Super investor oh Super Investor.... SC should investigate all IBs that downgrade Glove Counters... just like doctor need to examine brain of all investors that didn't buy glove????
"He still not understand. JP Morgan holding topglove and hartalega because that is ETF fund. ETF is passive investment fund traces all fund component based on a pre-set weightage for each constituent. ETF fund manager keep track on each constituent of the fund, upgrade or downgrade when necessary as part of portfolio management."
This is, of course, not true. That is not an ETF fund, and it is not tracking anything. It is an actively managed fund for which you pay 1.5% management fee.
Another thing that deserves to be mentioned is that the only reason why they hold only 9.8% of their portfolio in Top Glove stock (again, this is the number 1 stock in their portfolio) is because according to their prospectus they cannot hold more than 10% of it in the same stock. From the prospectus:
"Investments in, or exposure to, any single entity (other than Government and other public securities) cannot exceed 10% of the Fund’s total net asset value."
Should also investigate Top Glove management who gives lots of misleading statement to investors, for eg: a) resolve FDA matters by Nov 20, b) Factory will be back to operation after 14 DAYS (only) after quaratine of its workers in the press statement given, c) potential replace MBB as TOP 1 in KLSE by early Oct 20 DLL...
Old man, you cheated so many people by manipulate people's mind for so many years, JP Morgan cannot write rubbish sell call? Pure sore loser hahaha. I heard people call you god of stock wor, if really that good need to beg people support you? hahaha
Yes, totally agree with KYY. SC should not allow such investment corporation to mislead the public to their selfish benefit of buying back at cheaper price. NO ONE should invest with such low integrity company!
And for those people who supports Morgan Stanley, you live in a world with no integrity and you would lie for cheap gains which would not take you far in life!
Really sor hai. At first Upgrade AT then sell AT and downgrade AT immediately. Now kena checkmate by a bigger shark and ask sc to investigate. What SC should do is investigate if KYY got license or not. At least JP Morgan got.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: O&G healthcare service provider, Metro Healthcare Berhad aims to list on the Ace Market!
MQ Trader 635 views | 4 d ago
New IPO: Life Water Berhad, a manufacturer of drinking water and carbonated beverages, aims to list on the Main Market!
MQ Trader 1369 views | 5 d ago
New IPO: Mega Fortris Berhad, a manufacturer of security seals, aims to list on the Main Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
birkincollector
4,128 posts
Posted by birkincollector > 2020-12-15 17:54 | Report Abuse
should also investigate KYY in AT scam