40 comment(s). Last comment by gurumaster999 2021-01-04 10:09

24,995 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-12-14 15:54 | Report Abuse

aiyah the real reason is the USA is jealous we Malaysia got Top Glove the world's largest glove producer, just like the US is jealous China got Huawei the most innovative tech company in the world

24,995 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-12-14 15:55 | Report Abuse

the US is always jealous of other ppl success
just like our palm oil. We #2 largest palm oil producer in the world, that's why US have anti-palm oil campaign

24,995 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-12-14 15:56 | Report Abuse

Tesla PE is 1000x!
Top Glove PE is only 16x!

Why Tesla PE can be allowed to be 1000x but Top Glove PE 16x already downgrade?

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-14 16:00 | Report Abuse

PE 1000x for high tech. Low tech or rather no-tech such as gloves can only command PE 5x

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2020-12-14 16:16 | Report Abuse

If JPM downgrade a stock because they're jealous, that's fabulous. Load up Supermax for your entire family.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2020-12-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

Here's a template of reasons when someone badmouth, downgrade a stock you own:
1. [The person/company] just want to depress the price to buy more.
2. [The person/company] is jealous.
3. [The person/company] has bad motive.

24,995 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-12-14 16:19 | Report Abuse

actually speakup have very little gloves left
speakup speak up for Top Glove because hate to see USA bully our beloved country Malaysia. They bully us on Palm Oil. Now they bully us on Gloves.

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-14 16:20 | Report Abuse

this is an old tape and recycled again and again.

Posted by Ricky Yeo > Dec 14, 2020 4:18 PM | Report Abuse

3. [The person/company] has bad motive

24,995 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-12-14 16:21 | Report Abuse

gloves are not my major holdings now
its.... XXXXXX cannot say lah. hahaha!

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2020-12-14 16:50 | Report Abuse

Back to square one...

3,469 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2020-12-14 17:52 | Report Abuse

JPM silence on new market players enticed into this new found land.
Check which are the companies in China ventured big in glove industries.
Look at the new entrance from Thailand.
Don't forget about the fly-by-nite players in Malaysia.
Also check out existing glove manufacturers expansion spree. KLK has been in rubber glove industry decade ago.
Hurdle to set up new glove manufacturing plant is damn low. A very low tech content where every Tom, Dick and Harry can join the party while the music still on. By the time music ends, all fly-by-nite go to holland.

3,469 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2020-12-14 17:59 | Report Abuse

It will be very similar to face mask produced by China.
BYD as one of the biggest car manufacturer can move into unrelated face mask producing business, just like many other China's manufacturers.
I doubt it has also ventured into glove manufacturing.
Need not be long, but simply for this party.

3,469 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2020-12-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

It is immaterial whether JPM issues a SELL call. After the pandemic, many new glove players will just close shop.
If you trust Buy/Sell call from the IB's, might as well try your luck tossing a coin.
Public Anal-list is the best among all Malaysian IB's, 9 out of 10 bring you to holland.......

Posted by failurespecialist > 2020-12-14 21:14 | Report Abuse

Completely misleading. JP Morgan holds topglove and hartalega because of ETF, as ETF is a passive investing

Posted by failurespecialist > 2020-12-14 21:15 | Report Abuse

JP Morgan starts accumulate supermax, as supermax listed as MSCI Malaysia constituent since end of November 2020.

Posted by paperplane > 2020-12-14 21:22 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Tht jpmorgan name is jpmorgan etf, or jpmorgan owning for funds, or jpmorgan custodian?? Lol
How can a billionaires so naive and believe in some cheapskate road side news
Aiyoyoyo. Next time dunno ask invt experts mah. Not some useless forum article, which has no value and read like rubbish

sutp

14 posts

Posted by sutp > 2020-12-15 01:40 | Report Abuse

Hello KYY Sir, you have plagiarised large sections of my article (Debunking JP Morgan’s alarmist report on Top Glove and the Glove Sector published on 12/12/2020) and you claim in your blog description that “All materials published here are prepared by Mr. Koon Yew Yin”. It is good that you are sharing what I wrote with the readers of this site, but please have the courtesy to credit the writer from whom you filch materials the next time.

Posted by alextan5680 > 2020-12-15 06:49 | Report Abuse

Later Will come out another article"gloves bring glory for me and also bring to Holland"hihi

rururunnn

23 posts

Posted by rururunnn > 2020-12-15 07:50 | Report Abuse

yet another low quality post from KYY

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-12-15 07:52 | Report Abuse

Mayb he should write, when margin wil call me

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-12-15 07:56 | Report Abuse

This post is really low in quality, all based on his own "tought + feeling" to summarize his anger on drop of glove counters. Uncle please look at the overall macroeconomy, environment, social, politic and trend before make any comment...

