76 comment(s). Last comment by aaronsia 2020-05-19 19:34

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-01-02 01:38 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr. Tan for organising the competition. My first (successful) entry!

I typed my portfolio while sending my workers to physiotherapy, waited half a hour and press "submit" at 4:50:11 and I am still no.17 on the list, can see how intense it is.

After in so many various competitions still feel excited, nothing to do with money, hope all of you feel as lively as I do.

While designing my portfolio, I really want to pick notion-wc, ewint-wa, hibiscus-wb and daibochi-wb. But at the end I skip all warrants, that's another breakthrough for me. Cause I think I should not pay the premium if I want to grow my portfolio bigger.

I am already learning quite a lot from other's picks, I can see some really thoughtful design.

One suggestion to Mr. Tan is that, there should be no time advantage to the reserve seats players. Competition needs to be fair to everyone. Maybe they are allow to submit their picks before the next market day open.

There are two problems now, i) they have more time to prepare, ii) I don't know how exactly it works but maybe either they backdated their purchase price or their purchase price is fixed after submission.

I talk talk only, don't DQ me, lol! Many thanks and I love you.

Posted by Majack2020 > 2020-01-02 08:31 | Report Abuse

Hi @TANKW, my pick for 2020 as below

Emetal 30%
Jtiasa 20%
TDM 30%
Mycron 20%

Many thanks and Happy New Year!

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-01-02 08:42 | Report Abuse

All seat have been taken. Please don't submit unless you have a reserve seat.

The last first come first based seat have been taken by "Cockcroach at Dec 31, 2019 5:07 PM"

--------------------
Majack2020 Hi @TANKW, my pick for 2020 as below

Emetal 30%
Jtiasa 20%
TDM 30%
Mycron 20%

Many thanks and Happy New Year!
02/01/2020 8:31 AM

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2020-01-02 10:51 | Report Abuse

China's central bank to ease reserve requirement
https://www3.nhk.or.jp/nhkworld/en/news/20200102_04/

Posted by Realpolitk94 > 2020-01-02 11:21 | Report Abuse

What's icon888 rank on 2017, or it's none ? tq admin

4iiii

110 posts

Posted by 4iiii > 2020-01-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

Which 1 more important? Make $ in i3 competition or real life?

4iiii

110 posts

Posted by 4iiii > 2020-01-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

KYY not top performers why so rich in real life?

Posted by 筹码~ 我筹够了 > 2020-01-02 11:38 | Report Abuse

Most important is

Can be rich but not to cheat
Can be winner but not a bullier
Can be kind but not make ppl cry

Lastly

Gain respect but not to gain suspect

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2020-01-02 15:07 | Report Abuse

I want to get entry , try many years already....try until i cant recognized my father and mother.....better straight buy more stock and do more homework than wasting time here...

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-01-02 17:21 | Report Abuse

91 portfolios so far

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-31-story-h1481978954-Stock_Pick_Year_2020_Table_of_Content.jsp

The last first come first based seat have been taken by "Cockcroach at Dec 31, 2019 5:07 PM"

There is a few submissions didn't comply to the rule (https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-26-story-h1481919558-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2020_How_it_work.jsp) have been ignored.

Top 20 @ 2016/17/18/19.. 18 winners have yet to submit their pick https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2020-01-01-story-h1482001148-Stock_Pick_Year_2020_Top_20_2016_17_18_19_24_winners_have_yet_to_submit.jsp

Peterjang

24 posts

Posted by Peterjang > 2020-01-02 17:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr tan, can you see my pofolio, are you key wrong about the price

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-01-03 08:20 | Report Abuse

92 portfolios so far

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-31-story-h1481978954-Stock_Pick_Year_2020_Table_of_Content.jsp

There is a few submissions didn't comply to the rule (https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-26-story-h1481919558-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2020_How_it_work.jsp) have been ignored.

Top 20 @ 2016/17/18/19.. 17 winners have yet to submit their pick https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2020-01-01-story-h1482001148-Stock_Pick_Year_2020_Top_20_2016_17_18_19_24_winners_have_yet_to_submit.jsp

Posted by WildCaTMeow > 2020-01-03 14:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW,
My stock pick 2020 is as follows:

1. JAKS - 30%
2. QES - 30%
3. YTLP - 20%
4. Genm - 10%
5. Armada - 10%

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-01-03 18:10 | Report Abuse

93 portfolios so far

Top 20 @ 2016/17/18/19.. 16 winners have yet to submit their pick https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2020-01-01-story-h1482001148-Stock_Pick_Year_2020_Top_20_2016_17_18_19_24_winners_have_yet_to_submit.jsp

wjwong

100 posts

Posted by wjwong > 2020-01-04 19:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan,

Below is my stock pick for 2020
1. OCK - 20%
2. TM - 20%
3. Favco - 15%
4. UZMA - 20%
5. Cypark - 10%
6. Inari - 15%

Thanks

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2020-01-05 18:38 | Report Abuse

Quote : Trump
Just ban these fellows. Some ID in idle mode, some so BIG NAME(大牌), must invite them few times.

