings is the number one reason for price rise

AND velesto will have lots and lots of EARNINGS

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-03-12 22:33 | Report Abuse

thats Fundamental Financial Data Analysis, that does not apply here at all.

now we are talking Pump and Dump, it works differently, there is a Dream Factor Delta which outputs a TP = USD10,000.00 per share. with a PE = 10 Trillion and the future fair value is infinity....

hope this answers your questions.

=====================================================
Posted by George Leong > Mar 12, 2019 10:18 PM | Report Abuse
Thanks for sharing Calvin Tan. Just a question, valuation wise, how do u see Velesto? Its NTA is rm0.34, assuming the company makes rm200 mil in 2019, with 8.22 bill shares and PE of 10, its target price is rm0.24 cents. Or in your view, u have other ways to estimate its future fair value?

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-03-12 22:39 | Report Abuse

Umbrella Contract ===> a contract to announce via Bursa to increase share price

.......but....maybe/could be/possibly/really revenue = zero and earnings = zero

Posted by Wolf_Of_Gaya_Street > Mar 12, 2019 10:25 PM | Report Abuse
do you know what's umbrella contract?

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-03-12 22:51 | Report Abuse

The future of the oil rigs industry is over ….. coz Global Warming has resulted in violent weather in all oceans even in Terengganu waters. As evidenced by 50 knots Pabuk recently. Oil majors are aware of this, that's why they dispose ocean assets cheaply example to Hibiscus et al.

Pump and Dump for short term gain while you still can.

:)

hillsbro25

2,626 posts

Posted by hillsbro25 > 2019-03-12 22:54 | Report Abuse

Interesting writeup Bro Calvin and many thanks for it. Bought a substantial amount on Monday morning at 27 sen. Will keep for at least a year as I believe Velesto has along way to go. This is just the beginning of the uptrend. My TP is RM1-00 within a year.

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-03-12 23:00 | Report Abuse

and I think thats why Pengerang is very nicely situated near to Singapore. An Act of God Global Warming above 50 knots typhoonic "like Pabuk recently" wind will blow it up and Singapore should benefit from the explosion......

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-12 23:07 | Report Abuse

Very happy for all who believe

YOU Shall Prosper!!

As for Naysayers who wanted to spread rumour and by cheap?

Still linger with doubt?

BETTER CAST ALL DOUBTS TO THE WIND

UMBRELLA CONTRACTS ALSO IN DAYANG & PENERGY JOB AWARDS

Dayang got Umbrella contract
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/03/02/dayang-making-a-comeback/

Penergy got unbrella contract
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1091901

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-03-12 23:25 | Report Abuse

Nothing wrong with Umbrella Contracts .... and also btw fyi I am not a bumiputra so I do not really expect too much from all these NEP style contract awards to bumi companies whether listed or not.

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-03-13 08:14 | Report Abuse

Don't worry about missing the Next New Thing. Avoiding mistakes and danger zones is more important for long term investment performance.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-13 08:24 | Report Abuse

There is no other oil and gas stock so safe like Velesto right now

Velesto has

1. Superior Assets
Most oil rigs and HWUs are only 4 to 5 years old
And they are chun chun at the right time in the right place... Just when Petronas is recommissioning moth-balled oil rigs and clod up oil wells

2. Superior Paymasters
Jobs contracted from Petronas and Shell ensure prompt payments

3. Superior Balance sheet
Of the 3 heavyweights Velesto gearing only 0.3 to 0.4. All backed by valuable real assets in oil rigs and HWUs

4. Superior Price

Velesto was once over rm4. 50
Now only 30.5 sen
The opportunity for upside is immense whole losses almost negligible

This is it

Go for Velesto today!!!

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-03-13 08:25 | Report Abuse

wow..thanks Calvin for another gem stock call. T7, dayang, carimin all perform well. Next would be velesto.

cybergreen

2,186 posts

Posted by cybergreen > 2019-03-13 08:27 | Report Abuse

Velesto has a very strong balance sheet for an oil and gas company. The debts to equity ratio is only 0.41. The short term borrowing is just RM97.1million. Unlike many other oil and gas company, Velesto does not have cash flow problem.

