47 comment(s). Last comment by CharlesT 2021-09-19 06:54

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-08-13 00:45 | Report Abuse

Fair enough.

Picanto

74 posts

Posted by Picanto > 2020-08-13 01:11 | Report Abuse

1) Revenue of 929mil cant just divided by 3, the ASP would have increased 15% every month for Q4'20. Based on that factor, revenue for Jun was 350mil, July is +15% from this amount.

2) You added additional cost for 3.3bil capacity, actually 2.2bil already included in Q4'20 cost. Additional cost for Q1'21 is only for 1.1bil capacity and this should be for Aug and Sep only. Additional capacity also came with additional revenue, this wasn't shown in your revenue number for Aug and Sep. :)

3) Effective tax rate is normally lower than the 24% statutory rate.. can use 22%.

4) Not sure how you get the 30% ASP increase for Aug and Sep but if I use 15% for the Jul, Aug and Sep, and with the changes above, i get approximately 1bil PAT as well.

5) Target price: PAT 1bil *2 + 1bil *0.8 * 2 =3.6bil (assume same ASP in Q2, ASP drop 20% in Q3/4). Take PE20 for 2021: 3.6bil/1.3bil shares*20= RM55

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-08-13 01:30 | Report Abuse

Vaccine coming soon...still doing the unnecessary calculation. Just make sure you don't earn less or loss money.

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-08-13 06:46 |

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-13 06:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by chopstick > Aug 13, 2020 6:41 AM | Report Abuse

comong la, russian vaccines hoax or no hoax , it doesn't matter , it enough to shake me off, next will be US and China with much trusted announcement , another panic selling, please face the facts, consoling oneself in this forum is just like hippo.

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-08-13 06:53 | Report Abuse

Dear Picanto,
Additional capacity also came with additional revenue, this wasn't shown in your revenue number for Aug and Sep.
Ans : The revenue was increased by 15%. Instead of 310, I used 356.

Assume 954 million in all quarters, PAT for Q1 2020 = 954+834*3 = 3.456 billion
EPS = 3456/1360 = 2.54
Per = 20, the target price = 50.82.

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-13 06:54 | Report Abuse

all fund managers ah pek ah soh etc sitting on few hundred percent paper gain...now knowing more vaccine will be out soon by hook or by crook...

what to do next? wait for few hundred percent gain more?

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-13 06:55 | Report Abuse

tp 50?

wait for alien to buy fm u ah

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-13 06:57 | Report Abuse

anyway thanks to yr great buy call at 3.70+ in may....more than 500% return in 3 months time...

apa mahu lagi

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-13 07:00 | Report Abuse

do u think trump will approve their vaccine b4 election in Nov?

i can bet chicken rice with you

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-08-13 07:03 |

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-13 07:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > Aug 13, 2020 6:46 AM | Report Abuse

Let us go back to history on glove rallies during the H1N1 pandemic.

When we look back at H1N1 pandemic history, the glove rally was over when WHO said the H1N1 pandemic was over/under control. This was after 18 months H1N1 pandemic was discovered.
---------------------------------------
FDA approved 4 vaccine since 15 September 2009,
Topglov and Supermx still sustain profit growth till mid of 2010.
The share price of Topglov was peak in July 2010.
The share price of Supermx was peak in April 2010u

u should compare the price increase during that time n this round....did their price increase more than 10 times in few months time like this round?

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-13 07:14 | Report Abuse

tp 50...plus kyy's tp 100+ for TG

RUN FOREST RUN.....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x2-MCPa_3rU

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-08-13 07:49 | Report Abuse

OTB sifu hope to c more of your post. Investor really need them. Thanks a lot !!!

Posted by boonlim98 > 2020-08-13 08:30 | Report Abuse

thank you OTB sifu for your analysis

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-08-13 08:31 | Report Abuse

Dear OTB, if follow historically, the target achievable. How about any unforeseen circumstances like windfall tax?

Russel

543 posts

Posted by Russel > 2020-08-13 08:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks sifu OTB for this valueble insight

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-13 08:35 | Report Abuse

sifu otb started to buy oil n gas ah

waiting for yr new ms universe soon

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-08-13 08:42 |

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-13 08:43 | Report Abuse

Many oredi made few hundred percent gain fm glove play..