Sam Singh

246 posts

Posted by Sam Singh > 2020-12-15 08:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ricky Yeo > Dec 14, 2020 4:18 PM | Report Abuse

3. [The person/company] has bad motive.
4. [The person/company] is a lot more intelligent and knowledgeable than you, and understands how to avoid huge losses.

Sam Singh

246 posts

Posted by Sam Singh > 2020-12-15 08:20 | Report Abuse

This Uncle Koon Kunt has lost a lot of his credibility. Especially after conning his brainless followers into buying AT recently, with him cashing out.

His post here sounds so desperate. Far from his TP of RM24 (now grossly reduced to RM13), Supermax has now entered an Olympic event - "Diving".

The fact is, he had failed to correctly assess sentiment, which is far more important than fundamentals when it comes to share price. Now he is throwing a tantrum and blaming others instead of acknowledging his fault. LOSER!

2,939 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-12-15 08:43 | Report Abuse

This is a very childish post. When someone don't agree with you, you accuse him of wanting to buy cheap by trying to press down the price..

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2020-12-15 08:50 | Report Abuse

Glove producers making profit but share holders who bot in during glove mania starring at losses

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-12-15 08:54 | Report Abuse

boss doing win win situation.. nice profit

Pinky

3,209 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-15 09:38 | Report Abuse

KYY every day also promote gloves...

Here's a template of reasons when someone promote, upgrade a stock you not yet own/own enough:
1. [The person/company] just want to push the price to let him cash out.
2. [The person/company] is greedy.
3. [The person/company] has bad motive

There you go!

Posted by paperplane > 2020-12-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

its very easy mah. next few months you all monitor if JPMORGAN BUY more gloves not loh

sikusiku

57 posts

Posted by sikusiku > 2020-12-15 11:02 | Report Abuse

@sutp
I was wondering why what he wrote gave me a sense of deja vu.

Geez, can't believe he'd stoop to plagiarising. Seriously KYY, have a bit of decency lah.

sutp, you did a good write up, and credit should be given to you.

Posted by InvestHeroes > 2020-12-15 12:57 | Report Abuse

speakup here mcm believer of KYY though. lol

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2020-12-15 23:23 | Report Abuse

Now everyone could post comment in his article. The comment section is used to be turned off

philip31

348 posts

Posted by philip31 > 2020-12-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

Anyone believing in this KYY ......... what more need to say.

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-12-16 10:57 | Report Abuse

Kyy target price always go holland, the best example is Dayang>>AT>>Supermax
uncle u are now paper losing few thousand millions only, no worry just wait until supermax up to 24 then u happy lah, simple as that, dont tell me u cant wait as a long term investor.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

THIS IS A VERY GOOD OPPORTUNITY FOR U TO SELL YOUR GLOVES & SWITCH TO INSAS BEFORE TOO LATE LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > Dec 16, 2020 10:54 AM | Report Abuse X

SHARP ADVANCEMENT IN INSAS SHARE PRICE COMING LOH...!!

Raider says let be practical mah...!!

If OCBC mark to market losses at SGD 8.42 as at 30-9-2020, now as at 16 December 2020 SGD 10.19, there will be a big write back of a few million back to the profit coming 31-12 2020 mah...!!

In other words Raider see a potential write back of more than rm 30m in the 2nd qtr 31-12-2020, that will basically improve the investment division profit mah...!!

This together with sengenic disposal, Insas will report more than Rm 70 million profit in December qtr loh....!!

Very sharep improvement in insas share price coming loh...!!

Sslee The investment holding & trading segment suffered a pre-tax loss of RM49.2 million due to unrealised mark to market losses of financial assets at fair value through profit or loss and derivative financial instruments (FY 2019: pre-tax profit of RM1.5 million)

Singapore OCBC price: 28/6/2019 Sing dollar 11.40
30/6/2020: Sing dollar 9.00
30/9/2020: Sing dollar 8.42
Now Sing dollar 10+. On 31/12/2020 with window dressing most likely will be close to 11.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-16 11:11 | Report Abuse

THIS IS AN EARLY INDICATION OF FUTURE IN ESCAPEABLE BAD TIME IS COMING FOR GLOVES LOH....!!

JP Morgan analysts believed that “the extraordinary phase of the industry cycle is over” and that the glove manufacturers’ increase in production capacity, which will reach nearly 90% in the next three to five years, will be reflected in the hiccups

– Of course, the increase in production capacity in the world is a fact and we are working on it ourselves. However, it is difficult to say when falling demand will overlap with growing supply. It is estimated that this will happen in mid-2022. However, we believe that we will be immune to this as we will mainly be making specialty gloves that are subject to slightly different rules. We will of course be able to produce mainstream gloves if it pays off – says Wiesław Żyznowski.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-16 11:12 | Report Abuse

stockraider, go Fu*k off

hunterz86

125 posts

Posted by hunterz86 > 2020-12-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

Big J Shark and Big K Fish fight, we, as bilis can only hide and maybe eat popcorn

Posted by gurumaster999 > 2021-01-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

meeting JPMorgan TP??