calvintaneng One anomaly of Opcom is the apparent disposal of Opcom shares in the open market by Datuk Mukhriz
This single anomaly of selling a Sun rising stock cause many to hold back
BUT nothing to worry at all
Just like Kwap sold down Uzma from RM1. 00 to the low of 55 sen when Calvin saw the fundamental of Uzma intact and called for a buy
So Datuk Mukhriz abnormal disposal presents a wonderful opportunity to buy Opcom on the cheap. People say he sold to proxy. But he openly sold and reported in Bursa website
This brings fear and cause uncertainty
What should you do?
Some big time entity should have just negotiated with Muhkriz to take all his positions
Since it is not done now the opportunity is open to all and everyone to have a stake in Opcom
Must thank Datuk Muhkriz for his generosity
So buy as much Opcom as you can afford
This might well be the bargain of 12MP (12 Malaysia Plan)
By being so generous to all no one can now accuse Tun Dr M of cronyism anymore
AND remember this again
It was during a time of Big Funds selling off Value shares that Seth Klarman took up a huge position at bargain prices
Seth Klarman later succeeded and later became a Billionaire Fund Managers
Kalau Mukhriz genuine businessman..he wont throw recently almost at peak..if shareholder throw his share at peak..then ..how retail investor like me want to percaya OPCOM can go higher ..hahaahhaha...tak payahlah bela biawak hidup...Mukhriz bukan pandai meniaga n berpolitik..mampus bapa dia..dia pun mampus.
Bezos hasn’t shown any signs of slowing down, if Amazon’s rapid expansion in 2018 into cloud computing, pharmaceuticals, and other industries is any indication.
https://eaglevisioninvest.com/opcom-better-than-putting-monies-in-bank-fd/....ini bukan u ka APEK? sudahlah kencing orang macam mana Mahathir kencing orang...lu dengan mahathir sama anak anak mahathir kuat kencing la...cukup cukuplah kencing..manyak busuk lor..u beli dari 2016 tak boleh lari ka? hahaaahah..lagi mau kencing ...
Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 18, 2019 11:01 AM | Report Abuse X
XXXvalue shark..somebody is paid by them to drum up this stock. Prime candidate due to the 21B program. Guest who's the person? 18/09/2019 10:50 AM
WHOA! XXXvalue
Long time no see
Calvin remembers your posts in Opcom for year 2014 (5 years ago)
Stock: [OPCOM]: OPCOM HOLDINGS BHD
May 30, 2014 2:42 PM | Report Abuse
mmm... Q4 nice. Result shows turn around.
Apr 30, 2014 9:23 AM | Report Abuse
accumulate from 0.705 . Waiting for further drop to add. Distribution by director?
Feb 28, 2014 7:59 AM | Report Abuse
still accumulating opcom. And this is not based on Calvin opinion...entirely my own.
Nov 22, 2013 12:03 PM | Report Abuse
Calvin good for u. Me 2, I first bought Opcom in 2010 (among top 30 shrhdrs) and sold off by end 2012 early 2013 at good profit + div + cap repay! I'm not going to promote Opcom like what u did for PMCorp. It's all up to every investors to do own homework and decide. As of now I'm accumulating...got some @ .74!.
1. Alibaba coming this week for Ecommerce promo. Newspapers start reporting
2. Coming up Budget for 12 MP (12 Malaysia Plan). More reports from edgedaily and focus and busy weekly on "THE DIGITAL ECONOMY"
3. ANNOUNCEMENT OF FRESH FIBER OPTIC JOB ORDERS (GIGANTIC ONE PLEASE) FOR OPCOM At this BIG NEWS All Forum chat groups and coffee shops talking about THE DIGITAL ECONOMY & OPCOM
CAN SELL AT STAGE 3
4. BUT BEST IF YOU CAN HOLD FOR AT LEAST 2 MORE YEARS
WHY?
ANSWER
A HUGE DIVIDEND PAYOUT FROM OPCOM
AT STAGE 4 OPCOM SHOULD TRADE BETWEEN RM1. 50 TO RM2. 00
AND BEST OF ALL
CAN HOLD FOR LIFE AS FIBERS NOW CLASSIFIED AS UTILITY LIKE WATER AND ELECTRICITY
The NFCP targets to provide an average speed of 30Mbps in 98% of populated areas and Gigabit speeds in selected industrial areas by 2020 and in all state capitals by 2023. The Minister said that the effort will enhance the economic competitiveness especially in the following categories:
State capitals and major cities Rural areas and underserved groups to bridge the digital gap High-impact areas (e.g. Industrial areas) Mobile coverage areas without fibre connection to telecommunication towers (to support 3G, 4G and 5G services) Schools, hospitals, libraries, police stations and post offices FELDA community and indigenous community Sectors such as small and medium enterprises, education, health and agriculture as well as major transport facilities
THE ABOVE WILL BE THE BLUEPRINT FOR OCT 11TH BUDGET
The main reason why Opcom has not gone limit up is due to the uncertainty of Datuk Mukhriz disposing his shares
Let me restate my views again
There are 4 reasons:
1. He sold because he thinks Opcom overvalued now?
From long experience with Opcom Calvin thinks this is improbable because in year 2009 Opcom received a huge rm359 million fiber optic orders from Telekom. Which later translated to a nice 34 sen dividends for years 2011/2
So Opcom is not overvalued now with huge allocation of Rm21.6 Billions for THE DIGITAL ECONOMY.
2. He sold because Opcom might get a Huge Job order. By virtue of his father in power now there is a fear that people might say Tun Dr. M favours his own son company?
Yes. This is to prevent gossip as people misconstrue that Tun Dr M is still practising cronyism
This selling is a good political move to negate attacks from opposition
3. He sold to his own proxy still unknown?
There is no clear evidence so far. Because Bursa reported his share disposal faithfully in the open market.
4. He is selling some but still keeping a majority share?
This is yet to be seen. Although there is no bursa filing that he sold any today. He might or might not sell again tomorrow
Whatever the motives or actions there is no doubt at all that Opcom is on to something very Big.
We can SEE
1. All the PH Leaders from Gobin, Finance Minister Lim Guan Eng, Housing Minister Puan Zuraidah and today Deputy Prime Minister Wan Azizah launching officially a Rm21.6 Billions National Fiberisation program
2. We also know that after year 2009 Opcom has not received Massive Allocation of capital for fiberisation in Malaysia
3. In fact Opcom has diversified to selling gel for optic cables in order to survive the lean years. More so because Datuk Mukhriz opposed Najib and joined his father's camp.
4. This is the most telling reason why Opcom is on to something Huge like never before
On Sept 6th 2019 AGM they elected 2 CEOs instead of the usual one CEO
Now if business is mediocre why appoint 2 Co-CEOs?
For every action there must be a logical reason
So I leave with you all these facts
You can all make your own conclusion
One more thing
I tried calling Opcom office but all the people are very very busy. The receptionist Ms Ain works from 8.30am to 5.30pm
Opcom staff works from 9am to 6pm
When she leaves the office at 5.30pm she said that all the staff of Opcom are still busy till 6.00pm
So is Opcom on to something Big?
Big or not we are not sure
What we are sure is this
Opcom people are very hard working
And we invest into a good company under responsible management
Baguih hangpa bela mukhriz..lepas dia dumb semua share dia at peak price..hangpa pegang share opcom at toilet paper price..x payahlah percaya sangat keturunan mamak kutty n mamak kutty...berapa calvintan dapat promote pun tak tau hahahaha..
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
56,448 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-17 12:19 | Report Abuse
http://www.sharetisfy.com/2018/01/opcom-0035-fiber-optic-cables-demand.html