107 comment(s). Last comment by qqq33333333 2020-05-20 12:26

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 03:34 | Report Abuse

How does the brilliance of KYY square with "I lost 90% of my wealth"?

well, some of you didn't believe him.

and Napolean was a brilliant man when he was conquering Europe....until his Waterloo.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 07:31 | Report Abuse

Rubbish ..... latecomers in glove only last week for penny glove stock....but with his "10%" wealth plus otb's followers etc can goreng kuat lah

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 07:41 | Report Abuse

brilliance do not have to be first. I still got Supermax from 17 March but that is not brilliance.

Brilliance is when u can sailang and super margin and u can get the crowd to join you and make it the only game in town.

4,900 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-04-23 07:49 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
How to believe with 90% lost of my wealth when it doesn't add up?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 07:56 | Report Abuse

Sslee > Apr 23, 2020 7:49 AM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
How to believe with 90% lost of my wealth when it doesn't add up?
==========

how do u add without the raw data?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 08:02 | Report Abuse

that is how I do the math

30 million shares @ $3 = $ 90 million, borrowed $ 45 million, equity $ 45 million
30 million shares @ $ 1.60 = $ 48 million, equity $ 3 million

if every thing is sold at $ 1.60, u lost 90% of your wealth ( equity) at $ 3. ........this assumes u have borrowed to the limit ( $ 45 million ) at $ 3 ..................

this is you lost 90% of your wealth at $ 3............not 90% of capital at beginning of operation...........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 08:21 | Report Abuse

in the example above, $ 1.60 is the average price sold....Actual sales likely from $2 to $1

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:23 | Report Abuse

30M at RM3.00 or below rm1.00?

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 08:24 | Report Abuse

30m at $ 3 is not his cost............it is the market value of his shares at $ 3.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:25 | Report Abuse

mkt value...ok

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 08:25 | Report Abuse

his cost is from 60 sen to $ 3.................only he knows what is his average cost..................

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:29 | Report Abuse

anyway I believe he kena forced sell when Dayang limit down from 2.20+ to 1.60+

Nevertheless he certainly make more than 10% profit lah...

Yu_and_Mee

3,443 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-04-23 08:33 | Report Abuse

Main reasons are because he is wealth and having huge group of "students" to "follow" him.
Anyone has the criteria also can be successful like him

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 08:36 | Report Abuse

y Yu_and_Mee > Apr 23, 2020 8:33 AM | Report Abuse

Main reasons are because he is wealth and having huge group of "students" to "follow" him.
Anyone has the criteria also can be successful like him
==========

but u must also choose the stock which has flavor of the month.........

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:36 | Report Abuse

Personally i think this is the last goreng party of glove co....thanks to KYY n OTB...especially for those penny glove co

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 08:37 | Report Abuse

but u must also choose the stock which has flavor of the month.........and u don't think 3 think 4 , over thinking it...........

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:38 | Report Abuse

anyway i prefer Group B...unless u think Covid 19 will be here for a long long time

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:38 | Report Abuse

Trump also in Group B...lol

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:39 | Report Abuse

Comfort n Ruberex up more than 50% fm 0.80+...limited upside potential against downside risk

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:40 | Report Abuse

I also wish Kyy can make some fm glove...

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 08:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Apr 23, 2020 8:38 AM | Report Abuse

anyway i prefer Group B...unless u think Covid 19 will be here for a long long time
==========

and that is the point of the article...........I do think the virus will be here for a long long time..............

u see........gloves under performed the market in the initial stage of the recovery ( I also surprised and suffered through it) and only out performed when people started to realise the virus will be here for a long long time...........

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:47 | Report Abuse

Lets c..

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 08:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Apr 23, 2020 8:38 AM | Report Abuse

Trump also in Group B...lol
============

Trump is tweeting every day with only one objective.........to push up Dow Jones...........and get reelected

selling snake oil, blaming China, blaming WHO, Liberate States, bombing Iran, printing money............all in an attempt to push up Dow.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:53 | Report Abuse

same like kyy mah...lol

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:54 | Report Abuse

all the bullshits just to push up his shares

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 08:54 | Report Abuse

the one thing Trump tweets cannot influence is the virus..........the virus don't read tweets and don't belong to any party.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 08:57 | Report Abuse

koon can ah

Plantermen

2,114 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-04-23 09:00 | Report Abuse

Go for the glove manufacturers underperforming and not overvalued counters. TG and Harta has jump 30% in valuations. KYY golden rules low PE, upward trend, 2 consecutive qtr reporting profits, turnaround counters still applies. just my personal view

Bursawise

108 posts

Posted by Bursawise > 2020-04-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

es

2,952 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-04-23 11:46 | Report Abuse

i am in Group B. My focus will be on construction sector.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-04-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

Kena SMF forced selling kat JAKS dan Dayang lagi still brilliance??

