71 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2020-02-26 18:54

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2020-02-25 14:05 | Report Abuse

These bast.... are not interested in the country. Bursa and ringgit csn go to hell. These fellow are only for their pockets. God infect them with corona virus and kill them. No 1 must die first.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-02-25 14:05 | Report Abuse

now that TM dont need to think too much of party interests, maybe can do a better job , to pick the really smart & hardworking MPS for the ministers posts

4,717 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-25 14:05 | Report Abuse

Dear EngineeringProfit,
If Malaysians did not go to work, the company will potong gaji.

tctf

10 posts

Posted by tctf > 2020-02-25 15:46 | Report Abuse

Invincible, MH did pass PM post by resigns, but now others jump ship, is others gang dont let Anwar go up. u get it? PH cant form Gov due to lack of no. Please read up more news online, what TS article is true, 1 stone hit 3 birds.

5354_

4,599 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-02-25 17:07 | Report Abuse

Each time share mkt down ask for change of cabinet or govn.

Posted by jaslinshaf > 2020-02-25 17:48 | Report Abuse

So which stock will be ideal to buy right now? Who supports BN last time?

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-25 18:29 | Report Abuse

"
Tan Sri Rick Walker Invincible! Yeah, Mahathir come have set a date and handover to Anwar! But he refuse!"

Really? LOL. You reading PAS's Harakah?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-25 18:30 | Report Abuse

Two-face has finished off the whole Avengers team (Bersatu vs DAP is like Captain America vs Ironman)

Posted by Tan Sri Rick Walker > 2020-02-25 18:32 | Report Abuse

Mahathir is Thanos! One snap!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-25 18:34 | Report Abuse

He is only an Interim PM. PH government was the Peoples' choice. If PH is unable to form the Government then its only proper that there be a Snap Election,

How ironic ...he is the only person to have sent his resignation but it end up everybody else lost their jobs except him

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-26 05:38 | Report Abuse

Another stupid article thinking only about chess move. First of all, this saveMalaysia guy has no human empathy. There are many people who genuinely wants Malaysia to be a proud nation that is clean and non-corrupt like many advance country in the world such as Singapore, Taiwan, Australia, New Zealand, Japan , Korea, Western Europe and Canada. Azmin and Muhiyiddin is cleary the stumbling block behind all out reformasi. BEcause Azmin and Muhiyiddin themselves are not clean. Especially Muhiyiddin goons and Muhiyiddin himself is super corrupted when he as a Johor MB. Mahathir is 94 years old. Are you stupid or what? Is he still thinking about chess move? HE just wants to clean up the government. IF he really only cares about money, he could have been in UMNO as president. And najib is in jail easily without the process of the court just like what he did to Anwar.

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-26 05:40 | Report Abuse

There are many stupid people in PKR and political parties and as stupid as SaveMalaysia guy, who only thinks about chess move. After all, they out maneuver themselves. PArty still need stupid people like this to do all the shouting and working after all. Most smart people either run a business or join private enterprise.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 05:52 | Report Abuse

We're distracted from our real failures (in EDUCATING THE YOUNG ON SCIENTIFIC -MYTHICAL THINKING IS NOT COUNTED- THINKING) and told to blame the other party, or gay or LGBT people, or immigrants (those in Sabah should be allowed to go freely to the peninsular)

And as people have looked away in disillusionment and frustration, we know what's filled the void!

The cynics, and the lobbyists, and the special interests who've turned our government into a number game only they can afford to play!!

They write the cheques and we get stucked with the debts and bills, they think they own this government, but WE'VE HERE TODAY to TAKE IT BACK!

THE TIME FOR RELIGIOPOLITICS IS OVER. It's time to turn the page (to ECONOMY)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 06:21 | Report Abuse

Two studies with over 1,000 participants suggested that individuals who endorse delusion-like ideas (e.g., thinking that people can communicate telepathically), as well as dogmatic individuals and religious fundamentalists, are more likely to believe fake news.

