24 comment(s). Last comment by Tuakeeliau 2019-05-30 20:36

hhng79

Posted by hhng79 > 2019-04-26 20:33 | Report Abuse

this IPO ok?

Investsucess

4,761 posts

Posted by Investsucess > 2019-04-26 21:09 | Report Abuse

From what I know is that the 10 cornerstones investors are EPF, AIA, Singapore and Foreign investment fund,

Kiryu88

105 posts

Posted by Kiryu88 > 2019-04-26 21:12 | Report Abuse

ipo to pay debt ,good or bad ?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

wow...........

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-27 19:19 | Report Abuse

gearing high dao like KLCC how lah

Posted by probability > 2019-04-27 19:21 | Report Abuse

should boost the price of other listed poultry players

Posted by probability > 2019-04-27 19:23 | Report Abuse

just like PP, IPO will have to be much lesser than the market selling price....

and they will naturally boost up the share price of others to boost Leong Hup's mcap...

25,050 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-04-27 22:45 | Report Abuse

question to ask: why the Private Equity want to exit if this company is soooo good?

Posted by VenFx > 2019-04-27 22:47 | Report Abuse

Teoseng and Layhong much cheaper ?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-27 22:54 | Report Abuse

VenFx > Apr 27, 2019 10:47 PM | Report Abuse

Teoseng and Layhong much cheaper ?
==========

all u know is the word cheap.........

but big funds like quality, like big, and like predictability...and diversified over several countries and controls own feed operations....upstream downstream.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2019-04-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

Cornerstone investors also include bank, which LH need to pay back...huhuuhuhu...impression must be gooooodddddd...

Woolei

292 posts

Posted by Woolei > 2019-04-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

LeongHup FY2017 Revenue = RM4,690,295, PBT=RM541,755.
QL FY2017 Revenue = RM3,012,026, PBT=RM260,511.

From what i see, LeongHup profit margin is higher, but they only focus on chicken business. it just like a larger version of layhong. and their brand not famous as nutriplus in malaysia, not sure about other country.
But QL Business more diversity with plam oil, fish, retail n chicken.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-04-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

Qqq3 ,
Thats why i picked jhm
Your wife picked d&o

See ! Who is more profitable?

Posted by VenFx > 2019-04-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

What probability of Lhup exponentially kaboom ?
Stable not for me la !
Old men yess

Posted by VenFx > 2019-04-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

However, Lhup may heated up due to low feed cost and
Few Big name as their stakeholders.

1.10 ipo price, i feel can go up more.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-04-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

Why choose to born on the
Month of May, 五穷 勒 !

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2019-04-28 17:46 | Report Abuse

Things are cheap for a reason and being a market leader, of course Leong Hup commands a higher valuation. The key is whether there is further growth potential.

For Leong Hup, the growth story lies in their overseas market in Vietnam and Cambodia

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2019-04-30 12:59 |

ruby20

308 posts

Posted by ruby20 > 2019-04-30 12:59 | Report Abuse

If you're thinking of subscribing to the IPO, This is a must read. Worth your 5 mins.

i3param74

24 posts

Posted by i3param74 > 2019-04-30 13:50 | Report Abuse

April 29, 2019
Hong Kong-based private equity firm Affinity Equity Partners is cutting its stake in Malaysian poultry producer Leong Hup by offloading 421 million shares
https://www.dealstreetasia.com/stories/affinity-leong-hup-133068/

shahmh

4 posts

Posted by shahmh > 2019-04-30 15:02 | Report Abuse

*New Listing*
*Leong Hup International Bhd (6633)*
*Target Price: RM1.43 (Buy)*
We initiate coverage on Leong Hup International Bhd (LHI) with a Buy recommendation and TP of RM1.43 based on 19x CY20PER. We like LHI for i) being a fully integrated “pure play” poultry player, ii) dominant presence and position in ASEAN, iii) tailwind from favourable raw materials and iv) high quality associated branding with strong track records. We are also positive on LHI’s plan on expanding into new market i.e. Philippines, and optimising its value chain through further vertical integrations.

http://eas.taonline.com.my/research/Dco/IPO_LHI_190430.PDF

*Disclaimer*
This information should not be construed as a solicitation for contracts. We accept no liability for any direct or indirect loss arising from the use of this information. We, our associates, directors and employees may have an interest in the securities and/or companies mentioned herein.
*TA Securities Holdings Berhad (14948-M)*

Yu_and_Mee

3,441 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2019-05-09 05:29 | Report Abuse

When to know whether application succe9or not?

EST85

393 posts

Posted by EST85 > 2019-05-16 08:39 | Report Abuse

TA Securities has a target price of RM1.43 on the stock while Interpac Securities and JF Apex Securities both target RM1.27 and RM1.43, respectively.
Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/05/15/leong-hup-unperturbed-by-market-volatility/#iSGaeJ50QWcuT0E5.99

Posted by Tuakeeliau > 2019-05-30 20:36 | Report Abuse

Anytime drop to 90 sen