16 people like this.

32 comment(s). Last comment by Starlet 2020-09-10 02:25

PureBULL ...

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-09-07 03:17 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/541488
Meditate on this, the country best pay master loss money in last QR.

There is only 1 industry with certainty of huge increasing QR PAT now n to next 4-6 QR.
Lots of stocks on klse even with big names soon r in high risk sos zone of calling scary RI !

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-09-07 05:41 | Report Abuse

Haha. Competition from China is ignored

53,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-09-07 05:51 |

Posted by 1234newbie > 2020-09-07 07:26 | Report Abuse

I think this write up is explicit and it is for those who read them only will know and agree towards the severity of the epidemic. We can only hope, medical personnels will definitely use more gloves while attending to patients, be it infectious or not as all patients in private hosp sector is adamant to do covid screening. Rmb.. Its not only limited to covid patients, its to all patients!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-09-07 07:41 | Report Abuse

All in gloves..?

Posted by stocktrade101 > 2020-09-07 08:33 | Report Abuse

I think vaccines will be available for public use within the next 6 months since at least 6 are already in Phase 3 trials and so far so good. The question is effectiveness of these vaccines whether the efficacy will last 3,6,12,18 months ppl don't know yet. Also how soon will the vaccines be made available to all those who needed them is a big question too.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-09-07 08:58 | Report Abuse

Sifu Pblue well done..very good explanation.

SK1008

110 posts

Posted by SK1008 > 2020-09-07 09:01 | Report Abuse

Sifu Pblue Excellent article.

pBlue

802 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2020-09-07 09:08 | Report Abuse

@abang_misai

China produces 10% of all the gloves in the world.
Malaysia produces 70% of all the gloves in the world.

Malaysian big glove companies have a very long backlog of orders. For Topglove this backlog is now 590 days long, up from 30 day during pre-covid19 days ie demand for gloves is now so great that customers a willing to wait 1.6 years to get their order.

Is China competition? Maybe it will be in a few years. Assuming that the trade war between US and its allies against China will stop.

pBlue

802 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2020-09-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

@stocktrade101
There have been a few problems...

Moderna has NOT finish recruiting volunteers... They have 21,411 volunteer 2 days ago.

Moderna also has found that white people which comprise 76% of their volunteers are affluent enough to stay home or work from home. Since this are not challenge trials, and thus are depending on the vaccinated volunteer going out and exposing themselves to the virus.. this social distancing has become a problem. So much so, Moderna is now actively looking for colored people who tend to work lower down the job ladder and thus are often not allowed to social distance or work from home.

GiantPanda

1,355 posts

Posted by GiantPanda > 2020-09-07 14:40 | Report Abuse

Very Good analysis! Thanks for the sharing

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-09-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

These days, quite difficult to find companies that can make a guaranteed good profit with guaranteed good profit margin consistently for next 12 mths.
I can only think of glove at this moment.
Don't really bother about the share price movement.
At the end of the day, the company that makes the best profits consistently should be reflected in the share price as well.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-09-07 19:07 | Report Abuse

All rubbish

Posted by Vairocana9999 > 2020-09-07 20:14 | Report Abuse

Sufu, well said, thanks for sharing.

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-09-07 20:58 | Report Abuse

Why a PPE shortage still plagues America and what we need to do about it

Doctors and nurses are still reusing single use N-95s and experiencing shortages of face shields and gloves. How did this happen in a country ranked No. 1 in pandemic preparedness by the WHO, one which comprises 40% of total global pharma spending, and represents 24% of global economic output?

https://www.cnbc.com/2020/08/22/coronavirus-why-a-ppe-shortage-still-plagues-the-us.html

Posted by Superbull88 > 2020-09-07 21:16 |

Posted by Superbull88 > 2020-09-07 21:22 | Report Abuse

Vacine appear , COVID -19 virus kill , u healthly , Everybody healthly , use gloves for what , use masturbation ,use for melancap,
Everything back to normal , glove demand drop like hell ,asp price will follow drop like hell , share price also drop like hell , kacang putih Calculation

14,345 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-09-07 21:58 | Report Abuse

The author counts the chicken before the eggs hatch. His calculation is a typical Mat Jenin's dream. If X multiply by Y then Z. The what ifs are not taken into consideration. This is an example of an idiot's positive mind.