These studies also suggested that two related forms of thinking may protect against belief in fake news: The first, actively open-minded thinking, involves the search for alternative explanations and the use of evidence to revise beliefs. The second, analytic thinking, involves deliberate thought processes that consume memory resources.

These results imply that existing interventions designed to increase actively open-minded and analytic thinking might be leveraged to help prevent the deleterious effects of belief in fake news.

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-26 06:24 | Report Abuse

you mean people cannot communicate telepathically?
thats fake news?
wat have I been doing all this time?

thinking that people can communicate telepathically

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 07:04 | Report Abuse

That's why schools must never promote this way of thinking.....

......in the face of the 21st Century challamges with fake news and terrorist mentality

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2020-02-26 10:16 | Report Abuse

We must understand that PH coalition party was first formed to do what?
Kick najib out and release Anwar.
Both is already done deal. Objective achieved. (Not good?)
3rd is alternate objective, Anwar as PM.
You really think he is PM subject?
If he is good, he already could control his deputy.
Problem is he cannot, call it incompetent / backstabbing / dishonesty / breaking promise.
To be the best you need to put in effort, not praying and hoping for it to be given or drop from the skies.
If you failed to plan, you plan to fail.
In every move we can already see he is incompetent at the job.
Yes, Mahathir maybe ruthless, at times cruel, dictator, always gets what he wants.
But make no mistake, he always gets the job done well.
Investors don't need to talk about morale, you think they cared?
If the company or country is not making profit just changed the CEO or head.
Not talk about morale keeping people for the sake of promise and incompetence.
If they cannot deliver and keep politicking about power transition (thinking of getting power so they can plan for money making earlier) then off they goes, get someone that can do their assigned job in.
Yes, maybe DAP is doing some good job. However if one cannot control own goons then they are no good either. Management team have to be able to control its employees. Not letting them simply says things or things become uncontrollable.
So now everyone lost everything cause they are too absurd into power transition and in the progress lost track of direction. People elected them to do work not to fight amongself for self preservation and power.
End up they have everything to lose.
Without Tun this coalition wouldn't even successful in the first place many forgotten.
Without Tun, Anwar will definately still rotting in Jail.
Without Tun, Najib will still be the emperor and draining the Malaysia future wealth.
Without Tun, KLCI maybe in a slightly better position right now but will eventually have death sentence that is beyond redemption.
People always says Mahathir mudah lupa, fact is rakyat is same mudah lupa.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2020-02-26 11:07 | Report Abuse

Mahati is not doing well, he just do what he like and never care about the consequences. the best e.g was proton, despite of people objection due to no economy of scales, he insisted and he forced us to buy this make by enforcing a few hundred % taxes on import cars. when car market open up later, proton after sold to DRB, govern still have to bail it out every year while Tun as chairman of proton collected large sum of money every year. Most of his GLC companies like UEM, MAR etc needed to be bailed out as well. It all proved that he is extremely lousy in handling economy, which is the priority quality a PM must have.
26/02/2020 10:48 AM

That goes to say about how small you see only. Look more broader!!!
Go look at Thailand, Indonesia, Phillipines & etc where you claim they have cheap cars. See how is their traffic.
Bail out every government bail out company, US (GM, citi and etc), China (too many to mentioned). Its nothing extraordinary just the method.
You don't just breed a child and let him died if did one or two mistakes, do you?
Try to see if US lets Amazon, google being taxed to death by other nations.
Just to see if all the crap you mentioned is logic or not.
GLC or state sponsors or whatsoever with goverment interest / people interest its only normal one protect them. Yea, too bad you got no interest in those company!!
Do more homework then to play with them not complaint when you got no interest in them. That is life.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2020-02-26 11:23 | Report Abuse

this one selfish guy brought up a nation and bring the same nation he built so hard down with him together with his own death...because he has never trained a successor in his life worry himself to be replaced, in fact, he killed another smart guys as early as the guy can perform!... so by the force of nature... his legacy follow him into his grave...

end of story

remind you of someone???

