107 comment(s). Last comment by qqq33333333 2020-05-20 12:26

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2020-04-24 13:14 | Report Abuse

Most of you here quite naive if you believe Ah Koon actually lost 90%. You see, very smart people do not tell how much they make but like to exaggerate losses. Normal people who are not rich or poor like to believe rich people can be vulnerable. Anyways, you all can follow me and huat, I no.1 operator taiko in Malaysia.

Posted by KLCI King > 2020-04-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

Wow, doggy even up to the extent of praising his master by licking his balls openly & publicly.

GOOD DOG!

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 23:45 | Report Abuse

KLCI King Wow, doggy even up to the extent of praising his master by licking his balls openly & publicly.

GOOD DOG!
============

I am teaching u how to make money...be brilliant.............so A or B ?

Posted by Bursalearner > 2020-04-25 18:25 | Report Abuse

Is Gloves the only game in Bursa now ? What abt MCO benefited stks, & Goreng-goreng penny stks ? Then revival of Bandar malaysia Construction sector related stks ? followed by..
friday's total market value rm2.49b done, Healthcare only make up, rm402m (16%).

Pls put on your specs n see properly, or u will miss out a lot lah..

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-26 23:40 | Report Abuse

Is Gloves the only game in Bursa now ? What abt MCO benefited stks, & Goreng-goreng penny stks ? Then revival of Bandar malaysia Construction sector related stks ? followed by..
friday's total market value rm2.49b done, Healthcare only make up, rm402m (16%).

Pls put on your specs n see properly, or u will miss out a lot lah..
25/04/2020 6:25 PM
============

what I say applicable next couple of months............come back in a few months, lets review..................

Ravi Kumar

3,480 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2020-04-27 00:07 | Report Abuse

This part I have to agree. Talk a big game but comes at a whimper. Seen him at many counters b4 never listen to his TP.

Construction stocks will be hit bad in the next 6 to 12 months. I wouldn't dare invest. Glove counters it is for now.

Posted by enning22 > Apr 24, 2020 11:10 AM | Report Abuse

The brilliance of KYY of losing 90% of investment fund, sadly what kind of brilliance that is. better stay at home , lock yourself out, social distancing , far far away.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 00:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ravi Kumar > Apr 27, 2020 12:07 AM | Report Abuse

. Glove counters it is for now.
===========

so u also agree the brilliance of kyy.........good for u...........

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2020-04-27 01:24 | Report Abuse

WHAT SO BRILLIANT. Everybody knows gloves in demand

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 01:55 | Report Abuse

and that is the point..... everybody knows yet only the brilliant dare to benefit....... the rest too scared.....

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 01:57 | Report Abuse

I don't just see it as everybody knows.... I see it as the only game in town

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 02:02 | Report Abuse

people think brilliant means must come up with original ideas....... but in real life the businessman don't even need to set new trends.... they just need to have the confidence to benefit

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 02:15 | Report Abuse

the brilliance is seldom in the knowledge... the brilliance is in the decision making......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 11:23 | Report Abuse

hahaha......just brilliant..............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

..comfort $2? what u think? can or cannot?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-28 01:12 | Report Abuse

its financial market vs realists

financial markets bullish, realist bearish.....

so if you are realist like me, what are u going to do?

u can stay out of the market

or u can buy QL which after all is stable food and unaffected by the virus/ lockdowns.

or u can buy gloves, which logically is the only game in town. And,so if money is being poured into this sector and out of other sectors....the shear weight of money means u will potentially make money..................see..........stock market not so hard one.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-28 10:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq33333333 > Apr 23, 2020 4:29 PM | Report Abuse

Group A or Group B?

not even half time yet.......my money on Group A as the only game in town.

How an individual chooses may likely depends on the fund size, which in turn determine if one is trader-bias or investor-bias.

Its my unverified guess that someone with less than RM1 m funds, will tend to be trader-bias, n mostly take short-term positions of 1-2 weeks, n a few longer-term investor positions of 3 mths or more.

A bigger fund size of rm1-rm10 m, may see a more balance trader/investor decisions, n as the fund grow bigger (rm10-rm50m), one will have even more Confidence to do longer-term investment decisions n less trading oriented choices.