Posted by teareader818 > 2020-09-07 22:18 | Report Abuse

Many are touting Top Glove's 560 days backlog. When the pandemic is over it can overnight have 560 days of surplus! Can it happen? Never say never!

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2020-09-07 22:41 | Report Abuse

COMFORT QUARTERLY RESULT SO GOOD. TOMORROW GORENG ?

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-09-07 23:01 | Report Abuse

Bombs collecting in progress. OMG

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-09-07 23:03 | Report Abuse

Mind blowing article... bombs everywhere ?

Posted by fightingdragons > 2020-09-08 06:41 | Report Abuse

Vaccines are developed as political tools for politicians to peddle hope. Politicians need to demonstrate that they are not only controlling/preventing the spread of the virus, but also actively seeking a cure or permanent solution. What they really hope for is while all this is seen as unprecedented global efforts to find a vaccine solution, the virus will ultimately burn itself away and disappear. Vaccines are mainly a sideshow to show that they are doing something.

Posted by financesharinghomie > 2020-09-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

seems like choivocapital is right and pBlue is indeed the greatest fool?

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2020-09-08 15:06 | Report Abuse

most of the gloves makers are now off 50% from their peak. soon top glove and supermax will join in the ranks of falling 50% off their highs. Still have plenty of room to fall

limpek

115 posts

Posted by limpek > 2020-09-08 16:06 | Report Abuse

i think 1 have to think beyond current situation.Be logic, It is no doubts that current glove supply market remains tight as orders have been stretched to at least next year. But how about in 2022 and there after when every 1 gets vaccinated? can their ASP remain as high as current and earnings still sustain? that remains a question. Currently many players started to venture in glove making, not only china and local players are ramping up production as well. If their current supernormal profit can still sustain beyond 2022 and grow then the current valuation is justifiable, what if it is an opposite? Would u still pay so high PE of 20 or more to buy a company if their growth cannot sustain? It is similar to a company selling its property to make 1 off supernormal extraordinary gain. Would you take in the gain to calculate the value or exclude it becoz it is 1 off item?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-09-08 17:38 | Report Abuse

now who is the foolish?

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2020-09-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

Well written. 100 mark

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2020-09-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

keep blogging and the share price is still on the decline.what are your points?

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2020-09-09 21:15 | Report Abuse

SEMUA ORANG PANDAI CAKAP BELI TOP GLOVES TAPI GUA BELI SUDAH RUGI BANYAK. KENAPA ?

pBlue

802 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2020-09-10 02:17 | Report Abuse

This is the 6th time in 9 months that TG has experienced a -20% or greater plunge since the pandemic started in January. The fundamental driver of the glove bull run, Covid19 remains unchanged. There are still 250K new cases of Covid19 a day. Demand for gloves remains high and continuous to climb.

My point on FA means.. that I am buying more TG shares at the bottom of these -20% plunges because I am confident that the share price will recover. And since I don't use margin, only cash, I can wait for the recovery; 3 weeks, next quarter, even next year. I am also very confident TG will be very profitable until at least late 2021, so I will be getting significant dividends from my TG shares while I am waiting for price recovery.

@Sensonic... you only lose if you sell. You must have holding power. You need to be confident in your decision and an understanding of the company and the sector. Think about it this way, you are buying part of a company. Treat it like you are buying a car, or computer.

TG and Supermax are making a boat load of money. More money than they have ever seen. Supermax made RM400million PAT in one quarter! TG made RM350 million PAT in the last quarter and is expected to make even more this quarter, equaling or perhaps beating Maybank. Meanwhile the other sectors of the Malaysian economy aren't doing so well.

So where else would you put your money?

PS: I have experienced six -20% falls in TG. So by this point I am a bit numb to the entire experience. I held steady through 5 plunges, and will continue to hold steady through number 6. And in a few months, there will be another plunge and another after that. The thing about a company with strong fundamental, is that it will always find its feet again and rally.

Starlet

28 posts

Posted by Starlet > 2020-09-10 02:25 | Report Abuse

Bravo ... pBlue