17 comment(s). Last comment by newbie911 2020-02-06 22:56

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2020-02-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

To TF : Go see Tun Mahathir and offer lowest price to merge with Malaysia Airline. Have a new brand e.g Malaysia-Airasia Berhad to break away from current curse. Restart with new brand name to save yourself and all Malaysian.Put away your ego. I am sure Tun M will help for benefits of all.

Gala Kat

904 posts

Posted by Gala Kat > 2020-02-04 17:05 | Report Abuse

Airbus and the UK Serious Fraud Office are jealous about you and your partner, loud mouth TFernandez?? If crystal clean … why the hesitation to announce legal actions in due course ...??

hooi

1,773 posts

Posted by hooi > 2020-02-04 18:27 | Report Abuse

Very immature CEO talk.

goh188

32 posts

Posted by goh188 > 2020-02-04 18:29 | Report Abuse

Very corrupt is all I can say.

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-02-04 20:56 | Report Abuse

I feel so sorry for you cause you’re more famous now!

Posted by Lai Peng Chin > 2020-02-04 23:55 | Report Abuse

Please be kind with your words before the results of the investigation is announced. Please think of the rice bowl of the staff as well.

firehawk

4,769 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-05 00:45 | Report Abuse

who jealous u? Airbus SE?
compare to Airbus SE? who r u?
simply find excuse for own fraud!
will Malaysian believe?

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-02-05 00:56 | Report Abuse

Thief stole money, got caught, then wrote a sympathy letter to his staffs claiming famous & jealousy.

Posted by Mynihar Nihar > 2020-02-05 08:40 | Report Abuse

Najib should used the same phrase huhuuh

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-02-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

In corporate world, no one is irreplaceable, including the founder cum CEO.

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2020-02-06 10:59 | Report Abuse

No one is jealous for illegal acts, especially acting against the fiduciary duty as the director of the Company. Your role here is to enhance the value of the shareholders not causing a damage to it. As for Airbus SE case, it is already a verdict and no longer allegations. AAX already lost so much from RM1.25 to RM0.12, 90% shrink in shareholders’ value. On corporate governance matter, he and his partner should not only resign as management team but in the Board of Directors as well to avoid the interference in the on-going investigations on this. Air Asia Group should revisit and enhance their internal procedures on gifts and gratuities. SC, MAVCOM, MACC and even ministry on transportation should form a steering committee to discuss on this matter. Bear in mind, this will affect our ranking of Corruption Perception Index going forward if this is not handle in tactical manners

Posted by probability > 2020-02-06 16:09 | Report Abuse

Time to whack AirAsia......

Dr.M can turn potential PM to convict and back again to a PM

His words are final:

PM on AirAsia-Airbus scandal: It’s normal to have ‘offsets’ in business

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/2020-02-06-story-h1483078275-PM_on_AirAsia_Airbus_scandal_It_s_normal_to_have_offsets_in_business.jsp

Posted by probability > 2020-02-06 17:23 | Report Abuse

In June 2011 AirAsia ordered 200 Airbus A320neos at the Paris Air Show.[67][68] The planes were originally due to become available in 2015, and the deal was one of the largest ever for commercial aircraft in a single order.[67] The deal was worth US$18 billion at list prices, although AirAsia will have obtained a substantial discount from those prices.[68] The deal makes AirAsia Airbus' single biggest customer.[69] On 13 December 2012, AirAsia placed an order for an additional 100 Airbus A320 jets, splitting it between 64 A320neo and 36 A320ceo.[70] At the Farnborough International Air Show in 2016, Air Asia ordered 100 A321neos at an estimated cost of US$12.6 Billion dollars at list prices.[71] Air Asia plans to fly these larger aircraft to airports that have infrastructure constraints.[72] AirAsia received its first A320neo In September 2016.

What is 50M vs US$ 18 Billion?

That is 0.2% margin impact.....

what fcuking non-sense bribery and shareholder value you all talking about....

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-06 17:57 | Report Abuse

INDEED. Conspiracy at the highest order.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

Must end dishonesty and cover-up culture

Posted by probability > 2020-02-06 22:34 | Report Abuse

what is 50M shared between 2 person indirectly versus the Billions ringgit interest they have on AA.........

That 50M did not even went to their pocket...may be RM 1k went in

you think all other companies in Bursa are held by "Puritans"?? They dont buy anything for their customers??

fcuk the hypocrisy....

market really need to wake up leh!

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2020-02-06 22:56 | Report Abuse

50mil usd is about 5 percent of total aa market cap.
U dreaming probability?