(talking about individual funds, not public/private investment funds, which is govern by their charter).

So, since my fund size is less than rm1 m, i am trader-bias n may be tempted to go with Group A, the current hot favourite theme of the month.
But since it is already late in the game, i prefer to look for other alternatives , like rotational play in penny stks or other sector play. Group C .

I will also keep a lookout for safe technical trading opportunities in Group B, esp. the O&G sector stks, which your hero, Uncle KYY favoured, not so long ago.

Actually, if you r someone with a huge fund size of more than rm50-rm100m like your Uncle KYY, it is a big discredit to him , for his advisors to make him go round the speculative circle of hot favourite stks, last mth O&G, this mth Gloves, n next mth, another flavour stks.

Are those the actions of a Proactive,Consistent, Confidence , Brilliance Trader/Investor ?

lt will look more like a small-time Speculative punter,still looking for a fast buck, to get more riches., really bad his image lah.

Yes, the money is for a good cause, to give more scholarships to the needy, bla,bla,bla.

Really , someone blessed at this level of capability, should move to the higher level of self actualisation, in the Maslow's Hierachy.

It should no longer be What Bursa Can Do for Me , rather, what can I do for Bursa (n my Country) is this hour of need.

The O&G sector, which is facing critical challenges and a vital component of our Msia economy,contributing a big chunk of GDP n hundred thousands of job, deserve true,investors attention n support now, in her time of need.

Yes, its not just short-term dollars n cents consideration, that make a Super Investor, that we can admire n want to emulate.

The thing is, can we see beyond our fixed parochial views of priorities and dare to attmept to bridge the Great East-West Chasm ?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 09:39 | Report Abuse

still not too late............still, the only game in town......remember the words " the only game in town" ...remember these words so you can make some money for yourself.................................... the only game in town. And,so if money is being poured into this sector and out of other sectors....the shear weight of money means u will potentially make money..................see..........stock market not so hard one.

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-05 09:43 | Report Abuse

haha qqq3,
Your X factor (Koon) very chun chun. When will be your Karim factor also only game in town?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 09:45 | Report Abuse

still not too late, still the only game in town............ And,so if money is being poured into this sector and out of other sectors....the shear weight of money means u will potentially make money..................see..........stock market not so hard one.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

scib and Kpower will be $1 billion company in 2 - 3 years....not now....its not the only game in town............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

so considering KYY lost 90% , it can be argued it is KYY brilliance not KYY power that gloves do so well..........

and considering, he does not even know the capacity of Comfort.........not just his money that pushes Comfort to this level..........He probably sold his Comfort to buy Rubberex............Me, I am still having my Comfort and Supermax......did not buy Rubberex............

They are flying because gloves are the only game in town......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 10:18 | Report Abuse

Group A is still good.............

but I am buying SCIB/ Kpower today.........not adding to Group A..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

to be successful , it is Proactive,Consistent, Confidence

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3
Now everyone should sell Rubberex to Koon (take profit) and buy comfort and supermax

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-05 15:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > May 5, 2020 11:42 AM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3
Now everyone should sell Rubberex to Koon (take profit) and buy comfort and supermax
=======

sell glove to buy another glove?

can be so accurate meh?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 09:18 | Report Abuse

But not all gloves..............Rubberex ,give it 3 months, I think it will go below $ 1.

This KYY.........may lose rest of his 10% ...........

Company want to sell shares at $ 1.29 and raise cash........Directors/ substantial shareholders just want to sell whatever they have.....

The company/ directors consider the rally as a gift from heaven........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 09:27 | Report Abuse

The thesis of gloves as the only game in town no longer valid for Rubberex.

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-06 09:30 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
Disposed by Direct Business Transaction ("DBT") 10 million at RM1.20 on 4th May 2020 by Director ENCIK SHARIFUDDIN BIN SHOIB

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-06 09:34 | Report Abuse

haha qqq3,
By the way Karim is selling Serbadk-Wa for Duit Raya. So are you ready to be trapped in SCIB and Kpower for years?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 11:39 | Report Abuse

I am bearish on Rubberex, only question is will Rubberex fall from grace pull down Comfort..........? There is no good answer for that............it can be both ways.......but what is certain is Comfort and Supermax will report extraordinary profits...................

