13 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2019-04-24 23:42

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2019-04-24 11:40 | Report Abuse

We do have our strengths. With the new government on board coming to 1 year, they should focus on strengthening the economy and outshine MALAYSIA again. But we all Malaysians have to do our part to make this happen too!

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-04-24 11:45 | Report Abuse

multi cultures with multilanguages ,good education n facilities are our strenght..

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-24 12:09 | Report Abuse

its a win win situation.

no need to see as competition.

25,124 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-04-24 22:51 | Report Abuse

Vietnam WILL overtake Malaysia.
why?
simple: smart talented ppl in Malaysia are migrating! Malaysia exports talent to the world. Malaysia in return imports manual labour from the world.
as long as our govt whether PH or BN keeps the Bumi first policy (NEP), malaysia WILL NEVER achieve its true potential. NEVER!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-24 22:56 | Report Abuse

speakup really so brave ah, not scared later PDRM come find you meh

25,124 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-04-24 23:05 | Report Abuse

is it not true that many doctors, bankers, engineers migrate overseas to Australia, NZ, USA, UK, etc?
is it not true that we import a lot of labourers from Indonesia, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Cambodia, etc?
is it not true that both PH and BN uphold NEP?
is it not true that loss of talent will result in a country underachieving?

No lies. Just facts!

UnicornP

2,748 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2019-04-24 23:13 | Report Abuse

The weird thing is Malaysia is always capable to produce some of the world's most talented people.

Iamyou

60 posts

Posted by Iamyou > 2019-04-24 23:15 | Report Abuse

Eh...i thought we are ready to compete with china. No ?

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2019-04-24 23:18 | Report Abuse

well lot investor already invest in vietnam yet lot foreigner enjoy spending money lifesstlye there not in malaysia anymore. go travel vietnam and seev

SB Lim

7 posts

Posted by SB Lim > 2019-04-24 23:32 | Report Abuse

yes, Vietnam is definitely overtaking Malaysia, Vietnamese think like Chinese and they work even harder, they are willing to sacrifice their lives to make a living overseas to support their family back in Vietnam

Posted by Fish and Chips > 2019-04-24 23:36 | Report Abuse

Vietnamese are damn hardworking people! Their food are among the best in the world! There's no special rights agenda! So yes, Vietnam will be the new Asian Tiger! And please, Malaysia was never an Asian Tiger! Will you wake up and realise you were lied by the old bugger!

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-24 23:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fish and Chips > Apr 24, 2019 11:36 PM | Report Abuse

Vietnamese are damn hardworking people!
=========

maybe.....but people mostly prefers Malay partners than Vietnamese partners.........

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-24 23:42 | Report Abuse

don't run down Malaysia.

nice country.