113 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2020-07-01 19:59

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 16:30 | Report Abuse

Not fit even to be called a Malay....

.....before arabisation, Malays have respectable and decent culture and living principles such as.....

KATA ITU KOTA....manusia berpegang kepada janji

________

quote: promised to honor agreement to handover PM post to Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

It's this kind of people who really bring shame to their ethicity

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 16:35 | Report Abuse

He fails to think out of the box....to lead a multiracial political party like AI.....

......it's all about failure, immaturity and jealousy

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

Badly cursed by half of msians......

......90% of world leaders

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

Badly cursed by half of msians......

......90% of world leaders

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 16:37 | Report Abuse

....for his legacies of failure, shame and treachery

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

People like him is a curse.....

..... would only bring shame to his ethinicity.....

......and failure to nation-building

History should tell the truth

The young ones should learn from history

53,399 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-06-28 18:14 | Report Abuse

Tun not so bad lah

Macos stole billions

If Tun really so bad then Malaysian girls will go others and serve like philipino maids

See. Malaysia still got millions of bangla, nepal and even China people coming to do Ecrl construction

Pray that Muhyiddin will do a better job for now

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 18:15 | Report Abuse

His whole career has been full of deception.....

......a personal quality that should make ppl juge whether he is qualified as a sapiens in the 21st century

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 18:17 | Report Abuse

He foolishly gambled everything away by resigning in a haughty haze of hubris.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-28 18:19 | Report Abuse

semua tak boleh pakai,so undi lah Anwar....kekeke

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 18:29 | Report Abuse

AI was his finance minister in 1991......

.......knowing too much of his corrup ttiom

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 18:31 | Report Abuse

Passing over the power to AI will be like committing suicide or ....

.....surrender to high court

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 18:43 | Report Abuse

This ia not politics....

....It's good vs evil

Saint vs devils

It's about the direction and future of many innocent young children

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 18:45 | Report Abuse

It's all about education - being truthful enough to call a spade a spade

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 18:47 | Report Abuse

My state fails to learn why and how Singapore continues to prosper after dissociating from toxic ppl and their politics

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

Together to form Singasia will be much more advantageous mutually....

.....ditching maluasia

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 18:51 | Report Abuse

Enough for the long extended streak of legacies of failures....

.....to curb corruption

.....strengthen ringgit

.....reform education

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 18:57 | Report Abuse

Equally long list of legacies of successes.....

......start with recent one.......is

SUCCESSFULLY PITCHING PARTIES OF PAST HOPE (ph) PLUS AGAINST ONE ANOTHER

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 19:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tobby > Jun 28, 2020 6:56 PM | Report Abuse

If you are graduate from Singapore universes, you can easily get employ anywhere in the world! If graduate from Malaysia universities, even private sectors hesitate to employ you!

_________

Ya.....they'll misspell 'public* area for nonsmoker only' with 'pubic'

AND DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH TO THEM (YOU'LL EITHER COLLAPSE FROM VOMIT BLOOD OR CONTROLLABLE LAUGHING)

Slc1

854 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-06-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

Don't talk about politic. Later kena curse by those 'gila gila'.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 19:07 | Report Abuse

We cannot compartmentise or separate socioeconomic prospect with politics........

.......all are interlinked anyway

Harapkan pegar, pegar makan padi
Harapkan harapan, semua pelabur lari

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 21:00 | Report Abuse

Equally long list of legacies of successes.....

......start with recent one.......is

SUCCESSFULLY PITCHING PARTIES OF PAST HOPE (ph) PLUS AGAINST ONE ANOTHER

....khatting Malays to shun dap

....assmining and koya-ing to weaken pkr

....ltteing Indian to downgrade Past Hope

....resigning to axe Past Hope en bloc

....toying Sabahans to block AIl

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-28 21:16 | Report Abuse

bn has forces all Malaysians (West/East Malaysians/ Bumis/Non-Bumis/Male/Female/Young/Old) that only they can be their master.

now past hope is striving to convey the message that is up to them to decide the master for the ppl

lucky for both coalitions because the rakyat has been conditioned in such a way that they are to be ruled and exploited.......

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2020-06-29 06:21 | Report Abuse

Time & demographic trends are on the side of the majority.

Unless the minority starts behaving better & learning to respect the majority instead of forever badmouthing & looking down on the majority then love it or loathe it the status quo is going to remain.