Its always normal.
Well he did groom up his successor for your information.
Well his ex-successor that become nemesis.
That is life, even those kungfu martial experts also groom up successor only to be either killed by the successor or end up killing their successor.
That is why the superior kungfu style lost in each generations. The master always is wary of the successor betrayal. That is life cycle.
People always think, i learn it or invented it.
Why can't you? Why must I spoon fed you?
The master is good cause he innovates them and upgrade them.
If the student fails to innovate then how can they blame the master?
Same consequences as Jiang Wei incompetent and only learned by copying not improvising.
Yes, it takes effort, talent and time to be good.
How sure are you he did not groom a successor?
What if he did, i did see one (well maybe i was wrong)?
Just like everything you need time to make it happen.
Its never a magic pills that you get new successor the next year.
It takes years even decades to groom one up.
But it only takes a split second for the betrayal to happen.
You are not in his shoes, we are not.
But you think its easy to be the one that destroy the very same person that you groom up?
You go ask those being teacher that was somehow betrayed by the very student they groom up how they feel and you will get into his very shoe.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2020-02-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

If you had compared it to the 3 kingdom, its merely similar in everyway.
Liu Bei and Sun Ce alliance was never strong.
Its merely for own interest that they worked together.
When common enemy, Caocao is defeated so it begins the plot to destroy each other.
Everyone wants to be king of the land.
And they will all end up losing to someone that is patiently awaiting.
So guess who is the simayi in Malaysian politics.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

Wah..............Malaysian version of Perang Tiga Penjuru, kah?

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-02-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

Actually, we are stuck. It is hard to change ppl's mindset. Just mention science and maths in English, u will find hordes of ppl coming out to protest.
When PRC opened up in 1980s, English schools mushroomed in all costal cities. The reason is they want to catch up with the West, not to lick their balls.

Only when Thailand builds the Kra Canal, these ppl will wake up.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 11:48 | Report Abuse

Guys, this is a good time to CELEBRATE:

HAPPY WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TO ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

YES. Corruption in every level of competition....from kiddy colouring contest..............

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 11:54 | Report Abuse

................nothing is clean. All judges are biased.

See through coloured lense...................only good for nothing

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 11:55 | Report Abuse

Total lack of scientific mindfulness, thinking and spirituality

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

from kiddy colouring contest..............

nolah

from birth at "...."

to buying prime burial plots

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2020-02-26 11:56 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit Wah..............Malaysian version of Perang Tiga Penjuru, kah?
26/02/2020 11:44 AM
So if history is off any lessons to us, it means dumno will be the one coming out victorious from all this. Just wait for the right moment for Simayi to appear.
Someone smart enough to be prepared for the demise of zhuge liang before spreading its feather.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

All his grooming are bitter failures just like his decision and policies. He is not smart either,

He had created "MAHA" projects which are now mostly white elephants and drains fund for maintenance.

He only succeeded in promoting mediocrity and that is why standards/bars are lowered to help those who are failures.

Nothing to shout about his leadership or legacy.

Only those who benefited will put him on pedestal for they need not compete.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

Who is zhuge liang here? Azmin kah?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 11:59 | Report Abuse

When will Haziq be arrested?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 12:00 | Report Abuse

And the Dengkil urine test gang?

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

after shi huang ti became emperor, all his generals were killed

I really liked the movie version where arrows were shot through holes in the wall.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Feb 26, 2020 11:59 AM | Report Abuse
When will Haziq be arrested?

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-26 12:03 |

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2020-02-26 12:06 | Report Abuse

DickyMe2 All his grooming are bitter failures just like his decision and policies. He is not smart either,

He had created "MAHA" projects which are now mostly white elephants and drains fund for maintenance.

He only succeeded in promoting mediocrity and that is why standards/bars are lowered to help those who are failures.