Posted by John Lu > 2019-03-13 08:27 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.theborneopost.com/2019/02/14/analysts-see-improving-outlook-for-velesto-energy/amp/

Velesto have 8 rigs

The rental of usd68k to usd70k per day each

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-13 08:42 | Report Abuse

Velesto was Rm4. 50 in year 2014
Now at only 30.5 sen
More than 90% discount to Rm4. 50

Those holding UMW Og in year 2014 at Rm4. 50 faced great risk when Crude oil price crashed to USD27 and Petronas decommissioned 25 oil rigs

Now we buy Velesto at only 30.5 sen with new found optimism in the recommissioning of oil rigs by Petronas
We are at the very outset of a great opportunity of a multi year oil and gas bull run

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-13 09:51 |

Posted by rwilliams > 2019-03-13 21:54 | Report Abuse

UZMA has more fleet of Hydraulic Workover unit than Velesto through UZMA acquisition of MMSVS from Thailand (https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2014/05/21/uzma-to-buy-thai-co-for-rm95mil/) . In fact more workover, and plug abandonment work were given to UZMA than to Velesto.

So it is wrong to say no competition for Hydraulic Workover Unit.

Posted by rwilliams > 2019-03-14 08:04 | Report Abuse

And UZMA also awarded that umbrella contract for Hydraulic Workover umbrella, so UZMA will be stiff competition to Velesto

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-14 08:05 | Report Abuse

fake news fake news

Bursawise

108 posts

Posted by Bursawise > 2019-03-14 08:07 | Report Abuse

cute...people

fl888

7,533 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-03-14 08:09 | Report Abuse

Why is ICON left out in the present O &G euphoria ? Got good contracts recently and crazy impairment provisions...watch out for this laggard ,,,,PH related..

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-03-14 09:40 | Report Abuse

Velesto should expand its fleet of rigs by purchasing from others. There are still existing rigs available from others. Malaysian demand for rigs is booming and Velesto has market requirements more than it can meet.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-03-14 09:43 | Report Abuse

It is still early stage of oil and gas bull run in Bursa.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2019-03-14 10:03 | Report Abuse

Petronas and others need more than 10 additional jack-up oil rigs in Malaysian waters. Velesto as the single local supplier has only 3 not employed at the moment. I think all these 3 will be taken up in a few months time.

bearbull

135 posts

Posted by bearbull > 2019-03-16 15:10 | Report Abuse

rwilliams is absolutely true...velesto is not all on its own...uzma is bigger. Maybe calvin can make a comparison on velesto and uzma...

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2019-03-18 20:10 | Report Abuse

calvin, i dont think Velesto is the only company doing HWU, as i know there are quite a number of OGSE companies in malaysia doing HWU too

No one else has these HWUs that I know of. Not Sapnrg, Armada, Dayang, Penergy, Carimin, Deleum or other players. NO NO NO. NO ONE ELSE HAS HWUs EXCEPT VELESTO!!!

VELESTO IS THE SOLE OPERATOR ACCORDING TO DYNAQUEST

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-18 20:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by ipomember > Mar 18, 2019 08:10 PM | Report Abuse

calvin, i dont think Velesto is the only company doing HWU, as i know there are quite a number of OGSE companies in malaysia doing HWU too

No one else has these HWUs that I know of. Not Sapnrg, Armada, Dayang, Penergy, Carimin, Deleum or other players. NO NO NO. NO ONE ELSE HAS HWUs EXCEPT VELESTO!!!

VELESTO IS THE SOLE OPERATOR ACCORDING TO DYNAQUEST

Calvin replies:

I got this news from Dynaquest STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE (Year 2015 Sept Edition)
Maybe by now Others also got HWU

But so far I went into Sapnrg & Bumi Armada Company Websites & Annual Report & didn't find any HWU yet

Maybe someone can enlighten Calvin if there are others who have HWUs?

One more thing

UMW Og last ordered these HMUs & also Some Oil Rigs in year 2014/5 before Crude Oil Crisis hit All OnG entities badly when Brent Crude fell to USD27 only.

After that many Oil & Gas Companies literally went belly up

I don't see anyone else dare to invest in any HWUs

Every Top Boss Petronas also cut down Rig use from 39 to only 14 after 2014/15 Oil crash carnage