84 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2019-06-01 17:34

Posted by lachai1960 > 2019-04-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng,

I have been following your recommendation of stocks for quite sometimes, your method of selecting stocks

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-04-21 11:06 | Report Abuse

Give their number for what? U already know they won't tell due to privacy. How bout u upload the transaction for us to see? Dare?

Upload to those server, then put the link here.

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-04-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

Bought t7 at 0.5 and destini at 0.33 I doubt you can eaen 100%.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 11:13 |

Posted by lachai1960 > 2019-04-21 11:14 | Report Abuse

and predict the theme/ sector ahead of market play is excellent! So far I have bought 2 of stocks recommended, T7@0.505) MPCorp @0.045(suspended with almost Zero debt if ...)

Posted by lachai1960 > 2019-04-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

Personally, I like to buy stocks with depressed prices due to low business cycle but the companies must have manageable debt,asset backing

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

lachai1960 and predict the theme/ sector ahead of market play is excellent! So far I have bought 2 of stocks recommended, T7@0.505) MPCorp @0.045(suspended with almost Zero debt if ...)
21/04/2019 11:14 AM

VERY SMART PURCHASES!

ESPECIALLY BUYING MP CORP AT 4.5 SEN JUST BEFORE SUSPENSION!!

THE ASSETS OF MP CORP ARE FAR MORE THAN ITS DEBTS

SO I THINK IT WILL EMERGE WITH MORE VALUE!!

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-04-21 11:20 | Report Abuse

MP Corp waiting for time to Harvest

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-04-21 11:21 | Report Abuse

I don't why both of my phone's have problems of transmitting the details

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 11:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by lachai2004 > Apr 21, 2019 11:20 AM | Report Abuse

MP Corp waiting for time to Harvest

WHOA!

YOU ARE REALLY ONE OF VERY RARE ONES IN i3 FORUM

YOU CAN EVEN BRAVE A SUBMERSIBLE LIKE MP CORP AND HOLD ON WITH HOPE?

MY GREAT RESPECT TO YOU

HATS OFF!!

YOU ARE ONE AMONG TEN THOUSAND DEEP VALUE INVESTORS!!

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-04-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

not dare show your buy sell transcript? con man. buy call and got buy or not are two different things

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-04-21 12:27 | Report Abuse

oiii show proof you earn 100% !!!

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-04-21 13:32 | Report Abuse

where aew you conman Calvin?

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-04-21 13:38 | Report Abuse

I Ike article by calvintaneng, kcchongnz,adi_investor, snowman investment, rhresearch,GP Alfred Chen,

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-04-21 13:47 | Report Abuse

I am using apps, like klsescreener, stock hunter, isaham, Bursar2 n i3

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-04-21 13:50 | Report Abuse

I also like Cpteh's article to be careful of the market

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-04-21 13:52 | Report Abuse

I check company financial results with CIMB on line account.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 15:00 | Report Abuse

Lachai2004 did his own study then invest

This is better than those who just follow tips without personal investigation

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-04-21 15:29 | Report Abuse

I still remember that I bought 2000 share of Gold Coin through HSBC bank @ Temerloh in late 80s. ^:^

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-04-21 15:31 | Report Abuse

my 1st share purchased transaction! keep learning to manage risk of investment..

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-04-21 15:35 | Report Abuse

Thank you! @ for Easter Sharing ^:^

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-04-21 16:19 | Report Abuse

conman Calvin, upload already? not dare to share? show us your 100% only mah, not show your naked body lol

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 16:27 | Report Abuse

If you demand harshly you get nothing

Just ask politely

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 16:28 | Report Abuse

lachai2004 Thank you! @ for Easter Sharing ^:^
21/04/2019 3:35 PM

You are welcome

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-04-21 16:41 | Report Abuse

no need show lar conman. hahaha whole world know you are conman

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 16:43 | Report Abuse

Patrick13 likes this.

Patrick13 clicked likes!

THANK YOU PATRICK13

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 16:49 | Report Abuse

UPDATE 1-Malaysia FTSE bond cut could mean $8 bln (ABOUT RM32 BILLIONS) outflows Morgan Stanley warns
3 MIN READ

(Adds detail, market reaction)

LONDON, April 17 (Reuters) - Malaysia could see outflows of almost $8 billion if its bonds are downgraded after a review by global index provider FTSE Russell, Morgan Stanley said in a research note.

FTSE Russell said on Monday that it would review Malaysia’s market accessibility level in its World Government Bond Index (WGBI) due to concerns about market liquidity.

Malaysia’s currency and bonds weakened as investors worried about the prospect of its debt being removed from the index. Yields on Malaysia’s five-year benchmark bond gained more than 10 basis points, while those on three-year debt rose by more than 4 basis points.

