38 comment(s). Last comment by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB 2019-05-07 07:35

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2019-05-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

What your tp?

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 13:28 | Report Abuse

Dear husky88, sorry PUNTER IB does not provide TP, any stocks covered by Heavenly PUNTER IB will have to meet at least the holding period of 5 years. It's not easy to find good quality companies, more so in Bursa Malaysia, this is an investment grade company. Buy more when it falls, that's my only advice. But at this price, I would say it's an ADD.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-05 13:39 | Report Abuse

my son tells me this is Fund manager hot favorite.....not enough sellers and fund managers always looking out for placement and off market deals.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

correct unker, but if you look at the recent transactions, seems like a trading party for KWP and EPF. But I see this company with huge huge potential, their outstanding orderbook is big.

MengYew

818 posts

Posted by MengYew > 2019-05-05 14:12 | Report Abuse

No hedging on foreign ccy.... are they undertake any foreign currency financing? As you mention they suffer huge loss in FY17.... that’s the time when MYR is <4 vs USD.

Dickyyou

151 posts

Posted by Dickyyou > 2019-05-05 14:15 | Report Abuse

RM 4.15 recommend buy why not 3.15?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-05 14:18 | Report Abuse

Dickyyou > May 5, 2019 2:15 PM | Report Abuse

RM 4.15 recommend buy why not 3.15?
=======

dicky...u got time travel machine....we don't have.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 14:18 | Report Abuse

Foreign loss is due to operations overseas.
Majority of operations are from overseas, so strong MYR is actually bad for them. Financing is mostly from local and recently they issued Sukuk bonds.

Posted by VenFx > 2019-05-05 14:37 | Report Abuse

Thx for sharing another Wild Card
During the uncertainty... kudos to Heavenly

jellyfish

283 posts

Posted by jellyfish > 2019-05-05 14:44 | Report Abuse

dont like because majority of operation in the Middle East..

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

jellyfish > May 5, 2019 2:44 PM | Report Abuse

dont like because majority of operation in the Middle East..
============

that happened to be their strength but now that they have established themselves overseas, they are using their strengths to get more local jobs.

in that sense, they are unlike any others.

others usually establish themselves locally then go overseas. This one did things the other way round.

the other explanation....local market actually very small only.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

market favorites Yinson and Serba play in the international market.

Serba's vision is not limited to local markets....they want to go where there are turbines to be maintained. ...anywhere in the world.

Its also wrong to say they are an OG company.

Large turbines can be found in many industries. ...and they are acquiring assets and associated companies around the world.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 15:06 | Report Abuse

Correct in you are local player only, you will be heavily reliant on Petronas for jobs, meanwhile if you have overseas market there's much more opportunity for growth. In fact, Middle East is one of the region with most oil on Earth, so you know lah!

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 17:02 | Report Abuse

Come grill me I am ready for this!

MengYew

818 posts

Posted by MengYew > 2019-05-05 18:32 | Report Abuse

Middle East jobs is 1 of the crucial factors to look at.... as far as my understanding, local constructions like WCT and EverSendai that taking ME jobs are facing collection problems. How is their receivables?

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 18:50 | Report Abuse

Good point you raised there Meng Yew, as far as I can see
Trade Receivables increased from 2017: 840 million to 2018: 957 million, representing a 13.9% increase, which is more than reasonable for their increase of revenue of 20% from 2017: 2.72 bil to 2018: 3.28 bil. So yeah, receivables not a problem for this company, everything looking very good!

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-05-05 18:50 | Report Abuse

Serba is a good company. Beside hibi, serba is another good one for oil and gas

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 18:52 | Report Abuse

Anyway please beware of strengthening MYR, it's going to bad for the company's earnings, but looking at the current situation, MYR won't likely to strengthen further lah.

But RHB IB got a guy said 1 USD : 3.8 MYR, so I also very confused already, he said OPR cut will cause MYR to strengthen. Not sure what he smoking...

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 18:54 | Report Abuse

paperplane you are right, hahah will you be attending the AGM? Hahahah, if you look carefully at their AGM resolution, got one very good indication that currently the company is a good buy...

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-05-05 18:56 | Report Abuse

Maybe rhb meant 4.80....rhb lousy

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-05-05 18:56 | Report Abuse

Maybe rhb meant 4.80....rhb lousy

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-05-05 18:58 | Report Abuse

I speak personally to the mgt team during invt Malaysia.Although gearing up a lot past yr,still I think their potential very good. Prudent managed from I see so far

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 19:00 | Report Abuse

Correct paperplane, I see huge investment in expansion, I expect this FY19 to record at least 18.5% of revenue growth again... Very resilient earnings besides the foreign currency risks, it weathered through the 2014 Oil Price crash unscathed, very very good. Profit margin on average is around 10-11%.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 19:44 | Report Abuse

If you have queries or questions, please feel free to grill me. PUNTER IB analyst very professional, will try his best to answer everything you want to know about this Investment Grade Company. Except TP of course. If you are old unker or in your 30s please consider this company, as it will give you good returns, don't go goreng goreng until bank account become burnt.

Posted by (2.6m shares buyback April ) Philip > 2019-05-05 20:02 | Report Abuse

Their local Sabah division owes me money, and their support office in tanjung aru plaza always empty and no one around all the time. Plus no management arm around most of the time. The hydro project announced but site is empty until today ( I was there last month).

This leaves a bad taste in my mouth. And the middle East projects are also very shady from my point of view. I can't monitor any connections and ongoing projects resolutions.

I'm not investing in companies which don't for my scuttlebutt criteria.
It may be very profitable, but for me the risk is high.

Pass for now.

pussycats

7,615 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2019-05-05 21:34 | Report Abuse

Wow, uncle Philip, u hv local experience s, very good of u to share here.
:-)

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-05 21:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info, if I have the chance I will help you highlight to the AGM about the money they owe you. Good points you raised, I think can get more clarification during the AGM. And the hydro project also of course..

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2019-05-05 23:49 | Report Abuse

Punter,
Resolution can indicate a good buy? Please tell....

Rwkl

216 posts

Posted by Rwkl > 2019-05-05 23:52 | Report Abuse

Philip,
Where is the so called empty hydro plant you visited?

21,624 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2019-05-06 07:57 | Report Abuse

Hydro still at initial stage lah. Of course nothing much.

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-06 09:42 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness, good chance today. Heavenly Pick #1 brought you to heaven, this is my second pick Serbadk, next Wednesday QR will out.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-06 11:28 | Report Abuse

(2.6m shares buyback April ) Philip > May 5, 2019 8:02 PM | Report Abuse

Pass for now.
==========

I can fully understand.

Its your style.

I also didn't buy Serba but its understandable because my pool very small.......but your large pool can buy some

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

Unker qqq3, next Wednesday QR coming now, you might be interested in a quick punt here, today weakness represents an extremely good entry point...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-05-06 15:45 | Report Abuse

punting got punting stocks.

chamlo

1,183 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2019-05-07 01:59 | Report Abuse

Lose 9 sen liao. If drop <4 how?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-05-07 02:39 | Report Abuse

Feel sorry for you. Your life is full of negative energy. The only things you paid attention to are bad and negative

How can you lead a fruitful life with that kind of mentality ?

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER Research IB > 2019-05-07 07:35 | Report Abuse

It went below RM 4, you are an interesting guy, Malaysia will need you.