11 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2020-02-14 20:20

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2019-03-23 18:31 | Report Abuse

Zero contribution to country, but just sitting there to wait for money or curi money, that is our Ummno and PAs

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-23 19:05 | Report Abuse

Unker, you know what they say, slapping your own face...

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-03-23 19:06 | Report Abuse

Also, it's not a problem of shame or whatever, it's a matter of integrity. The culture here is so corrupted that you want to find a person with integrity is as difficult as finding a good company with huge potential 10 years down the road.

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2019-03-24 12:51 | Report Abuse

If 3rd car is electric car like telsa then is different story.....

Posted by stockraider > 2019-03-24 13:01 | Report Abuse

Malaysia where can make car leh ??

Even copycat also cannot do well loh...!!

Msia not cut out to be car manufacturer loh...!!

When no good admit mah....even operate MAS lose Rm 23 billion...u can imagine how bad leh ??

14,457 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-03-24 16:28 | Report Abuse

Sslee and Mr.Koon...i think we all need to refrain from bringing politics and court cases into i3...

it poses some level of risk to i3..and we do not want to end up having this site banned

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-03-24 21:30 | Report Abuse

Dear Probability,
Your concern is noted with thank. But please allow me to address your concern.
When I first received invitation as speaker for investment bloggers’ day I reply back as follow:
“I’m delight, honor and at the same time humble by your invitation to “Investment Bloggers’ Day 2019 conference to be held on Saturday 2nd March 2019. I am more than happy to attend the event and YES I accept your invitation to attend the event as I’m very eager and looking forward to meet with many great Sifu of i3.

As of your allocation tentatively 45 minutes for my session as a speaker I am dumbfound as I do not think I have earned the merit to be given such honor to be a speaker. Please allocate this speaker time to more establish great Sifu of i3 ------

Only after all the allocation and if there is still a little time of 15- 20 minutes, I might consider having my 15 minutes of fame or my greatest embarrass 15 minutes on the stage. Any particular topics I should speak about?

One again thanks you for giving me the i3 platform to voice out my thoughts and views especially during the Malaysia GE14 campaign period.”

I3 stand for independent, Intelligent and informed hence I believe any topics and diverse views are welcome so that we as readers will be able to make our intelligent and informed decision.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-03-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

Politics are all around us whether you like it or not and government are what we have whether you like it or not. I quote Ronald Reagan, “Government is the people’s business and every man, woman and child becomes a shareholder with the first penny of tax paid”

Nothing destroyed the wealth of the nation as fast as a Kleptocratic government and I am glad that we manage to get rid of one in GE14.
I know many are unhappy or lose hope on the PH government but let me remind all. Nothing destroyed a nation totally, faster than a government governed by racialist, bigot and religion extremist. So what choice do we have except voicing out our views and hoping that something good might come out of it?

As of my article I am calling out the conscious of all as what shame mean nowadays?
Do you need to feel shame when you are not wealthier but have sincerely trying your best to earn an honor living all your life and never cheat any one?
Or do you feel proud or shame when we have people like “Jho Low” or many of CEO of listed companies/ government GLC and politicians lying through their teeth and cheat millions from company coffers or public coffers?

I am constantly asking my-self this question. “Is my behavior fair or unfair? I once stood up for my subordinates and argue with management as what is fair, just and reasonable salary. And I felt so guilty that once I discover the cashier had actually overpaid RM10 for my bill change, I actually drove all the way to repay back the overpaid.

14,457 posts

Posted by probability > 2019-03-24 21:43 | Report Abuse

your postings so far is fine as per my opinion sslee...infact i always agree to your opinions...

just being cautious for your info...everything we need some level of balance

thanks for making i3 interesting

Junichiro

2,051 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2019-03-25 10:06 | Report Abuse

"Nothing destroyed the wealth of the nation as fast as a Kleptocratic government and I am Nothing destroyed the wealth of the nation as fast as a Kleptocratic government and I am glad that we manage to get rid of one in GE14. ."

People does not know what it is like when a nation goes bankrupt. My friend, a businessman, went to Greece n told me what he saw.
Almost 10 years have passed since sub-prime crisis.
Buildings that were burnt down have not been rebuilt. A big shopping complex with a beautiful glass facade is empty. Trees have grown inside the complex. GST is 40%. When the waiter puts food on yr table, U have to place the receipt beside yr meal n 15 minutes later tax inspectors would inspect every receipt to ensure GST is paid. The only sector that keeps the country going is tourism. Most of the males have left home to neighbouring countries like Germany to work. The women are left behind.

That businessman told me that he was "glad that we manage to get rid of one in GE14."

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-14 20:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee >.......Please allow me to elaborate on the difference between culture of “FEAR”, “SHAME” and “GUILT”......

Goodness (positive spirits) should always triumph over evils (negative spirits)

Positive spirits against the triplets of fear-shame-guilt are

a) courage
- to face reality and adversities/ reject bribery or back-door entitlement/ stand against bigotry, thuggery or bully/ let borrowed money depart and return to the lender, etc,

b) noble
- by showing fine personal qualities i.e. high moral principles

c) Self-integrity
- is being what Socrates stated “to thine own self be true”
- to be true to oneself (honesty)

Educators make be taken to task for failure to nurture these values in the students from young.

The country is so lucky to have more people like Nor Salwani who kept the original 1MDB report! She had clearly demonstrated the latter three personal qualities.