Malaysia, currently assigned a ‘2’ and included in the WGBI since 2004, was being considered for a potential downgrade to ‘1’, making it ineligible for inclusion, FTSE said.

Foreign investors have been reducing their Malaysian government bond holdings since late 2016 and held $37 billion as of late March 2019, Morgan Stanley said.

THIS IS BECAUSE THEY PERCEIVE MALAYSIA USING TAX PAYERS MONEY TO BAIL OUT TABUNG HAJI & FGV (RM6.2 BILLIONS)

SO THEY ARE SELLING

THAT IS WHY ALL MUST BE VERY CAREFUL NOT TO CHASE HIGH FLYING HOT STOCKS NOW!

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 16:55 | Report Abuse

AND MAYBANK WILL SUFFER A RM1.9 BILLIONS DEBT DEFAULT BY HYFLUX IN SINGAPORE

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/maybank-intends-to-appoint-receivers-and-managers-for-tuaspring-assets

WITH LIQUIDITY DRAINED AND MANY COMPANIES IN DEBT DISTRESS LIKE JAKS, SEACERA, PERISAI, BARAKAH, ALAM, PERDANA, SCOMI, KNM, DAYA, SUMATECH, THHEAVY, SAPNRG, BUMI ARMADA THERE WILL BE A BIG SQUEEZE LEADING TO MORE RIGHTS ISSUE OR PRIVATE PLACEMENT

IF STILL CANNOT RAISE CAPITAL THEN INSOLVENCY LIKE STONE MASTER AND THEN BANKRUPTCY

SO BETTER BE VERY CAREFUL NOW!!

zulfikri

10 posts

Posted by zulfikri > 2019-04-21 18:29 | Report Abuse

tq calvin for the info.

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-04-21 20:10 | Report Abuse

blow waater again lol

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 20:24 | Report Abuse

zulfikri tq calvin for the info.
21/04/2019 6:29 PM

Big Thank You!!

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-21 21:15 |

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-22 01:13 | Report Abuse

Final reminder

Sell high flying hot stocks especially those that have surged up alot

Switch to Laggards with value for capital preservation

Best if you keep cash

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-22 01:17 | Report Abuse

Cash becomes King in a shrinking market due to

1. Maybank losing Rm1.8 billions in Hyflux saga

2. T3 turns T2

3. Possible foreign monies leaving Malaysia to the tune of Rm32 Billions

4. Norway Pension Funds withdrawing from Malaysia

They say in the land of the blind the one eyed man is King

So in a time of panic into Cash....Cash rich individual and cash rich companies will reign supreme

fl888

7,535 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-04-22 06:08 | Report Abuse

T3 or T2 or even T1 makes no difference for share punters at all otherwise all Casinos are of T1 ...

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-22 07:28 | Report Abuse

Cash crunch comes together as One

1. T3 to T2
2. Rm1. 9 Billions Maybank loan to Hyflux goes up in smoke
3. Rm32 billions foreign bond selling and leaving Malaysian shores
4. Norway leaving EM bonds
5. Will Norges Fund also sell EM shares?

Will it be a repeat of 1997/8 when funds flee

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-22 07:32 | Report Abuse

SINK
Due to T3 turns T2. Dow crashed when Power raise interest rate and cut back bond buying

SINK
Due to Rm32 Billions bond money leaving

SINK
Due to Maybank saga with Hyflux and Norges Fund leaving EM shares. Norway confirmed selling EM bonds

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-22 07:33 | Report Abuse

Trump was mad at Fed Boss Powell for shrinking liquidity which was bad for market

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-22 07:35 | Report Abuse

So take profits now when the taking is still good

Sell early and sell fast before there is a stampede of selling

Posted by (2.6m shares buyback April ) Philip > 2019-04-22 07:55 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds have been fleeing Malaysia since 2014.

1. Who cares what the contra is. In many countries ( even in nasdaq) where I invest there is no such thing as contra. Everything is moving day faster and more efficiently. You put money in interstate l immediately, you get money out immediately. It will not change the business fundamentals of bursa much.
2. Maybank makes 2 billion in earnings every quarter. If the loan goes up in smoke, will it be a continuous drag on future mbb earnings? No right? It will be at most a one time thing. The share price will definitely drop, causing mbb shares to be very very enticing. Look at salad oil crisis for amex. Same theory. Most likely same investment pattern. You have me another chun Chun buy call in Maybank this year.