Your seat have been reserved until 07-Jan-2020 8:00 am.

___
Wow, That's a very diagnostic level of attitude you have over here.

Dear Tan KW,
Please release my name from the future competition.
I am semi-retired from the stock market (more lean towards passive investor) as I had to develop my career properly, and you can say I'm too busy to monitor stock market. :) After all, my current career will grant me prosperity and blessings from making good deeds.

Please give my place to someone who is credible.
I believe in your judgement.

Sincerely
CFTrader

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-01-05 18:47 | Report Abuse

it's ok. everyone deserve their own opinion.

come back when you think it's the time. it is an option but not obligtation.

---------------------

Dear Tan KW,
Please release my name from the future competition.
I am semi-retired from the stock market (more lean towards passive investor) as I had to develop my career properly, and you can say I'm too busy to monitor stock market. :) After all, my current career will grant me prosperity and blessings from making good deeds.

Please give my place to someone who is credible.
I believe in your judgement.

Sincerely
CFTrader
05/01/2020 6:38 PM

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2020-01-05 20:28 | Report Abuse

Out-of-topic-post.

Suddenly i feel emotional after reviewing this post. The name i recognize is mostly either gone, or not exist anymore.

Even i'm still green and still a student of the market (my experience started from 2013), I've saw so much so called pro, super trader, Da Shi aka DaiSi aka Sensei aka Teacher or some weird name being washed away by the sheer wave of market...

Only few survived...
How many survived the big tumble of oil price in early 2015 ?
How many survived the Shringgit post-1MDB incident in middle 2015 ?
How many survived after the under-expectation of export stock in 2016 ?
How many survived after the fall of construction stock in 2017 ?
How many survived through the wavering KLCI post election 2018 ?

Sincerely
CFTrader

Posted by 钱赚筹码~ 筹码换钱 > 2020-01-05 20:36 | Report Abuse

CF trader sifu

Pls don't go... I m one of your student.. Silent student.. Still learning hard

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2020-01-06 08:13 | Report Abuse

TKW, my stock pick as follow:
1) 20% SapNrg
2) 20% Media
3) 20% BAT
4) 10% Penergy
5) 10% FGV
6) 10% WCT
7) 5% Xinghe
8) 5% UEM S
TQ.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-01-06 08:31 | Report Abuse

95 portfolios so far

Top 20 @ 2016/17/18/19.. 14 winners have yet to submit their pick https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2020-01-01-story-h1482001148-Stock_Pick_Year_2020_Top_20_2016_17_18_19_24_winners_have_yet_to_submit.jsp

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-01-07 08:22 | Report Abuse

96 portfolios so far

Top 20 @ 2016/17/18/19.. 12 winners have yet to submit their pick https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2020-01-01-story-h1482001148-Stock_Pick_Year_2020_Top_20_2016_17_18_19_24_winners_have_yet_to_submit.jsp

Picanto

74 posts

Posted by Picanto > 2020-03-24 14:25 | Report Abuse

On average the SIFUs here are losing 25% to 60% of their capital. If anyone lost less than 20%, he/she is already a champion at current stage.

aaronsia

17 posts

Posted by aaronsia > 2020-05-17 21:48 | Report Abuse

Tan KW can you please teach me how to adjust my portfolio as my stocks have some dividends and also bonus shares
95 portfolios so far

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-31-story-h14...

There is a few submissions didn't comply to the rule (https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-26-story-h14...) have been ignored.

Top 20 @ 2016/17/18/19.. 14 winners have yet to submit their pick https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2020-01-01-story-h14...
06/01/2020 8:31 AM

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2020-05-17 23:41 | Report Abuse

@aaronsia Tan KW can you please teach me how to adjust my portfolio as my stocks have some dividends and also bonus shares
95 portfolios so far

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2020/2019-12-26-story-h1481919558-Stock_Pick_Contest_Year_2020_How_it_work.jsp

- In the event that you have excess cash in your portfolio (from the dividends based on payment date), you can reinvest and buy more stocks (can be existing or new provided the maximum is 10) based on the closing price. You should able to create a buy transaction once I share you the access). On the same note, please leave comments on your portfolio after you have made further purchases updating /tracking purposes. [Note: I will not able to help to maintain all portfolios. By participating in this competition, you should agree to take care of your own portfolio.]
- How to Add a Transaction? Click the [Add Transaction] button as attached photo in your portfolio and choose the Transaction Type Accordingly.

aaronsia

17 posts

Posted by aaronsia > 2020-05-19 19:34 | Report Abuse

thank you very much, Tan KW