3 comment(s). Last comment by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB 2019-05-04 20:05

3,515 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-05-04 19:47 | Report Abuse

What else I can say?
CPI 0.2% yoy.
Only idiot will agree.

www.thestar.com.my/opinion/columnists/one-mans-meat/2019/05/04/a-chicken-and-egg-situation/

3,515 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-05-04 20:04 | Report Abuse

What I know ringgit shrinks fast.
You send your car for service?
You go Tesco to buy sundries?
You send your kids for tuition?
You send your toddlers to nursery/kindergarten/babysitters?
You go to market?
You go kopitiam?
You go KFC/MacDonald?
You go restaurant?
You go Raya/CNY shopping?

Surely 0.2% CPI is created by somebody sitting in aircon room angan-angan sahaja.
Surely 0.2% CPI is created by somebody never need to pay when go to restaurant.
Surely 0.2% CPI is created by somebody never bother to compare price as money is not an issue.

If last year your total household expenditure is 100k, according to the experts who created the 0.2% CPI, meaning that this year's expenditure is going to be 100.2k

If you spent 10k last year, you need to spend only 10.02k
So workers need to get pay increment 2% is good enough to have net positive increment of 1.8% after minus inflation.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-04 20:05 | Report Abuse

My Mcdonald Mcchicken was 5.95 5 years ago, today need almost RM 10 to buy 1. What lah. I start to doubt all these statistics liao, so unreliable!