69 comment(s). Last comment by DarenWai 2020-12-18 00:35

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2020-12-15 13:46 | Report Abuse

old man kena checkmate

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-12-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

JP Morgan operated in Asia Pacific since 1872, and today are present across 17 markets in the region. Clients rely on our global strength, local expertise and leadership across our lines of business.

Posted by failurespecialist > 2020-12-15 13:48 | Report Abuse

He still not understand. JP Morgan holding topglove and hartalega because that is ETF fund. ETF is passive investment fund traces all fund component based on a pre-set weightage for each constituent. ETF fund manager keep track on each constituent of the fund, upgrade or downgrade when necessary as part of portfolio management. saying JP morgan depressed share price to collect cheap is really ridiculous

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2020-12-15 13:48 | Report Abuse

investigate your old head, ibs have the very right to review any counter they think deem fit, sc should investigate you instead. lol

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 13:53 | Report Abuse

investigate them...its clearly market manipulation n without proper due diligence

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 13:56 | Report Abuse

jp morgan is shorting top glove. why else do they give out n say price is 3.50? because they want u all to panic sell so they can short sell make money n then buy back lower. shorting is normally they borrow people shares to short sell then buy back at lower price. they then profit off the diffence. its an obvious conflict of interest!

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 13:57 | Report Abuse

kyy is small fry. big banks like jp morgan should know better n have ethics. they have laws to follow.so now they can cincai do anything n not follow malaysia laws? gone la

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 13:59 | Report Abuse

sec should investigate them! one of their analyst is a cfa charterholder... cfa has ethics laws to follow. investigate him also! cfa america

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 13:59 |

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-15 14:01 | Report Abuse

If can't take the heat please leave the market. Can't be running to the SC everytime you overplayed and get into deep trouble like a little spoilt brat though you're supposed to be a super investor. Real disgrace.

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 14:02 | Report Abuse

whos asking for your opinion? its free speech la...pussie

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 14:03 |

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-15 14:05 | Report Abuse

In fact, he should be investigated for share manipulation. When it goes in his favour, then no issue. When it goes against him and he loses big time due to over leveraged, then talk 3 talk 4 and the World to blame. Disgraceful .

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 14:05 | Report Abuse

laws must be follow especially by big IB banks...sec must safeguard malaysia capital markets. so easy can be hentam by foreign banks lah...

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 14:05 | Report Abuse

if klse no laws, whos gonna come in here next time? your pasar malam uncle ka

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 14:06 |

MrPatKua

999 posts

Posted by MrPatKua > 2020-12-15 14:07 | Report Abuse

dun chg the subject. this is about jp morgan not kyy. u want hentam kyy be my guest. 1 is 1 2 is 2

Posted by failurespecialist > 2020-12-15 14:17 | Report Abuse

Big investment bank like JP morgan has multiple ETF, fund, or could be issue multiple of call/put warrant, perhaps those are not listed in malaysia. Even IB shortselling a stock (or equity) that is part of the risk management or hedging. IB has protocol or integrity to revise target price when fundamental of certain stock was changed

sign's uncle

1,794 posts

Posted by sign's uncle > 2020-12-15 14:18 | Report Abuse

ya ka...but from 7 to 3.50 is wayyy to much o. even our local ib never do that. mana ada due diligence? pluck from sky?

sign's uncle

1,794 posts

Posted by sign's uncle > 2020-12-15 14:19 | Report Abuse

looks like sec dun dare kacao big foreign banks ooo

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-12-15 14:23 | Report Abuse

I support SC to investigate Old Fox first

14,538 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-12-15 14:23 | Report Abuse

Playing the same stupid con game since 2015

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-15 14:26 | Report Abuse

You can check Bursa below link for Net Short Position report
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/market_statistic/securities

Alfonso

3,116 posts

Posted by Alfonso > 2020-12-15 14:29 | Report Abuse

Seriously, need to investigate uncle 1st, stock market will be up and down, u thought market always go according to logic thinking?
We all know glove co. are making tons of money therefore their share price should increase dramatically?
If this is the way, everyone in the world can be trillionaire by dumping all their assets to buy only glove counter, use your brain abit uncle,pls. thanks

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-12-15 14:30 | Report Abuse

JP Morgan has given their reasons in the report even if some others do not agree. At the rate things are going on, SC should investigate all analyst's recommendations ???

If you do not agree, just keep supporting the stocks n vote with your money. Isn't this better ??

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-12-15 14:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alfonso > Dec 15, 2020 2:29 PM | Report Abuse

Seriously, need to investigate uncle 1st, stock market will be up and down, u thought market always go according to logic thinking?
We all know glove co. are making tons of money therefore their share price should increase dramatically?
If this is the way, everyone in the world can be trillionaire by dumping all their assets to buy only glove counter, use your brain abit uncle,pls. thanks

I agree. Stock markets does not go along with logic. If it does, everyone is already a zillionaire.

