32 people like this.

22 comment(s). Last comment by newbie8080 2020-09-05 19:47

Posted by Vairocana9999 > 2020-09-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

@fighting dragons, excellent piece of analysis, very clear and concise. Thank you so much.

Indeed, glove sector is the only safe bet in this covid pandemic era. But somehow, many are distracted and put their money in other sectors, without looking at the real danger of the covid impact on the macro and micro economy frontiers.

The recovery phase will not be that fast for many countries, even China has to rely on the Inner and Outer-Dual Cycle (Domestic and export)to kick start their economy. The worse is yet to come.

Israel is facing another full scale lock down due to new wave of Covid. Many other countries will face the same problem and the irrational exuberance of the Nasdaq (tech sector) may create another huge bubble and similar incident in 2000 may occur anytime from now, with the ripples spread across the glove. Bolehland's tech sector will be hit hard if NASDAQ burst.

Kindly read the following article:
Aug 28, 2020 12:09 PM | Report Abuse

https://www.scmp.com/comment/opinion/article/3099052/beware-us-china-t...
Published: 1:45am, 28 Aug, 2020

Beware: the US-China technology war is about to burst the tech bubble
• Tech stocks are overvalued, thanks to central banks. And as the impact of the US-China tech war becomes increasingly obvious and the pandemic cools demand for hi-tech goods, a chill will be thrown over stock markets

Comment: For those who are buying tech stocks, beware. Read this article carefully.

Posted by probability > 2020-09-04 11:18 | Report Abuse

very good work fightingdragon!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-09-04 11:19 | Report Abuse

very good analysis very detail...good job bro...

Kunio1437

11 posts

Posted by Kunio1437 > 2020-09-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

Another piece of good analysis. Straight to the point. Thanks!

Posted by andrew2020 > 2020-09-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

Many thanks!!!

11,058 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-09-04 11:38 | Report Abuse

The most important criteria for the share price of stock to go up north is the growth of PAT or EPS.
There is a strong growth on PAT of Supermx in Q1 2021 result.
Likewise, there is a strong growth on PAT of Topglov in Q4 2020 result.
You do not need to do anything, you need to hold tight like your wife and wait patiently to win big.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-09-04 11:54 | Report Abuse

Good write up.
Pharma are not displaying ANY superior revenue & profit as compared to gloves.
Pharma are just hypes and there's so many of them unlike the major top5 for glove that commands 70% of market share for gloves.

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2020-09-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

Good article. Many thanks.
Can do the same chart for Harta and Supermax?

pxxluo

6 posts

Posted by pxxluo > 2020-09-04 13:28 | Report Abuse

Excellent piece of analysis. Thank you for sharing. Very exciting times indeed!

Posted by Moneychaser > 2020-09-04 14:07 | Report Abuse

sure bo......

GiantPanda

1,355 posts

Posted by GiantPanda > 2020-09-04 14:40 | Report Abuse

Fantastic analysis!

Exactly – empty talks useless, don’t say so much

Show me the MONEY now !!!

Show me the PROFIT now !!!

Posted by Shanjing777 > 2020-09-04 15:05 | Report Abuse

Good analytic fightingdragon. Thank you. We need people like you in our forum tht talk facts with figures.
It is indeed that most orders has been locked till at least 2Q 2021 even for those smaller company like Kossan, what more for Top gloves. The bull may end perhaps by 3Q or 4Q of 2021 where the vacine kicks in and more companies that embark into glove production making the market share wider. Having say all these, Top glove is a well managed company that stands the test of time.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2020-09-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

The writing is on the wall,follow the PAT, sit n hang on tight n ride the gravy train, ignore the noises n inevitable corrections, you will eventually hit the pot of gold. Huat ahhhh

Posted by dlyl5961 > 2020-09-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

Excellent analysis....clear & easy to understand. This report gives me more confident to hold & not sale my Top Glove & Supermx shares. Thanks

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-09-04 17:42 | Report Abuse

First, you need to separate out which are noise and which are signals.

Whatever newsflows, be it about vaccine, windfall tax, shifting of funds to recovery play, all these are noises.

Focus on the signals, i.e. the earnings. All that matters are earnings.

Glove is one sector you can be sure to see earnings growth q-o-q. In comparison to tech, which valuation has gone off the roof in my view, gloves valuations remain reasonable, backed up by numbers, the forward earnings.

universeck

111 posts

Posted by universeck > 2020-09-04 20:38 | Report Abuse

Supermax management guidance during the presentation to analysts clearly indicated their best results are yet to come. Uninformed retail investors will follow the herd mentality no matter what you tell them. Only those with strong holding power and clear view will see through this shake out and reap big reward.

1) Orders confirmed for next 12 months (as of July update). Probably more than 18 months by now

2) Deposit paid

3) Selling price determined by seller and ASP rising monthly

4) Plant #12 Block B construction resumed and expected to add 2.2 billion capacity to by 4Q CY2020

You have confirmed order, high selling price and additional capacity coming yet retail investors panic sell. Noobs

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-09-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

Widespread vaccinations against the coronavirus are not expected until mid-2021, a spokeswoman for the World Health Organization said, Reuters reported.

“We are not expecting to see widespread vaccination until the middle of next year,” spokeswoman Margaret Harris told reporters at a briefing in the United Nations agency’s Geneva headquarters, according to Reuters.

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/09/04/who-says-widespread-coronavirus-vaccinations-are-not-expected-until-mid-2021-.html

troy88

2,572 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2020-09-05 06:13 | Report Abuse

Nice write up.

Posted by salwee123 > 2020-09-05 07:52 | Report Abuse

Thank u for the feedback n constant updates.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2020-09-05 18:49 | Report Abuse

UNCLE K SEEM HINTING COMFORT GLOVES

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-09-05 19:47 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's glove makers struggle to meet booming demand

Malaysian manufacturer Top Glove, which describes itself as the world's biggest producer of rubber gloves, said it is seeing orders for 11-12 billion a month, compared with 4.5 billion prior to the pandemic.

As a result, customers must now wait nearly 600 days for their orders to be filled, compared with a normal delivery time of 30-40 days, said chief executive, Lim Wee Chai.

US-based Allied Market Research estimates that the global disposable gloves market amounted to US$6.8 billion in 2019, and is expected to nearly triple to US$18.8 billion by 2027.

https://www.nst.com.my/world/world/2020/09/622064/malaysias-glove-makers-struggle-meet-booming-demand