Nothing to shout about his leadership or legacy.

Only those who benefited will put him on pedestal for they need not compete.
26/02/2020 11:58 AM

To me its his policy that avoided us becoming similar as Indonesia in 1998.
Go read back what happen then.
With so much history knowledge in your education, can't you see it?
Enriching a superior group is never a good thing even if they deserved it.
While playing with handicapped is not fair to some.
Even me as a Chinese were not happy with it, but its necessity.
To be frank usually the selfish ones are the one promoting survival of the fittest theory.
They deemed that they put in more effort and deserved to live better then others.
Eventually it will come back and bite them later one.
Living medicorely is already good enough.
You don't need to be ultra rich to be living good.
Huge economic wealth gap is disaster awaiting like a time bomb to explode just like US.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

Help hand is given for one to rise above support and be independent. But abusing the "helping" system is treachery.

That system has not brought out great minds but more handicaps thumping chest for more alms. They have no shame to growl that it is their right.

The selfish ones are the one who constantly demand for free stuffs and we can see it.

A policy running for decades is a failed policy. Not one but almost 4 decades and still they are begging. I doubt you are Chinese. If you are then you must be one of the unpolished Chinese. A shame to the family.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 12:19 | Report Abuse

NO, his journey has just begun...............

...........................to clean up all the crooks, slender addicts and religiosity-compliant liars

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-26 12:25 | Report Abuse

"Posted by EngineeringProfit > Feb 26, 2020 12:19 PM | Report Abuse

NO, his journey has just begun...............

...........................to clean up all the crooks, slender addicts and religiosity-compliant liars"

I doubt it.
His heart is soft for them..he will tolerate them.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 12:26 | Report Abuse

Good enough. But not the best. Same like PISA and other competition. Biased judges see through their coloured lense fail the country by not choosing national participants based on meritocracy

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 12:28 | Report Abuse

6 wasted decades of treachery, incompetency and dishonesty.....

..............by failure to uphold the principle of meritocracy

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 12:28 | Report Abuse

Good enough for a mediocre leader. BUT NOT THE BEST

mywan10

84 posts

Posted by mywan10 > 2020-02-26 12:32 | Report Abuse

and atok kene checkmate oleh King...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 12:36 | Report Abuse

No. It got to be Brutus

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

Et tu, Brute? Caesar uttered these words as he was being stabbed to death, having recognized his friend and protégé Brutus as one of the assassins.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 13:02 | Report Abuse

Opportunism in its crudest form can be seen when politicians target an individual (namely, Najib) rather than the political regime, and political-economic system that oppresses, divides and exploits the people. As is now revealed to all, Mahathir’s “Save Malaysia” campaign in GE14 was mainly aimed at expelling Najib (below, right) whilst maintaining the same racist and exploitative rule.(Kua KS)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 13:05 | Report Abuse

By pushing aside meritocracy, choices would be among the flock of same feather.....

.....less crook oklah

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 13:10 | Report Abuse

A lack of reform leads to real consequences for people on the ground. When leaders are free to enrich themselves and defraud the public, enabled by oppressive laws and unaccountable institutions, the nation suffers. Wages remain low, money for health and education diverted, and resources to deal with climate change, food security and water stress will be scarce.(Ding Jo-Ann)

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-02-26 17:53 | Report Abuse

We want a clean gov who will only care for the poor n the needy rakyat - not to care for their big fat gaji n new big sparkling cars.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2020-02-26 18:12 | Report Abuse

Then have to first change the people mentality first.
All politicians the moment gets power wants more gaji first be it from proper channel or illegal channels.
That was the way before, right now and future as well.
All care for own pocket first then crony and lastly some percentage of the rakyat be it whoever goes up.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-26 18:54 | Report Abuse

Nation building and future direction are rooted in education .....

....melentur buluh biarlah dari rebungnya

memilih pemimpin nilailah dari hatinya