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2020-12-15 14:42 | Report Abuse

I know Uncle KYY has a few enemies. But this article is very appropriate and SC should investigate and take strict action

RojaknMojak

1,227 posts

Posted by RojaknMojak > 2020-12-15 14:53 | Report Abuse

yes i agree. sec pls investigate jp morgan...massive no integrity jp morgan

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-12-15 14:54 | Report Abuse

YES, SC SHOULD INVESTIGATE. APPARENTLY JUNI HAS A BIG ISSUE WITH KYY. MAYBE LOST BCOS OF HIM; CANT FIGURE OUT THE MARKET. I THINK KYY WAS TRADING B4 YOUR MUMMY WAS BORN. JUST SIT BACK/SQUAT AND RELAX.......

Axelrod

60 posts

Posted by Axelrod > 2020-12-15 15:27 | Report Abuse

SC should investigate KYY and all his cronies first and foremost

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-12-15 16:05 | Report Abuse

Alot of scams needed to be investigated by SC before JPMorgan being investigated!

Posted by birkincollector > 2020-12-15 17:54 | Report Abuse

should also investigate KYY in AT scam

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2020-12-15 17:56 | Report Abuse

Super investor oh Super Investor.... SC should investigate all IBs that downgrade Glove Counters... just like doctor need to examine brain of all investors that didn't buy glove????

BenTan000

456 posts

Posted by BenTan000 > 2020-12-15 17:57 | Report Abuse

failurespecialist

"He still not understand. JP Morgan holding topglove and hartalega because that is ETF fund. ETF is passive investment fund traces all fund component based on a pre-set weightage for each constituent. ETF fund manager keep track on each constituent of the fund, upgrade or downgrade when necessary as part of portfolio management."

This is, of course, not true. That is not an ETF fund, and it is not tracking anything. It is an actively managed fund for which you pay 1.5% management fee.

Another thing that deserves to be mentioned is that the only reason why they hold only 9.8% of their portfolio in Top Glove stock (again, this is the number 1 stock in their portfolio) is because according to their prospectus they cannot hold more than 10% of it in the same stock. From the prospectus:

"Investments in, or exposure to, any single entity (other than Government and other public securities) cannot exceed 10% of the Fund’s total net asset value."

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-12-15 18:03 | Report Abuse

SC should instead investigate local IBs which give high unachievable TP with conflict interest by issuing CWs.

Posted by Lukey_Greek > 2020-12-15 18:12 | Report Abuse

Should also investigate Top Glove management who gives lots of misleading statement to investors, for eg:
a) resolve FDA matters by Nov 20,
b) Factory will be back to operation after 14 DAYS (only) after quaratine of its workers in the press statement given,
c) potential replace MBB as TOP 1 in KLSE by early Oct 20
DLL...

Posted by partimeshark > 2020-12-15 18:24 | Report Abuse

go report to SC
aduan@seccom.com.my

Posted by partimeshark > 2020-12-15 18:24 | Report Abuse

IB and structure warrant issuers SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED FOR PSS (PERMITTED SHORT SELLING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
WtF

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2020-12-15 19:19 | Report Abuse

I TAKE IT AS OPPORTUNITY FOR ME TO BUY CHEAP AND I THANK JP MORGAN FOR DOWNGRADING IT.

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2020-12-15 19:22 | Report Abuse

not very smart to buy at this price hahaha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-15 19:22 | Report Abuse

Many very grateful to JP Morgan for giving chance for everyone to huat

AA's slogan is 'Now Everyone Can Fly'

JPM's = 'Now Everyone Can Buy Glove'

pBlue

802 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2020-12-15 20:24 | Report Abuse

JPMorgan to pay $920 million for manipulating precious metals, treasury market (September 30, 2020).

https://www.reuters.com/article/jp-morgan-spoofing-penalty/jpmorgan-to-pay-920-million-for-manipulating-precious-metals-treasury-market-idINKBN26K325

BabyAce

1,833 posts

Posted by BabyAce > 2020-12-15 20:27 | Report Abuse

Old man, you cheated so many people by manipulate people's mind for so many years, JP Morgan cannot write rubbish sell call? Pure sore loser hahaha. I heard people call you god of stock wor, if really that good need to beg people support you? hahaha

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-15 20:32 | Report Abuse

pBlue, in glove case, kyy,Tai plus Lim would be able to extinguish jp morgan

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-16 00:21 | Report Abuse

Uncle, why not ask SC investigate you...ALL stuck in AT.

djibaok

1,175 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2020-12-16 11:15 | Report Abuse

WOW this anker is a certified bagero....

Yuke313

4 posts

Posted by Yuke313 > 2020-12-16 11:31 | Report Abuse

freeze789, not all stuck in AT, at least not him. He sneak away happily with our moneies

mary123

68 posts

Posted by mary123 > 2020-12-17 05:01 | Report Abuse

Yes, totally agree with KYY. SC should not allow such investment corporation to mislead the public to their selfish benefit of buying back at cheaper price. NO ONE should invest with such low integrity company!

mary123

68 posts

Posted by mary123 > 2020-12-17 05:02 | Report Abuse

And for those people who supports Morgan Stanley, you live in a world with no integrity and you would lie for cheap gains which would not take you far in life!

DarenWai

351 posts

Posted by DarenWai > 2020-12-18 00:35 | Report Abuse

Really sor hai. At first Upgrade AT then sell AT and downgrade AT immediately. Now kena checkmate by a bigger shark and ask sc to investigate. What SC should do is investigate if KYY got license or not. At least JP Morgan got.