fairman

15 posts

Posted by fairman > 2019-05-02 14:16 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

this post is written from experience from the heart, not those quote here there.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

low-return environment or a high-return environment.?

how about S= Q r

when u see high r opportunity, u gasak lah.

sizing of trades according to r is one fast way to make it...........

play for real, no longer play for fun.

play for real or play for fun no longer about how smart. it is about character and habit.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2019-05-02 17:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks. A nice article.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-05-02 23:44 | Report Abuse

Good one

I reading now

Howard Marks' Mastering The Market Cycle

One of the best brain in it's field

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2019-05-03 02:07 | Report Abuse

I appreciate part (b) and many have failed to choose bcos of self impatient to strike as the right at the right stocks to own up . As big time investors you really look different from others with your exceptional views that makes your choice of investments with safety of margin .

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-05-03 13:58 | Report Abuse

Icon writing and thinking seem to be a bit different these days. Quite interesting.

I actually find myself going through his old comments for some ideas.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-05-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

May i know whats your thinking behind AWC?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

esos is worth it, once the IPP goes online.

this ALP young ambitious, right idea how to turn a dying pipes company inherited from father into a blue chip.

set backs from the property and construction side, but the war not over yet.

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-03 19:24 |

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-03 19:24 | Report Abuse

... hopefully for the better.

:-)

12,804 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-05-03 19:26 |

Posted by cheoky > 2019-05-03 19:33 | Report Abuse

Straight to point. What is the stock to buy now sifu

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-03 19:48 | Report Abuse

osted by 3iii > May 3, 2019 7:26 PM | Report Abuse

>>>
(g) Having said so, you can take a long term view. During low return environment, you can invest anyway—ignoring short-run risk and focusing on the long run. This isn’t irrational, especially if you accept the notion that market timing and tactical asset allocation are difficult.
>>>>

that is in case of mistakes....Icon is not a cut loss guy ( normally)

Posted by VenFx > 2019-05-03 19:55 | Report Abuse

" wait for the phone to ring "

Learnt from icon8888

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-03 20:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > May 3, 2019 7:55 PM | Report Abuse

" wait for the phone to ring "

Learnt from icon8888
=========

share market can lah.....but not in dating.