6 people like this.

59 comment(s). Last comment by VIN3133 2019-10-17 19:37

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-10-03 20:11 | Report Abuse

So, if you know the capacity payment, you know the minimum valuation of the power plant.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-10-03 20:33 | Report Abuse

I m glad that this article makes to the top of the top article list !

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-10-03 20:36 | Report Abuse

What is so special about this article ?

Information source is reliable and dependable.

Calculation is simple and easy to understand.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-10-04 15:18 | Report Abuse

It is a challenge for me to keep my articles simple and easy to understand. For example my article on "Jaks Resources – Peer Comparison With Mong Duong II" https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/204451.jsp.

It requires some accounting knowledge to understand the article. I could not make it any simpler.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-10-04 16:06 | Report Abuse

Nevertheless, I strongly recommend readers to try to understand the article "Jaks Resources – Peer Comparison With Mong Duong II" because Mong Duong II is in fact a mirror (99.9% resemblance) for Jaks Hai Duong Power plant.

Moore

36 posts

Posted by Moore > 2019-10-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

What about, learn from the course, such as "Snap Academy"?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2019-10-17 19:12 | Report Abuse

Note that the above tariff changes announced are only applicable to local coal power producers which are not subjected to the BOT contracts. Under BOT contracts, the plants must be returned to the Vietnam Government free of charge after 25 years operation period. Therefore, logically the returns from operation under BOT should accordingly be higher to compensate for the limited operation period.

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2019-10-17 19:21 | Report Abuse

v clear & understood !!
This is akin to " guaranteed minimum payment " & akin to having an " auto cash generating machine " for 25 years !!
---------------------------------------------------------
DK66 >Oct 3, 2019 8:10 PM | Report Abuse

Power plants under BOT contracts are protected by the PPA which has an element of Capacity payment which is paid to the plant operators regardless of anything; whether the plant is operating, output level, etc.

This is the minimum payment the plant operator will receive throughout the 25 years

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2019-10-17 19:37 | Report Abuse

So , apa kita mau lagi ?
So, Abang Musang, our travel to Mini Station 1.50, Medium Station 2.50 , Big Station 3.50 & so on , is v safe & sound !!
While we together sing along ur copyright song all day long !!
Wet Wet Song Song !!

hahaha
VIN3133>Oct 17, 2019 7:21 PM | Report Abuse X

v clear & understood !!
This is akin to " guaranteed minimum payment " & akin to having an " auto cash generating machine " for 25 years !!
DK66 >Oct 3, 2019 8:10 PM | Report Abuse

Power plants under BOT contracts are protected by the PPA which has an element of Capacity payment which is paid to the plant operators regardless of anything; whether the plant is operating, output level, etc.

This is the minimum payment the plant operator will receive throughout the 25 years