3. Bond selling and foreign investor fleeing has been going since 2013. Here is real data.10 years for you to understand where we are in the market cycle.

https://tradingeconomics.com/malaysia/foreign-direct-investment

Changing of government will always bring the stock market down. As long as you did not buy on margin, you will be ok. The drag on all boats will be unfortunate, but that means you will have a big discount for you to buy ( I bought gkent, pchem using the same methodology). In the long run with a transparent, new government with a interest in making the country ( not themselves) successful like in Singapore. I am VERY VERY optimistic in Malaysia's long term future. After have only one side of the coin for more than 50 years, I am excited to see how the other side will perform. If you can buy it cheap now, when Malaysia overall business starts to turn out better ( we are already in the worst position in decades), at the bottom we can only look up.

Be patient, if the foreign investment leaves, when Malaysian companies starts performing, they will be back with a vengeance.

4.& 5. The main reason for them leaving is because of low confidence in Malaysian business and stock market. There are many many value traps in bursa, many crooks, many goreng counters. Once all the bad companies are flushed out, companies like talamt, protasco, sumatec, karambunai, destini, t7, basically all of Calvin tan value traps are squeezed out and delisted, proper healthy companies will be left. After this great housecleaning, you will have more minority shareholders investing in good performing, dividend giving companies instead of all the really wonderful Malaysian companies being privatised left right center and nothing for us smallholders ( weida, old town coffee, bernas, etc).

Imagine if you were a foreign investor, would you invest money into North Korea?

Confidence and reliability is key. I look forward to a Malaysia spring cleaning.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-22 08:52 | Report Abuse

Tunnel vision philip has read Walter Schloss already?

Rm32 billions going out from Malaysian Bond will sap liquidity!

Norway also getting out of EM market

Already reflected on low KLSE index

Any further weakness will hammer companies with high borrowings

All will be dragged down as well

SO BETTER WAKE UP!

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-04-22 08:59 | Report Abuse

Our market one day show got effect meh?hehe...if already reflected then the only way is to going up...hehe

gogreen

236 posts

Posted by gogreen > 2019-04-22 09:11 | Report Abuse

Hi, Calvin, how abou muiprop, destini, T7 & even velesto ? Can keep or ... Thank you.

Posted by (2.6m shares buyback April ) Philip > 2019-04-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng Tunnel vision philip has read Walter Schloss already?

>>>>>>>>>

You think just because you invest in 50 stocks you become Walter Schloss? In that case if I go jogging every day then I am comparable to Usain bolt?

Very funny. Walter Schloss won't invest money in twlamt, destini and other lousy counters like you lah

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-04-22 13:45 | Report Abuse

Tahnks Mr Cal AHMAD ZAKI RESOURCES BHD and MRCB
Congra to all holders for MRCB WCT AZ IWcity Eko
ThanksMr Calvin for Tips on MRCB and AHMAD ZAKI RESOURCES BHD
I buy MRC abd AHMAD ZAKI RESOURCES BHD at lowest price becaose of MR Calvin good reports and I agreed Calvin on MR and AZ

And Guys must must must remeber Ivan principle, theory, philosophy
remeber

Expensive share can be even more expensive , Overvalue company can be even more Overvalued
Undervalued can be crazy undervalued again

So Ivan still Keep AZ , WCT EKO MRCB Iwicity , and Ivan just wake up only, Ivan is slepp until around 2 PM so thay why Ivan said Ivan not see morning stock only afternoon
Why , Because Ivan still got other job Ivan only will spend 2 hours to watch if over Ivan rugi because Ivan other job also can earn more money than market .

Ivan is long term keep a rugi company until profit example Reach,AZ, Mrcb.Iwcity keep 1 years
trop mkland keep more than 3 years
so Ivan no need everyday see market also OK becos I play long term

Remember the important part: cheaper company can go cheaper like bjgroup .bjland .
expensive company can even more expensive like Ranhil . topgkive top glove. favco. supermax . iwcity

26166 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Apr 20, 2019 3:52 PM | Report Abuse

Ivan is clever!!

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-04-22 16:14 | Report Abuse

gogreen Hi, Calvin, how abou muiprop, destini, T7 & even velesto ? Can keep or ... Thank you.
22/04/2019 9:11 AM

YES

THEY ARE STILL CHEAP WITH GOOD VALUE SO JUST KEEP

BUT TODAY FOR SUDDEN REBOUND MUST SELL THOSE THAT GO UP ALOT

THOSE WHO CHASED LIMIT UP SHARES WILL SUFFER LATER

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2019-04-22 23:54 | Report Abuse

Your recommended T7 just went down to holland d

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2019-05-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

T7 Global go Holland can Calvin make 200%?

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 17:33 | Report Abuse

T7 global is now cheap to buy as well as Uzma and Azrb

Rm21.7 billions job by Petronas will go to either one or all 3 here.

So after the recent sell down bargains have appeared

Those who have cash can now buy slowly

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-06-01 17:34 | Report Abuse

Chun Chun sell call in April before Market collapsed in May

Now June is a time for slow, steady accumulation