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2020-06-29 06:27 | Report Abuse

Bursa i3 for a start is predominated by members of the minority & sorry to say unfortunately is full of haters of the majority

Dave92

154 posts

Posted by Dave92 > 2020-06-29 06:32 | Report Abuse

When tis old man will die?
Creating so much trouble

Posted by SaveMsiaFromPHGov > 2020-06-29 06:33 | Report Abuse

You all have seen with the fall of ph gov what happens when the minority starts trying to force its will down the throat of the majority.

It seems that many guys still have not learned their lessons yet.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-29 08:01 | Report Abuse

Once led a tyranny mosquito party getting all its MPs into the cabinet post-GE14. Now mosquito brain demanding two partners with a total of 13 MPs to take PM and DPM posts. What an audacity!

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-06-29 08:40 | Report Abuse

It is good to see the balance of power in Malaysian politic. Now the Rakyat can see who is greedy and who have the wills to improve Malaysia as a country. Next election the rakyat will be more wise and will not be cheated again. Old and corrupted politician just need to be flushed out in the toilet bowl.

6,100 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2020-06-29 12:20 | Report Abuse

Tun should resign.Apa Ini.Im also support PH for 2 terms also dissapoint.Initially I though better no corruption,rule of law,share of wealth.U know Wht not much people follow.Every 10 only got 2-3 follow.People tired lah.Rakyat stake at here.People support Tun to give face.Tun done a lot in the past.Please go off in honor rather thn shame.Tun putting the rakyat in suffering not in better environments.

Posted by Callmejholow > 2020-06-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

1. PH wouldnt have failed if it wasnt for Anwar's power craze and impatience.

2. Tun has his own set of agenda as well. Putting his son to ultimately become PM is top on the list.... but really, is the son qualified to become PM?

anyways, if all else fails... Anwar can do BERSIH rally again mar.... The people who marched with him during BERSIH marched for justice, democracy and so on. What did Anwar march for? As long as Anwar is not yet in power, there will be more BERSIH/REFORMASI rallies...

p.s. I have been buying Magnum but havent win 1st prize yet. SHould i do a rally too becos i havent won?

Slc1

854 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-06-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

TM's son tak layak jadi DPM or PM.

14,393 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-06-29 12:30 | Report Abuse

"Tobby If you are graduate from Singapore universes, you can easily get employ anywhere in the world! If graduate from Malaysia universities, even private sectors hesitate to employ you!"
===============================================

The reality of education in Malaysia. When a graduate is unable to string a sentence properly, in English, it shows his/her level of intelligence. Their ability to grasp problem and arriving to a solution is suspect.

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2020-06-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

Why in the first place TUN M resign as PM ? If he did't resign, today he is still PM, DAP/Amanah/PKR will be the opposition.

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-06-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

English is a good international language to master. But that is all. No more, no less.

It is not the end all & be all for everything

So offspring of immigrants do not need to aggrandise it at the expense of everything else

This realm was first founded as a Malay realm

Just like Japan was first founded as a Japanese realm, Korea as a Korean realm, China as a Chinese realm & so on.

The average rakyat of Japan, Korea & China is way way way behind the average rakyat of Malaysia in terms of English language command

But that has not stopped their country at all from advancing, developing, progressing & succeeding, has it?

So no need for anybody to overexaggerate & blow up the importance of English language mastery

Comprende?

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-06-29 14:56 | Report Abuse

Many top technocrats in Italy, Spain, France, Russia etc. cannot speak or write in English that well either.

But they do need to feel guilty about it or make any apologies about it. Becos it is just not their mother tongue at all.

So why should Malaysians be judged any differently?

patrick8

334 posts

Posted by patrick8 > 2020-06-29 14:56 | Report Abuse

Interesting read. Malaysia is now at a crossroad.
Choosing our future leaders will ensure the direction this country takes.

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2020-06-29 15:01 | Report Abuse

Anybody who has a big problem with accepting BM & cannot respect the position of Malay as the official language of this place should be considering migrating to somewhere else where his preferred language is the top choice

4,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

Just a very simple question. When you do business with Japan, korea, Russia, India, EU, US and etc what language you used?

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-06-29 15:23 | Report Abuse

So why dont you complain about Japan, Korea & China government making their own language the dominant language in their own country

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-06-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

You & other guys like you try to find fault with everything that the government tries to do here

Just migrate to another place if you hate it so much here

You will not be stopped by anyone

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-06-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

We have no care for guys who hate their own country where they were born

They want to go anywhere, just go.

