181 comment(s). Last comment by ( Soojinhou 79% returns best investor ) Philip 2019-04-08 20:06

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-04-05 14:38 | Report Abuse

Raider,

I don't do adventurous investing or speculating.

You may have also read my timecom and rcecap research.

You say leh?

====
Posted by stockraider > Apr 4, 2019 5:03 PM | Report Abuse

Chivo,

Your think on opensys is actually day dreaming or sound fact findings back by proper research with deep analysis like Raider sapnrg Tp Rm 3.00 loh.....!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-05 14:40 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 > Apr 5, 2019 2:24 PM | Report Abuse

I bought pop corn already
========

more than pop corns, I hope

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

Choivo you are absolutely right, time is your life! Time is worth than money to me! I will think about that! I never thought about that before!

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-04-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

qqq3 vs Philip. Jaks vs Gkent. I buy dried cuttlefish watch show.

No need include Choivo. His RCE sure lose. Confirm. No need waste time.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-05 14:50 | Report Abuse

Include lah ! More interesting see how a young man go against unkers

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-04-05 15:03 | Report Abuse

What happened to Connie555 article: (Choivo Capital) Who Am I? Evil Or Angel?

Deleted already! Comments too hot to handle?

Why everytime got people threaten report Jonathan Choi Yi Kit to SC, the blog will get deleted? Last time was Philip want report Jon, blog deleted. Now Connie want report Jon, blog deleted.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-05 15:04 | Report Abuse

unkers think, put other people money in Opensys needs more regulations and enforcements.

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-04-05 15:35 | Report Abuse

>>>>
Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Apr 5, 2019 1:49 PM | Report Abuse

Ans :
I measure my performance on the amount of money I made from KLSE.
I do not measure my performance on the amount of talking cock like qqq3.

qqq3, you jump 10 times, you also will never be better than me.
It is a fact and not a lie here.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/116430.jsp
My ROI is 50.6% gain in < 4 months.
Definitely qqq3 cannot achieve this type of excellent result.
qqq3 is good in talking cock and telling lies in I3.

>>>>>>

My ROI is 50.6% gain in < 4 months.

What does this return means in the long run in a person's investing?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-04-05 17:08 | Report Abuse

Chivo,

Raider feel all your pick are quite sound loh....!!

Especially opensys a solid counter with PE about 10x only loh...!!

The use of cash is here to stay for a very long time mah...!!
Everytime i want real hard cash i queue at maybank atm & wait for a very long time loh...!! Why so many people want to waste time queue for cash to get to the atm leh ??

Just imagine u go to the hawker centre u buy wanton mee, buy vegetable from ahfah or u pay angpow during new year or people getting marry, u all will use hard cash loh....!!

Very few will dare to use e wallet & credit card loh....!!
Why malu mah, u want to let people immediately know u pay him rm 10 angpow meh ?? U quietly slot in the cash in and angpow packet mah..!

Thats why angpow...with cash inside is very practical loh...!!

Posted by Choivo Capital > Apr 5, 2019 2:38 PM | Report Abuse

Raider,

I don't do adventurous investing or speculating.

You may have also read my timecom and rcecap research.

You say leh?

====
Posted by stockraider > Apr 4, 2019 5:03 PM | Report Abuse

Chivo,

Your think on opensys is actually day dreaming or sound fact findings back by proper research with deep analysis like Raider sapnrg Tp Rm 3.00 loh.....!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-05 17:20 | Report Abuse

Philips...........more likely CFO sold to buy back under another name, not for tax reasons but to give himself flexibility in future.

He probably knows he cannot wait anymore as there are too many enquiries from the big boys already...........Andy probably ask him to do it now, to try to hold down the surge.

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-05 17:52 | Report Abuse

qqq3, I'm getting bored of this. If you really on , do it properly 5 years, go to longbets.org and do a proper bet. register and do it nicely.

Last time choivo also scared cos he say no money, you got?

Fyi, I dont do short term trading, I have no idea how a stock is going to do in 3 months, 4 months, 1 year. 3+ years onwards, I have a pretty clear opinion on gkent, with its MRT2 handover date, and LRT3 claim progress.