If 30% of the profit go to oil n gas also can be very huge

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-08-13 08:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 13, 2020 8:35 AM | Report Abuse

sifu otb started to buy oil n gas ah

waiting for yr new ms universe soon
--------------------
Dear CharlesT,

Wait for buy signal to appear.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-08-13 09:31 | Report Abuse

Dear OTB, well noted with thanks.

Posted by Equityengineer > 2020-08-13 09:41 | Report Abuse

OTB, that does not include receivables that was in this quarter.

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-08-13 11:08 | Report Abuse

Out of Top 4, only Supermax and TG are still undervalued, esp Supermax OBM model.
Harta and Kossan are overvalued. If there is bubble, it is always Harta and Kossan and most of second liners like Comfort, HLT etc

I agreed with below views by freetospeak and Probability

Good point CiA Agent @probability...

probability EPS of Super is 5 x times higher than HARTA for the same quarter ending June 20'

Supermax has double the layer of margin with OBM

The margin edge that Harta had with AMG, Super has it twice the strength with OBM

Harta is dependent on U.S for 40% of its revenue.

Supermax has established its network worldwide, Canada, Japan, Brazil and growing....

Even if you use Harta's pre-covid price of 5.5, Supermax share price should be worth 27 plus now...

Cant Supermax earn 6 x Harta's pre-covid eps of 3 cents per qtr with its increasing capacity going forward when the pandemic is over?

Thats just 16 cents per qtr to justify RM 27 with Harta's pre-covid PE
12/08/2020 9:01 PM

Stock: [SUPERMX]: SUPERMAX CORP BHD

Aug 12, 2020 9:17 PM | Report Abuse

I do not know when the pandemic will end. But i know the profit for gloves company will not drop due to pandemic over.it will be sustained by growing capacity and a higher post covid price than precovid.those who imagine the asp will drop bak to precovid level doesnt know how the glove market pricing works. Jus giv a easy example.if super hav 50 billion caps by 2022, it only need 10 sen margin per gloves it can get 800 to 1 billion profit each qtr . 10 sen profit is only usd 50/k.

Do u think supermax cannot sell more than usd50 post covid? B4 covid distributor in us is selling above this price for your info. So thats the reason super is building 5 plant at once. If u hav eliminated all agent n middleman. Super is already the king of obmX.

Henry8833

874 posts

Posted by Henry8833 > 2020-08-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

Super just included in MSCI Msia and will be included in KLCI soon. More and more funds will be buying and valuation and business will never be the same...

https://app2.msci.com/eqb/gimi/stdindex/MSCI_Aug20_STPublicList.pdf

vinkuat

24 posts

Posted by vinkuat > 2020-08-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Ooi, you did not add the SPOT order. The 10% of the initial line productions and also the additional capacity will goes to the SPOT order. Thanks.

Posted by Vairocana9999 > 2020-08-13 13:13 | Report Abuse

Sifu OTB, thank you very much for sharing your calculations and ideas. I will listen to your advice.

Hockey

Posted by Hockey > 2020-08-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing

Posted by Smile333 > 2020-08-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sifu OTB. Can you please advise to hold Supermax until end of this year or April to July 2021?

Vc Looi

232 posts

Posted by Vc Looi > 2020-08-13 16:19 | Report Abuse

why some people are very jealous when other are making money ? in fact you can go other place and make your money instead of polluting other people hard work..Because of this kind of selfish attitude he has miss out so many time of wealth making opportunity..sad on you..

Posted by George Leong > 2020-08-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

Thank you so much for sharing this article OTB, appreciate it lots :)

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-08-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

@ OTB
How do you know August & September ASP increase by 30% respectively?

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-08-13 20:44 |

11,040 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-08-13 20:48 |

Lucas Low

16 posts

Posted by Lucas Low > 2020-08-13 21:10 | Report Abuse

bravo calculation

SpotOn1

158 posts

Posted by SpotOn1 > 2020-08-13 21:56 | Report Abuse

Agree with the projection

joecool32

35 posts

Posted by joecool32 > 2020-08-14 06:05 | Report Abuse

Great work! May I raise a few points
1. Interest income - RM1.2b of cash is not without its benefits. In q4's income statement, interest exp = RM17m. We can safely assume RM15m savings here......?
2. Depreciation of new assets might incur higher depreciation. Q4's Fixed asset increase ard RM100m means ard RM3-4m of addt'l depr'n per qtr assuming an avg useful life off 8 yrs. Not sure if this is already included in the 15% cost increase

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-14 09:57 | Report Abuse

fund managers uncle auntie ah soh ah pek hold tight tight on their few hundred percent papar gain no sweat at all on the coming vaccines die die wanna wait for tp rm30 or rm50 or rm100???