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-06-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

But if you want to remain then you have start learning to respect the feelings of the majority community

Diego2020

454 posts

Posted by Diego2020 > 2020-06-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

Talking about big power countries not using English as their 2nd language is funny, you talking about Japan (5.1 trillion), Russia (1.6trillion), South Korea (1.7 trillion), even Canada (1.7 trillion), Australia (1.9 trillion) of GDP... they don't need to learn any English cause they produce their own goods to be exported not the other way around... instead we Malaysia are the one who need to be diversified in term of our communication skills and relationship in term of bringing more investor to come and invest in our country...

China contributing 22% of Foreign Direct Investment(FDI) followed by Japan at 4th with 4.7% FDI in Malaysia and yet people didn't want to learn Chinese or other alternatives language...

WHILE ON THE NEWS UNDER PN government, Foreign Offload RM16.7billion worth of investment for 19th week in a row (Yep that's under PN management) since 1st March 2020 (17 weeks after PN take over)...

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/06/604335/foreign-investors-offload-rm6247mil-malaysian-stocks

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2020-06-29 16:27 | Report Abuse

Then how come you are still just sitting around drifting around whining away non-stop every day from morning till night

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2020-06-29 16:29 | Report Abuse

We do not really need you to respect us at all

We can just live quite well without that

The minority respecting the majority is only for the minority's own good

That is all

No more

No less

4,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

The time when Malaysia was still very much part of the cocoon of colonialism. The time was 13 May 1969. At that time Malaysia’s best assets were all owned by the British, 70% of the general economy, the Chinese 25% of the 3rd rate plus a few tycoons and the Malays just 2%.

Fast trek to 2020, the Malays have done comparatively well with 6 million Malay families of the middle-income group, urbanized, well educate and GLCs monopoly many of the biggest listed companies in Bursa.

This important group of Malays forms a vital part of our society in conjunction with the 6 million non-Malay families of the middle-income group. In effect, this had raised the living standards and reduced the poverty of the Malays. But there are pockets of poverty amongst the non-Malays in towns too. And the majority B40 Malays in the towns ekes out a living as office or factory workers, taxi driver, stall-holders or hawkers and the rural poor Malays dependent on unproductive farming/fishing.

We all are entirely dependent on the correct and proper Policies meted out by the ruling Government of the day always.

If any person who says the Malaysian Chinese did not contribute to the development of Malaysia and her Rakyat, he should know from the very first day of Merdeka, the Chinese paid the most income tax. Not only that, the Chinese contributed billions of ringgits to all sorts of socio-economic endeavours contributing their hard earned money in building schools, clan associations, scholarships, mosque and etc.

Socio-economically, the Malaysian Chinese are not rich. They all pray for a stable and just government which provides peace and harmony to earn a living to sustain themselves and their families.

Malaysia was in deep trouble when the emphasis on productivity and thrift with public money was forgotten which was always carried on the sleeves of Public Servants since 1957. What to do?

WE HAVE TO BEGIN ALL OVER AGAIN IN THIS BEAUTIFUL LAND FULL OF PEOPLES FROM DIFFERENT ETNICITY, CULTURE, RELIGION AND MOTHER TOUGUE

The following Policies should be adopted by any incumbent Government for the success of all Rakyat
1. TUN DAIM ZAINUDDIN’S PROPOSAL national development policy that is focused on needs-based approach, as opposed to race-based and modern farming
2. A PRIME MINISTER WHO IS DISCIPLINED AND MORAL IN ALL ASPECTS.

4,924 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-06-29 17:03 | Report Abuse

By the way: Trust is earned by your track record but respect is by your manner and not earned by your past achievement, your academic qualification, your high position in your career, how rich you are or how philanthropist you are?

Respect is something that we choose to give because you value people. If you value someone, you will want to tell them the truth. You will want to share your opinions or your vast experiences and knowledge with them honestly and completely. Your sharing should be done without berating the person, without insulting them or their opinions and without causing hurt, shame, bitterness, animosity or resentment.

We can always practice give and take (give more than you take/give thanks and take nothing for granted) or agree to disagree with respect and dignity. No need for hurtful name-calling. Treat people the way you want to be treated. Talk to people the way you want to be talked to. Write to people the way you want other to write to you or remember you. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. Respect is given to those who show respect for others and not earned by achievement, position or wealth or color of your skin or you are majority.