If you are simply using sentiment and your 70% completion of IPP to do your 1 year analysis, I have no idea how the market will react.

I admit I don't have much skill in trading, never have. Never will.

Investing wise long term, I'm pretty ok.
>>>>>
so Gkent vs Jaks, end of the year....is it on?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-05 17:53 | Report Abuse

Do it lah

No money involved

Scare what ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-05 17:55 | Report Abuse

Normal time talk loud loud, When come to accepting challenge then cerita panjang panjang

Now we know qqq3 got big balls

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

And Superman got tiny balls

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-04-05 17:59 | Report Abuse

Wakakaka! Icon self appointed organiser cum referree. Let the fun begin

Posted by probability > 2019-04-05 18:06 | Report Abuse

we should bring more people into the competition...

raider with his sapura

3ii with his petdag

calvin with his whatever...

all should voice their ultimate 1 stock for end year time frame

qqq3 please organize

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-05 18:11 | Report Abuse

And I will bring along my Jaks wb

Since I said it can potentially go from 64 Sen to RM3.78

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-05 18:12 | Report Abuse

What should we call it ?

Alternative Portfolio Competition ?

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-04-05 18:13 | Report Abuse

This is heavyweight category.

3iii conservative portfolio no chance to win. Put under different category. Single digit growth - featherweight category. With choivo

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-05 18:16 | Report Abuse

3iii vs choivo ? stockpick competition or who can talk warren buffalo better competition ?

Posted by probability > 2019-04-05 18:16 | Report Abuse

these are the list of strong opinionated sifus i can think off:

- raider
- philip
- icon
- qqq3
- kc
- otb
- jon choivo
- 3ii
- purebull
- heaven punter
- soojinhou

warrants may be too volatile to take the results as something in line with their opinions...

Posted by probability > 2019-04-05 18:17 | Report Abuse

Title: " The strong opinionated Sifus - with balls, competition'

Posted by probability > 2019-04-05 18:20 | Report Abuse

so far looks like only qqq3 and icon got balls...raider will surely join if 3ii joins...that i am sure

Posted by probability > 2019-04-05 18:21 | Report Abuse

Fortune has Balls! great..

Posted by Fortune Bull > Apr 5, 2019 6:19 PM | Report Abuse

Let me bet on Takaful!

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-04-05 18:25 | Report Abuse

Must be clear that winner base on chosen stock. Not who most strong opinionated. Most strong opinionated sure Philip win by a mile. Wakakaka. (Philip, dont angry. No joke, no laugh)

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-04-05 18:26 | Report Abuse

i would suggest warren buffalo challenge, would like to listen to jon who always hide behind my question

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-05 18:26 | Report Abuse

Hi little girl/ fake engineer/fake investment banker.

I thought I just asked you to putb your money where your mouth is at longbets.org. its the preferred method by Warren buffet for long term bets.

Are your ready to put minimum 10k USD down? You can't gamble at the website, but winner gets to put the money to the charity of choice by the longbets organisation.

How's your balls? Its tax deductable.

>>>>>
And Superman got tiny balls

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-05 18:27 | Report Abuse

Wah really or not, heavy weight I can join mah? Wakakaka

But really ah,
Cash is not here to stay... I dare to say in 10 years time, no more people will be using cash!

Posted by probability > 2019-04-05 18:27 | Report Abuse

missed calvintan, sslee, paperplane..all are great sifus

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

But you need to put your real name and register properly, and put the registration fee down. Then at least I can put a face and name to the so called sukuk specialist/ m&a company professional investment banker formerly known as icon8888.

As a investment banker specialist, I'm sure you have more than rm40k that you would love to be tax deductible right?

Posted by probability > 2019-04-05 18:31 | Report Abuse

Philip..i think most these sifus has no issues forking 10 k USD...but that will demotivate Jon choivo and heaven punter from joining...its very easy to organize it in i3...and the results/consequence/conclusions is the same...

lets organize it here

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-05 18:32 | Report Abuse

Funny how every thread seems to end up a ball comparing challenge. Boring la this icon8888, so childish it's not even funny anymore.

