17 comment(s). Last comment by amateurJR 2020-12-17 18:06

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-12-17 12:53 | Report Abuse

Time will tell.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-12-17 12:54 | Report Abuse

If you believe glove business still has the big potential then you should buy now or else just wait and see.

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-12-17 12:55 | Report Abuse

Trust your instinct and just hope you're making the right decision.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-17 13:04 | Report Abuse

THE KEY TO VALUATION IS WHAT TYPE OF SUSTAINABLE EARNINGS IN 2022 & BEYOND LEH ??

THAT WILL DETERMINE GLOVES VALUATION LOH...!!

2020 & 2021 IS JUST PUMP & DUMP OPPORTUNITY FOR GLOVES LOH...!!

THEY FORGET SHARP INCREASE SUPPLY FROM THAILAND, INDONESIA, VIETNAM, CHINA, EUROPE & USA BESIDE MALAYSIA ARE ON THE OFFING IN THE NEXT 6 MONTHS LOH...!!

“Overall, management remains upbeat on its earnings prospects at least until the first half of 2021 with a possible softening in the second half of 2021.” MEANING THE PARTY MAYBE BE OVER IN ABOUT 6 MONTHS LOH.!
U WANT TO GET CAUGHT LATE & DO ALL THE CLEANING OR U WANT TO LEAVE EARLY LEH ?

Posted by ryoyagod > Dec 17, 2020 12:58 PM | Report Abuse

Current price actually is good time to collect . Probably I am , but I think Glove still have a small wave

4,720 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-17 13:06 | Report Abuse

Just a simple question if you charge your customers your products at about 10% NP margin for the past 10 years and now due to Covid you charge them with 60%+ NP margin what will they feel?

So are you going to increase your price to 80%+ NP margin?

And what should be the NP margin % post Covid?
And how many customers you are going to loss because of the 80%+ NP margin you charge them when they need your support?
And how many of your customers will buy from the new comers?

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-17 13:06 | Report Abuse

Stockraider as usual the AHole with the stupidest analysis.

2021 & 2022 guidance has already been given the Glove industry. Even the Analysts echo the same. And then they ALSO say lower PE is based on 2022 valuation. What crap.

In 2022 Top Glove EPS (without furthur dilution) will be over RM 1.5
So, you'll assign a Forward PE of 4 ?

Get real.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-17 13:08 | Report Abuse

The sell down is purely o support the expiring "Structured" warrants.

I just think it's necessary for the retail investing community to rise against any furthur issuance of CFD's (Structured Warrant).

BAN Structured Warrants

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-17 13:08 | Report Abuse

The sell down is purely o support the expiring "Structured" warrants.

I just think it's necessary for the retail investing community to rise against any furthur issuance of CFD's (Structured Warrant).

BAN Structured Warrants

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-17 13:09 | Report Abuse

THE THREAT ARE MANY MANY MORE NEW GLOVES PLAYERS COMING, THEY MAYBE HAPPY TO CHARGE LOWER AT 25% PLUS NP JUST TO GET THE SALES LOH...!!

Posted by Sslee > Dec 17, 2020 1:06 PM | Report Abuse

Just a simple question if you charge your customers your products at about 10% NP margin for the past 10 years and now due to Covid you charge them with 60%+ NP margin what will they feel?

And how many customers you are going to loss because of the 80%+ NP margin you charge them when they need your support?

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2020-12-17 13:17 | Report Abuse

A simple question. Just look around you. Who is actually wearing gloves. When was the last time you where a glove? With vaccines rolling out, the end user will be less and less.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-17 13:18 | Report Abuse

Bitches prowling. Desperate to get retailers to sell.

Glove companies share prices are ARTIFICIALLY SUPPRESSED to lower the payout on Structured Warrants issued by INVESTMENT BANKS.

The Invest Banks have made enough money from retail investors. Let them pay.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

AS AN ANALYST RAIDER WILL ASSIGNED NORMALISED PE 12X BASED ON NORMALISED SUSTAINABLE EARNINGS OF 2022 & BEYOND MAH...!!

THE THREAT ARE MANY MANY MORE NEW GLOVES PLAYERS COMING, THEY MAYBE HAPPY TO CHARGE LOWER AT 25% PLUS NP JUST TO GET THE SALES LOH...!!

Posted by Morpheus61 > Dec 17, 2020 1:06 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider as usual the AHole with the stupidest analysis.

2021 & 2022 guidance has already been given the Glove industry. Even the Analysts echo the same. And then they ALSO say lower PE is based on 2022 valuation. What crap.

In 2022 Top Glove EPS (without furthur dilution) will be over RM 1.5
So, you'll assign a Forward PE of 4 ?

Get real.

i3gambler

663 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2020-12-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

The moment Investment banks sell CW, they will buy mother shares for hedging.

When mother share move up and down, they will minor adjust the hedging quantity because the effective gearing change per mother share movement.

The worst thing that the investment banks don't want to see is the mother share plunge below the exercise price, because they might lose money from the mother shares that they hold for hedging.

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2020-12-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

Already known facts order for glove already up to 1Q2022 and 2021 order fully taken up and by 2022 gloves over supply? Only Stockraider will believe this crap and he will ask you to buy his useless insas

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-17 13:45 | Report Abuse

THAT IS B4 THEY KNEW MANY MANY MORE NEW PLAYERS COMING & EXISTING GLOVES PLAYERS INCREASING CAPACITY SHAREPLY MAH...!!

THE KEY TO VALUATION IS WHAT TYPE OF SUSTAINABLE EARNINGS IN 2022 & BEYOND LEH ??

THAT WILL DETERMINE GLOVES VALUATION LOH...!!

2020 & 2021 IS JUST PUMP & DUMP OPPORTUNITY FOR GLOVES LOH...!!

THEY FORGET SHARP INCREASE SUPPLY FROM THAILAND, INDONESIA, VIETNAM, CHINA, EUROPE & USA BESIDE MALAYSIA ARE ON THE OFFING IN THE NEXT 6 MONTHS LOH...!!

“Overall, management remains upbeat on its earnings prospects at least until the first half of 2021 with a possible softening in the second half of 2021.” MEANING THE PARTY MAYBE BE OVER IN ABOUT 6 MONTHS LOH.!
U WANT TO GET CAUGHT LATE & DO ALL THE CLEANING OR U WANT TO LEAVE EARLY LEH ?

Posted by gladiator > Dec 17, 2020 1:41 PM | Report Abuse

Already known facts order for glove already up to 1Q2022 and 2021 order fully taken up and by 2022 gloves over supply? Only Stockraider will believe this crap and he will ask you to buy his useless insas

wkc5657

282 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2020-12-17 16:49 | Report Abuse

if the glove makes give out clear dividend guidance, those yield seeking funds will chase it...the higher the special dividend, the more they chase as there is a solid yield value % that can be benchmarked against....

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-12-17 18:06 | Report Abuse

Haha. The author sure got trapped at high price.