Geng....

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-14 10:07 | Report Abuse

One russian not so reliable vaccine oredi made glove co mkt cap vaporated by few hundred millions RM.........what will happen if the next vaccine fm US or UK or Germany or China come out later

maybe will limit up leh who knows

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

Maybe aliens will finally come to buy at rm30 or rm50 or rm100 later lah...maybe their planets also kena covid 19 leh

Mayb glove co can sustain their current super asp n high margin for the next 10 years or 20 years or forever leh....

again who knows ...

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-08-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

if u still scare dont worry...wait for kyy or citibank to come out with more posts n higher tps.....

omione

117 posts

Posted by omione > 2020-08-14 10:20 | Report Abuse

6 vaccines already in 3rd stage trial. But Supermax earnings will hold its ground. Even if vaccines pass stage 3, implementing the inoculations may not necessarily run in a straight line. There's still uncertain time ahead for vaccines. But an outsized profit awaiting Supermax 1Q21 is more certain.

Posted by Smile333 > 2020-08-14 14:18 | Report Abuse

Thank you once again Sifu OTB!

-------------------
My strategy is to buy and hold until the end of 2020.
I believe the earning of Supermx will be peak after Q1 2021.
It is strictly my opinion.

qwz2604

15 posts

Posted by qwz2604 > 2020-08-17 11:43 | Report Abuse

thank you OTB for the calculations and analysis. Very much appreciated!

pxxluo

6 posts

Posted by pxxluo > 2020-08-17 14:29 | Report Abuse

Hi OTB, thank you for sharing. Can I check how to get the latest analyst briefing that you have dated 11th Aug? I saw a copy that is dated 9th Aug, and I can not find the 3.3B cap increase you mentioned. On my copy, I see this on slide 16.
PLANT #12
Block A - fully operational
 Capacity - 2.2 billion per annum
Block B
 Installation of production lines resumed since 4.5.2020
 Target to start commissioning for 1
st 4 double former lines by 3Q CY2020
 Remaining 4 double formers lines by 4Q CY2020
 Capacity – 2.2 billion per annum

Thanks.

omione

117 posts

Posted by omione > 2020-08-18 03:44 | Report Abuse

I wanted to know in the event ASP in FY23 declines, what will be the fair value of Supermax shares be? And what I found is nothing short of shocking. The current selldown of Supermax is absolutely ridiculous. It’s simple NUTS.

I’ve done the FY21, FY22, and FY23 estimate based on conservative assumptions. I still come up with the following EPS (based on current 1.36b share outstanding):

FY21 Rm2.52
FY22 Rm2.47
FY23 Rm1.85

Look. I intentionally left out the Rm120m profit Supermax claimed it did not capture in time for 4Q20. If this was included in FY21, the EPS would have been Rm2.61.

Bear in mind that certain analyst reported that the ASP in Jun 2020 already hit USD120 per thousand. Here I only assume an ASP of USD90 for FY21.

Also the cost reported in 4Q20 was 39% of revenue. Yet in this exercise I assume a higher ratio. This is to account for teething problems with new production lines coming into operations after Dec 2020.

Let’s ignore the sterling results of FY21 that most of us expect. Even if EPS for FY23 declines as projected here to Rm1.85 (with the assumption that ASP will decline to USD48), the Rm16.70 closing price today still jarringly missed price Supermax. It’s NUTS!

Can a fast growing company like Supermax be priced at just PE 6 to 9? Frankly, if the investment banks are not picking up this jarring mispricing, they should just close shop.

[I would love to support the above comments with my Excel Spreadsheet. But I don't seem to be able to post it. Will appreciate if someone can tell me how to do it.]

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-09-19 06:54 | Report Abuse

For good memory n records