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-05 18:36 | Report Abuse

In that case ok lo,

Let's start today.

Gkent 1.17 5 April 2019.
Jaks 0.86 5 April 2019.

End date 5 April 2020.

Since no money involved.

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-05 18:37 | Report Abuse

Use 100k as valuation point, with all dividend reinvested.

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2019-04-05 18:42 | Report Abuse

Clap hands for Philip. Good sport for some fun

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-05 18:42 | Report Abuse

I really don't have 40k lol to be honest, I will tell you... Even I have, it's very unwise to spend it away like that!

Posted by probability > 2019-04-05 18:43 | Report Abuse

Jon will write a 10 page article why he does not join competition...

Posted by i3Value > Apr 5, 2019 6:42 PM | Report Abuse

Clap hands for Philip. Good sport for some fun

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-05 18:44 | Report Abuse

Unkers, got limit of stocks or not ah? KLSE only right?!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-05 18:48 | Report Abuse

Okay lah for me my choice very obvious liao.

Econpile 0.540 5 April 2019

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-05 18:48 | Report Abuse

Donations for charity is never an expense, because you get back so much more.

In any case, I would like to have even more fun. The losers, icon8888 and qqq3 has to change their profile names to the winners choice for a month.

Posted by probability > 2019-04-05 18:55 | Report Abuse

Better not have such things..it will discourage participants

lets stick to the objective - to see one's credibility,skills,knowledge,experience

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > Apr 5, 2019 6:48 PM | Report Abuse

Donations for charity is never an expense, because you get back so much more.

In any case, I would like to have even more fun. The losers, icon8888 and qqq3 has to change their profile names to the winners choice for a month.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-04-05 18:59 | Report Abuse

It going be very interesting soon...

Posted by (Clark GKent) Philip > 2019-04-05 19:00 | Report Abuse

I apologize kcchongz. Somehow or another an investment sharing forum has turned yet again into a sausage comparing contest.

But coming back to your share selection, I do think that scgm should have a bigger portion in your portfolio.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-04-05 19:17 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-06 19:56 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-06 20:14 | Report Abuse

people go to wet market they want to get value for their money....

people want to invest, they want to be successful.......they need to have big dreams, and grit....and of course, knowledge and mind set.

Frame this up. I will frame this up and it will make me a lot of money..................

"people want to invest, they want to be successful.......they need to have big dreams, and grit....and of course, knowledge and mind set."

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-06 20:27 | Report Abuse

SCGM....the collapse of SCGM share price and profits have surprised many.

I am a late comer to SCGM, and I count myself lucky ( or capable? ) having cut lost very early near the top.

At one time, analyst reports says their business so good, they have to turn away customers and factory working 24/7.

Again, goes to show, all these small little companies, no stability and no sustainability and competition soon comes in and take away their lunch.

Well....the price is $ 1 now and not $ 3........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

"people want to invest, they want to be successful.......they need to have big dreams, and grit....and of course, knowledge and mind set."

Posted by ( Soojinhou 79% returns best investor ) Philip > 2019-04-08 20:06 | Report Abuse

I just noticed this statement from sifu kc chongz. It is slightly inaccurate, when it first listed they only sold 3.3 million shares at 1.50, with the rest via private placements and legacy ownership from taking over sin kwang plastics etc. At IPO launch back in 2003 the total valuation of the company was I believe around 150 million at second board. The valuation today is at 1.7 billion. I believe you discounted the fact that there was many many many warrants being issued to fuel the growth, as well as private placements ( basically another rights issue). Even today there were warrants being exercised. However investors need to understand that warrants are not free ( unless you let it expire worthless). The price paid for the conversion should be a part of the overarching cost of the "baggers".

Now don't get me wrong, I'm sure SKPRES is a good company. It's just interesting in how one judges the concept of "bagger". I missed it myself.

>>>>>>
Posted by kcchongnz > Apr 4, 2019 11:30 AM | Report Abuse

From 10 years ago in 2019, the adjusted share price of SKPR was about 6 sen. After ten years it is RM1.37 now. That is a 23 bagger in just 10 years. If we considered its peak price a year ago at RM2.30+, it is a 37 baggers.