68 comment(s). Last comment by alina 2020-02-28 08:40

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:02 | Report Abuse

still got hope yet..............still got time to correct the mistakes of the last few days all done in a hurry, and low quality decisions...........................................This is mahathir to the rescue...giving time for cooler heads to come to a better decision................will DAP/ PKR take it...or will they squander it as well?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:05 | Report Abuse

Mahathir has rejoined Bersatu...............perhaps, to try to rescue PH to back to before................with DAP and PKR as part of the governing parties....LGE as Finance Minister..................will DAP/ PKR take it or will they squander it as well?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:05 | Report Abuse

Ex-DPM and ex-MOF had failed to impress us when they could, but we Sarawakians.....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:06 | Report Abuse

time for DAP / PKR to make good proper decision for the country.............

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:07 | Report Abuse

....MUST HEAO THE WAKE UP CALL

HAVEN'T WE LEARNT SOMETHING USEFUL FROM HISTORY? There had been time we lost our kinship with the people of the southernmost point of South-east Asia......

.....in 1965

to the TOXIC, DIVISIVE AND COUNTERPRODUCTIVE POLITICS OF RACE, HATRED AND RELIGIOSITY

But not this time! This time we must choose to do it differently

4,972 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-27 18:08 | Report Abuse

The ball is with DSAI to lobby for support from East Malaysia. No coming back for Tun M as 8th PM.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Feb 27, 2020 6:08 PM | Report Abuse

The ball is with DSAI to lobby for support from East Malaysia. No coming back for Tun M as 8th PM.
===========

94 years old already..............he wants a a good deserved retirement if he can.............leave the country in good hands and stable and Anwar can hold the country together..............

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2020-02-27 18:14 | Report Abuse

Dream on lah sochai triple quack.

You think the old man has the nation and the non malays interest in his mind?

He is only thinking about how to protect his and his family's skin.

If anwar ever becomes pm you can bet he and his family's goose is cooked.

If he ever resigns, the malay first mahyudin will succeed him and form an all malay gomen.

I suppose the cinakuis can start planning now which country to migrate to.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:14 | Report Abuse

hahahaha......so not all is lost yet........I can buy back my scib and Kpower at lower prices than I sold...............not bad...........

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:16 | Report Abuse

Laws of Gold:

Gold slippeth away from the old man who entrust the country coffers in the wrong hands.

The Cure For Poor State: Control thy expenditures.
Arkad advises against luxury expenditures that ultimately become confused as necessities: "The gold we may retain from our earnings is but the start", and, "What each of us calls our 'necessary expenses' will always grow to equal our incomes unless we protest to the contrary", and, "Confuse not the necessary expenses with thy desires"

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:16 | Report Abuse

beary............fortunately, the decision is not yours and hopefully better heads at DAP and PKR............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:17 | Report Abuse

Do DAP and PKR want to be forever opposition parties...........many people can arrange for that to happen.............

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:17 | Report Abuse

They better buck up after this....

.....or the ppl will .....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:21 | Report Abuse

DAP is wise to grab any offer available...as long as LGE is made Finance Minister...........

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:22 | Report Abuse

He can helm Home Ministry better

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:22 | Report Abuse

.....very aggressive fighter cock style

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-02-27 18:22 | Report Abuse

I think only Mahathir can lead Harapan and form new government to fulfill reform agenda! I am sure the Lims and Anwar would agree!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:24 | Report Abuse

If u ask me............I say anwar belongs to history and not that popular with the malays........

DAP also got to take care of DAP first..............

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-02-27 18:24 | Report Abuse

I mean at 95, Mahathir still has 22 years to help Harapan win the next GE15!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:24 | Report Abuse

Je was the stumbling block for rapid reform right after GE14

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:25 | Report Abuse

Give PH a chance to perform without him

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

GE with DAP/ PKR against the world is not a good option for DAP.................

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

We Sarawakians will judge and decide after 2 years

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-02-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

Or let Mahathir form unity government where only the pure and beautiful can be elected as cabinet ministers! I prefer Syed Saddiq as DPM due to his mature character! Wan Azizah to hold mother minister and Anwar as papa minister!

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 18:26 | Report Abuse

Mahathir is the one that started this right from the beginning. He basically doesn't want to share power. He has no interest in cleaning the government. He just want to see Najib in jail. If he really wants to clean up the government, he would go after Muhiyiddin, Taib and Shapie Apdal. All these guys are corrupted to the bones.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

Let me call all my brothers and sisters here to support PH

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:27 | Report Abuse

if anwar don't even know who is his real enemy, how do u expect anwar to win any war?

its obvious to even the blind, anwar has many enemies who do not want him to be PM.............................and Mahathir is not even in the top 100 list....................

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:28 | Report Abuse

WAKE UP. AREN'T WE SUPPOSED TO LEARN SOMETHING USEFUL FROM HISTORY? There had been time we lost our kinship with the people of the southernmost point of South-east Asia......

