11 people like this.

59 comment(s). Last comment by trumpgreatagain 2020-06-20 17:38

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 18, 2020 4:56 PM | Report Abuse

I don't get it. If you have the time to show off on your results that you gain 100%, how come you don't have the time to maintain a proper trackable portfolio?

=========

I told already....Its a rare treble digit gain...U think everyday so good fortune meh?

anyway, I now got Serba and G Kent....two of yours.

Construction/ HSR play.....illusion also can lah.......

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-18 17:41 | Report Abuse

market so bullish, play play lah..

bullish don't play, bearish only play?

6,121 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-18 17:43 | Report Abuse

Mkt so very bullish, U close eye, throw a stone, also can hit a gold mine now !

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-18 17:44 | Report Abuse

hahaha...not really...buy Jaks or technology die already........

6,121 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-05-18 17:46 | Report Abuse

qqq, congratulations for your striking of the largest gold mine in the mkt in Supermax !

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-18 17:50 | Report Abuse

I write to say I sold too early.normal for me...........

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-18 20:44 | Report Abuse

I am always amazed why brilliant investors with long IB history of recommending stocks that made millions for their clients are totally understand the radar while individuals like kcchongnz can go around selling stock pick services and e-books.

Fame is not a proxy for performance.

If only there was a way to track their performance and not their claims.

>>>>>>>>>>

Many governments require large investors to periodically report their holdings. These filings are public. One can compare reports between periods to see which stocks talented professionals bought.

In America, money managers with at least $100 million in assets under management are required to file a quarterly report that lists—with some exceptions—their U.S. stock holdings. Called a 13F, the report is due 45 days after the close of a quarter. They’re posted at www.sec.gov. Check midway through February, May, August, and November.

Mining 13Fs has many limitations. Understanding them helps to make the tactic work.

The first limitation is that one has to know which professionals are worth following. Outperforming mutual fund managers are easy to spot, since their track records are public and clear. But private fund managers may share their records only with clients. And professionals that run portfolios inside larger companies—even listed ones—may never detail their histories.

One can’t really know if a professional is worth following before seeing a track record. Fame is not a proxy for performance. I am routinely struck by the high profile of some perennial laggards, and the anonymity of some total stars.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2020-06-19 02:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing JC, i'm watching it again and again

Posted by trumpgreatagain > 2020-06-20 17:38 | Report Abuse

is it this stock worth invest?

https://youtu.be/lIsc9pmAsnU