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 11:39 | Report Abuse

I am still keeping Comfort and Supermax...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 11:43 | Report Abuse

As for Kpower and SCIB..........no problem one............the market rotation is coming to small caps and speculative shares ..........starting yesterday......the story is not longer Gloves only game in town.........Now, the over riding story is beaten down stocks are first to go up.........Pos is having good recovery........I bot POS..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 11:50 | Report Abuse

the story of Serba is one between investors and amatuers......

for investors, no problem with Serba,

as for serba and its $8 billion contract in UAE, some like it hot, some like it cold........and selling of warrants........that is very natural and very normal,

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-05-06 11:53 | Report Abuse

Let the facts be known. KYY is a terrible investor.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 11:59 | Report Abuse

KYY is attracted to Rubberex because it is the smallest market cap...........

no other reason I can think of....

oh....they want to build huge plant now? reminds me of property developers who are the last to jump into a property cycle........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-06 12:00 | Report Abuse

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ Let the facts be known. KYY is a terrible investor.
===========

KYY is brilliant in buying. no so good in selling..............

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-05-06 16:12 | Report Abuse

>>>>>

Posted by qqq33333333 > May 6, 2020 12:00 PM | Report Abuse

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ Let the facts be known. KYY is a terrible investor.
===========

KYY is brilliant in buying. no so good in selling..............

>>>>>

I have to disagree. He was neither good in his buying nor selling.

You maybe impressed by his buying but based on my observation, when a big elephant entered a small pool, the water level rose quickly.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ Points to Remember
 The only way to accumulate wealth from the stock market is to invest in high-quality business (stock) and hold the same for the long run.
 You can’t make money consistently via any form of short term trading. (Intraday, Futures & Options, margin trade, etc.)
 Your broker, stock exchange, and government can only become rich from short-term trading.
 Don’t get tempted by fancy stories in the stock market.
 Don’t invest in stocks with borrowed money. It carries a significant amount of risk.

============

that is your perspective....not my perspective....

my perspective....supermax and comfort, 2 shares better than 1..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-08 10:15 | Report Abuse

did kyy abandon Comfort for Rubberex...........?

I have no idea but if he did, he has my condolence..........

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2020-05-09 07:52 | Report Abuse

Don't ask: When to buy and when to sell?

Please ask: What to buy and what to sell?

Owning Harta and Topglove in my portfolio have been most rewarding over these many years.

3 or 4 years back, I added to Topglove and soon after its share price dropped by 30%. For two years, the market price was lower than my buying price. Yet today, both these companies have delivered very good returns to my portfolio.

Invest in great companies for the long term. It is time in the market that delivers the great returns to the long term investors. Timing the market is detrimental to the majority (90%) of the practitioners of this strategy; but the thrill maybe irresistible.

Best wishes.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-12 16:10 | Report Abuse

anyone no gloves, can go home already...........hahahaha

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

Blog: The brilliance of KYY

May 13, 2020 2:47 PM | Report Abuse

gloves no longer only game in town....I hereby says good bye to KYY..........KYY now on his own.............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-17 22:17 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2020-05-17-story-h1507086910-Comfort_compares_with_Supermax_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

what has happened to KYY PE 10?

gone down the drain.............lol...

he is human after all.

he no time for discipline any more.........

caught up in the game ...............

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-17 22:19 | Report Abuse

when the elevator boy also recommend u to buy gloves, time to leave gloves.........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-18 19:07 | Report Abuse

harta earnings $ 130 million...nothing spectacularly but gloves fierce....goes to show illusion better than facts and figures.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

aiyoh..........KYY brilliant in starting the trend but over staying the welcome......die loh...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-20 12:26 | Report Abuse

KYY/OTB says.................comfort assume selling price increase by 30% quarterly profit increase from $ 13 million to $ 54 million, target price increase to $ 5.56............

what did I say about character and attitude? and that every thing also can be rationalised....Philips says just be rational.

rationalizing and rational ...can tell the difference meh?

of course in the meantime, everyday Datuk Lau of comfort selling shares unimportant in the face of the illusions all around.