28 comment(s). Last comment by Manekineko 2019-11-11 12:48

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-08 20:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Rick Walker,
Tun successor plan is not a question of who but when and should be sooner rather then later as PH already decided before GE14 that DSAI will be the 8th PM of Malaysia.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-11-08 20:53 | Report Abuse

I wish Iron lady become PM

Kedahan

628 posts

Posted by Kedahan > 2019-11-08 22:06 | Report Abuse

I support Rick Walker despite from Kedah. Hopefully transition PM become sooner if PH lose next week.

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2019-11-08 22:08 | Report Abuse

My choice would be iCap boss. Intelligent and eccentric.

Plenty of ideas from him for a better Malaysia.

Not to mention more trade deals with China, as he is a strong proponent of China.

Kedahan

628 posts

Posted by Kedahan > 2019-11-08 22:11 | Report Abuse

If support TTB why so -ve in Parkson?

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > Nov 8, 2019 10:08 PM | Report Abuse
My choice would be iCap boss. Intelligent and eccentric.
Plenty of ideas from him for a better Malaysia.
Not to mention more trade deals with China, as he is a strong proponent of China.

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-11-08 23:09 | Report Abuse

PM ??

that will be me myself and I

Aristocats

7,611 posts

Posted by Aristocats > 2019-11-09 03:43 | Report Abuse

I support iCap CEO, TTB to be Next Msia PM.
He has a thick face skinned, which is of good usage in politics.

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-09 09:02 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha,
So the qualities to be a political leader are:
1. Must have a thick face skinned.
2. The best man is me myself and I.
3. Plenty of ideas on paper but the result is so so.
4. Must be Iron man or Iron lady.

3,215 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-11-09 12:29 | Report Abuse

Dr M, Lim Senior, many veterans-PM shoes too small for them. They should be senior advisors instead. Dr M is lowering down his own stature. Let the youth be the sucessor.

3,215 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-11-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

Pak Lah eventhough fail as effective leader but still my most respected PM as he self-sacrificed for the sake of nation and, party unity. He proved his deep understanding of the word dignity. Many talk about harakiri but fail to embrace the word dignity. wakaka

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-11-09 13:34 | Report Abuse

Still far from fulfilling Schwartz's criteria for Universalism: broadmindedness; wisdom; social justice; equality; a world at peace; a world of beauty; unity with nature; protecting the environment; inner harmony

Benevolence: helpfulness; honesty; forgiveness; loyalty; responsibility; friendship

Tradition: accepting one's portion in life; humility; devoutness; respect for tradition; moderation

No one in sight. Fail...fail

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-11-09 13:39 | Report Abuse

They fail to think and look beyond their coconut shell in term of universal humanistic values......

......antonym to honesty/sincerity

and moderation has become unacceptable.....trending to become more and more extreme

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-11-09 13:45 | Report Abuse

Poor Gerakan. Let them have a voice. She had promised to focus on the ppl and their issues....no nonsense. Sounds good.

After having enough of deafening silence of the supposedly good giants......

......and roaring noise polution of the tyrannical dwarfs

3,215 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2019-11-09 14:22 | Report Abuse

Pak Lah was the best example of strong proponent of Islam Hadhari on moderation value but wiped out by extremist view, irocanically by our current PM. wakaka. Ironically, voters voted in who destroy our institutions....Moderation won't survive in local politics.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-11-09 19:57 | Report Abuse

Good values have gone with the wind....

.....leaving behind only got ppl with obsession, preoccupied ones.....deluded ones.....failed to enlightened ones

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-11-09 21:29 | Report Abuse

Well, giving a choice, will get a someone from East Malaysia to become the next PM or atleast a DPM.

Jenova

66 posts

Posted by Jenova > 2019-11-09 21:42 | Report Abuse

Tony!

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2019-11-09 21:57 | Report Abuse

In a few years i believe Nik Nazmi / Rafizi would be a good choice but both are young.
Fuziah Salleh is also a very good choice for deputy PM, have you heard her speak in Parliament. Zairil Khir and Abdul Aziz Bari also might be good ministers but not PM now.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-11-09 22:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by Samtuckfatt > Nov 9, 2019 9:29 PM | Report Abuse

Well, giving a choice, will get a someone from East Malaysia to become the next PM or atleast a DPM

yes....PM and DPM ....to rotate west and east Msia.....if PM from wm then dpm from em.....and vice versa

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-09 22:20 | Report Abuse

Dear Surewind
PKR still have many young politicians from the “Reformasi” era still untainted by the corrupting tendencies of power but I am unsure can they not succumbed to corrupting tendencies of power like AA when they are in power and start playing party politicking to consolidate they power base. The only hope for Malaysia is real reform to curb institution corruption and abuse of power.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-11-09 22:24 | Report Abuse

Bersatu loss is a PH and UNITY win!

Nepo

3,282 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2019-11-10 10:48 | Report Abuse

I also support TTB, Icap Bhd founder. He is intelligence and has brilliant ideas to turnaround our country

Posted by birkincollector > 2019-11-10 10:58 | Report Abuse

jomo

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2019-11-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

I wish for someone with law background as PM because unjust law is no law at all.

fatloew

Posted by fatloew > 2019-11-10 11:46 | Report Abuse

choose who also die, hopeless country

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2019-11-10 13:29 | Report Abuse

@Kedahan,
Supporting someone doesn't mean agreeing 100% with his/her views. Overall, support like 70-80% is good enough.

I nominate TTB bcause he practises what he preaches & won't main helah or indulge in unscrupulous deals. He's someone you can trust now and in future, unlike politicians who reneged on their promises post-GE.

@Sslee,
lol, Kit Siang, Nazri Aziz, Saddiq also have legal background. Doesn't mean all of them are good.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-11-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Nov 10, 2019 11:33 AM | Report Abuse

I wish for someone with law background as PM because unjust law is no law at all.

Siti Kasim is the best

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2019-11-11 12:48 | Report Abuse

Anyone thought of former Selangor MB Tan Sri Khalid?