More like backside itchy

Patut jz stick wit JAKS kat JAKS Koon all self inflicted

enning22

2,875 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2020-04-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

lost 90% of investment fund , also dare to show his face, may be want to share the lesson so that more people can follow and also loss 90% of their fund.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 15:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by enning22 > Apr 23, 2020 3:00 PM | Report Abuse

lost 90% of investment fund
==========

he didn't say he lost 90% of his capital.......he say he lost 90% of his peak fund...................different thing.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-04-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-23 15:18 | Report Abuse

"The brilliance of KYY" is illuminating as it show that old bad habits r hard to get rid off.
In concluding that brilliance lies in being too simplistic, Mr Good Attitude now aspire to follow his idol's perceived approach & simplify 2 grps of stks, A & B, to choose frm, in expectation of a U shape recovery.
As expected, He will follow his idol's perceived choice of grp. A stks.

It does not cross his mind, that he could have perceived inaccurately, the actual thinking of his idol, n may again sadly made a wrong choice, that to him, is a right one, since his idol has done likewise.

Is an idol/ hero /mentor a boost or a curse to one's investing approach ?

Would it better for Mr. Good Attitude, to get rid of his bad habit of being influenced by his idol's perceived choices and start being his own man ?

Would it help, if he face up to the fact that that no one really knows what is ahead, n learn to deal with the inherent uncertainty n contradictions in stk market ?
Maybe "i dont know", could be the needed trigger to get our rusty brains n dimmed eyesight awake n alert to observe what is actually happening,before the real brilliance solution that is useful can be derived.
kikiki...

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-04-23 16:21 | Report Abuse

Klau betul betul brilliance patut dah jual kat the peak prices x tunngu smapai kena forced selling

Wit his big fund Koon patut mingle wit big fund managers tapi Koon suka jer mingle wit small flies mcm u n use small flies tactics

Posted by qqq33333333 > Apr 23, 2020 3:09 PM| Report Abuse 

Posted by enning22 > Apr 23, 2020 3:00 PM | Report Abuse 

lost 90% of investment fund 
========== 

he didn't say he lost 90% of his capital.......he say he lost 90% of his peak fund...................different thing.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 16:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by FoolsGold > Apr 23, 2020 3:18 PM | Report Abuse

Maybe "i dont know"
=============

I don't know is for radio hosts.....For stock market, its attitude. Its pro active, consistent , confident.

Group A or Group B?

not even half time yet.......my money on Group A as the only game in town.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2020-04-23 18:58 | Report Abuse

Stay with Group A { covid 19 pandemic needs a long time to go away } medical supplies usage increased 10 times based on what our DG explains. face mask and hand gloves are all part of PPE

Tripaka

2,838 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2020-04-23 19:00 | Report Abuse

Don't forget rubber plantations

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 19:06 | Report Abuse

see...this jonathan got good brave dna................got future.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2020-04-23 19:50 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon is not an investor, Ah Koon is a brilliant stock strategist and manipulator and everyone knows the fastest way to make money in Bursa is from pump and dumps. To be successful, Ah Koon has many operators to carry out his will. And he had already accumulated a lot money from his previous career and investments in HK market in the late 80s before he enter Bursa to carry out his strategies.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-23 19:52 | Report Abuse

Not so brilliant lah...if u see his inv in jaks,xinqian etc u shall know..maybe a big gambler lah

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 22:56 | Report Abuse

charles...Jaks was done during a period the market was listless and otherwise no direction, no special flavors. The best he could have done is play golf or cycle but he says he too old for that.............He should have taken a rest from stock market but he says that would be like taking his life away.......so how?

xinquan....is when Chinaman out smart our Malaysian brilliant man........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 22:58 | Report Abuse

Malaysian lochin no match compared with lochin made in China.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-23 23:03 | Report Abuse

our Malaysian lochin , it turns out, is more Forest Gump than Bernie Madoff.

Now glove saga for comeback kid............

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-04-23 23:50 | Report Abuse

You old farts including the commenters above are clueless idiots. Just like the kid in matrix, do not try and bend the spoon, instead realise that there's no spoon, there is a third option, and that is to short

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 00:36 | Report Abuse

so value guy.............Group A or Group B for you?

21,550 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-04-24 09:46 | Report Abuse

aiya, why waste time on oldman

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 10:06 | Report Abuse

all the money will be going to Group A

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-24 10:41 | Report Abuse

all the money will be going to Group A as people are convinced the virus will be around for a long long time..............

in that scenario, where else to put money?

the brilliance is in the guts to sailang super margin a share that is up already...................