.....in 1965

to the TOXIC, DIVISIVE AND COUNTERPRODUCTIVE POLITICS OF RACE, HATRED AND RELIGIOSITY

But not this time! This time we must choose to do it differently

20-month-old Avengers-packed team PH's work is like a glass half full. NOW IT'S UP TO US TO HELP TO FILL IT FULL TO BE AN ASIAN TIGER......

..........OR TO BREAK THE GLASS AND LET THE VILLAINS RUSH TO GRAB WHATEVER THEY COULD!

For us Sarawakians learn one important thing in our schools that those children in peninsular have missed out, owing to their teachers who perpetually seeing the innocent anak-anak Malaysia through a coloured lense:

Humanity should be our race. Love should be our religion

Again, humanity should be our race. Love should be our religion. We stand neutral forever.

We do not need parasitic and toxic preachers to poison our mindset...

....and try to brainwash us otherwise

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 18:28 | Report Abuse

No Honour! No Shame! Mahathir started it. He go against his words to pass the position to Anwar. That was the deal. He go against it. The Bersatu members are no different from UMNO. No Honour! No shame! Always doing U-Turn. How to do business with people who has no honour in their words?

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-02-27 18:28 | Report Abuse

I think we should believe blindly to what Senior Lim said about Mahathir! That Mahathir has repented and a changed man! He will lead us into promise land and all of us wil shout 'New Malaysia'!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:29 | Report Abuse

Mahathir would like to deliver on his promise to hand over to Anwar.........

anwar should realise his main enemies are Muhidin, Azmin, many many others...........

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:29 | Report Abuse

Enough of him and his lame excuses and U-turning

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:30 | Report Abuse

by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > Feb 27, 2020 6:28 PM | Report Abuse

I think we should believe blindly to what Senior Lim said about Mahathir! That Mahathir has repented and a changed man! He will lead us into promise land and all of us wil shout 'New Malaysia'!
=========

good

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by VWWong > Feb 27, 2020 6:28 PM | Report Abuse

No Honour! No Shame! Mahathir started it. He go against his words to pass the position to Anwar. That was the deal. He go against it. The Bersatu members are no different from UMNO. No Honour! No shame! Always doing U-Turn. How to do business with people who has no honour in their words?

Exactly

Kata tak kota
Tukar jadi betina

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-02-27 18:32 | Report Abuse

Mahathir is a man of his words! Then again, he has some memory problem as he can only remember his promises for 2 days!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:32 | Report Abuse

He is the one who fails to command his troop to back AI....

......honestly AI had been patient enough over the past 20 months

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-02-27 18:33 | Report Abuse

You know what rakyat call Mahathir with Anwar hand in hand, yeah, the legends! The ones to save Malaysia!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > Feb 27, 2020 6:32 PM | Report Abuse

Mahathir is a man of his words! Then again, he has some memory problem as he can only remember his promises for 2 days!

Demented ppl can recall distant memory better....

....bad blood with so and so 30 years ago.....etc

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-02-27 18:41 | Report Abuse

Hihihaha! For 2 years i have warn you guys about this fellow called Mahathir but everybody was telling Mahathir has changed! Yeah, so only now i believe you i am wrong!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:43 | Report Abuse

I was with you all this while....

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:44 | Report Abuse

Any attempt to form a unity government by destroying PH was unacceptably immoral, utterly foolish and literally short-sighted.....

.....must be condemned

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-02-27 18:44 | Report Abuse

From the start, PH's no.1 enemy was from within

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

pakatan will be stronger. The government will be cleaner. UMNO has never protected the interest of the rakyat and the Malays. They only protect their pocket. Same goes for Bersatu. Only foolish and corrupted people will fall for their Slogan !Hidup! Melayu! one more time. How can there be honour among thieves?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:50 | Report Abuse

ms wong............its over.........and its settled........next PM is muhidin...........and DAP and PKR can fulfill their natural habitat to be opposition MPs...........

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 18:50 | Report Abuse

Haven't the rakyat and the Malays been fooled all this while by UMNO and Bersatu. They are thieves. They steal and rob in the name of the Malay. Hidup! Melayu! Hidup! Melayu!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-02-27 18:52 | Report Abuse

Not enough trust / communication killed the partnership..........

happens all the time in real life.............

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 18:54 | Report Abuse

Hidup! Melayu! Hidup! Melayu! UMNO has been fooling the rakyat and the Malays all this while. They have never increase the livelihood of the Malays and the rakyat. They always cheat and lie and do U-Turn. The biggest among them is Tun M. How many times is he doing U-Turn? Quit and then go back. And then join and then don't join. How too do business with people who has no honour?

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2020-02-27 18:55 | Report Abuse

I think Mahathir is suffering from Dementia and amnesia. Bersatu is using him as a puppet. He is already lame duck right from the beginning.

Posted by Datuk Seri Rick Walker > 2020-02-27 18:57 | Report Abuse

So March 2, special session in Parliment! Determine who has the majority to form government! I bet Mahathir because he is younger than Anwar Ibrahim! I mean, Mahathir has massive support from rakyat! Last count it was like 20%!

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2020-02-27 18:59 | Report Abuse

Pass the baton to a cancer patient. You must be joking.