28 comment(s). Last comment by williamh 2020-12-24 10:20

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2020-12-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

"The chart is more important than the financial analysis."
"you should not sell now because I believe the price is very near its bottom."

If chart is more important, that means investors should sell based on the chart now. But then you're asking people not to sell because the earnings are good. How like that

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-12-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

Running out of idea.

Posted by Ricky Yeo > Dec 18, 2020 11:23 AM | Report Abuse

"The chart is more important than the financial analysis."
"you should not sell now because I believe the price is very near its bottom."

If chart is more important, that means investors should sell based on the chart now. But then you're asking people not to sell because the earnings are good. How like that

4,685 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

Sound in distress and desperate

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-12-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

Don't touch downtrending stocks.

Mini Bull

789 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2020-12-18 11:39 | Report Abuse

uncle Koon trapped, call help to prevent margin call :O

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-12-18 11:46 | Report Abuse

Mr market is more powerful than any individual, no matter how influential he/she is or how hard he is promoting it.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2020-12-18 11:49 | Report Abuse

Uncle, if you believe that it is now near the bottom, why not buy more here? Will surely fatt tatt kaw kaw soon!!!

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-12-18 12:24 | Report Abuse

Uncle said: "Sorry guys, I already finished my bullet, because I am against the chart, so I buy all the way from RM10 to RM6.XX. Now I need you all to continue buy to support, otherwise I may kena margin call.. Please help .... support support...."

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-18 12:50 |

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-12-18 12:51 | Report Abuse

Comparing Spanish H1N1 and covid are like comparing orange with apple.

You cannot produce vaccine this fast 100 years ago.

longranger

220 posts

Posted by longranger > 2020-12-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

i supported uncle yesterday.

Sales

3,194 posts

Posted by Sales > 2020-12-18 13:12 | Report Abuse

I will not sell until 2022....

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-18 13:19 |

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2020-12-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

I smell fear.... most expensive lesson is on the way

newbie8080

2,729 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2020-12-18 14:03 | Report Abuse

I disagree.
I believe charting is as important as financial analysis.
Using both method yielded impressive results for me.

Goldberg

2,620 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2020-12-18 14:20 | Report Abuse

Goldberg BREAKING NEWS- SUPERMAX MAY GET UPGRADED TO- FTSE ALL WORLD INDEX

The STAR

Supermax may get upgraded to FTSE All World Index

BUSINESS
Friday, 18 Dec 2020

Supermax will replace KLCC in the 30-stock KLCI as expected on Monday.

KUALA LUMPUR: Glove maker Supermax Corporation may get upgraded to FTSE All World Index from FTSE Global All Cap Index, acording to a news report.

THE BEST GROWTH STOCK IN BURSA.

FTSE All-World index

FTSE All-World index series is a stock market index that covers over 3,100 companies in 47 countries starting in 1986.It is calculated and published by the FTSE Group, a wholly owned subsidiary of the London Stock Exchange which originated as a joint venture between the Financial Times and the London Stock Exchange.

History
This index has been calculated since 31 December 1986, originally as the FT-Actuaries World Indices.[3]

In 1995, Wood Mackenzie and Co., one of the original partners, sold its stake to Standard & Poor’s. The name of the index was changed to FT/S&P – Actuaries World Indices.

On 29 November 1999, FTSE International Limited acquired the stakes of Goldman Sachs and Standard & Poor’s. The name changed to the FTSE World Index series.

FTSE took exclusive rights to integrate the Baring Emerging Markets data series with its existing FTSE World Index series. This resulted in the creation of the FTSE All-World Index series on June 30, 2000.

On September 22, 2003, FTSE introduced enhancements to improve the coverage of mid cap stocks in the index and remove some smaller stocks. In line with these enhancements, FTSE also launched the FTSE Global Equity Index Series.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2020-12-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

Good time to diversify some of your glove into recovery stocks. Having said that, I still have faith in gloves stock and still maintain big portion in my portfolio.

Posted by Pgraduate123 > 2020-12-18 17:49 | Report Abuse

I don't believe in charts or financial analyses. I believe in uncle ky only.... Just do the opposite from him, can make more than following him.
Thanks uncle

klsetitan

143 posts

Posted by klsetitan > 2020-12-18 19:37 | Report Abuse

last few articles he ridiculed chartists for believing in charts, now he said investors must strictly follow charts? no longer his golden rules? ....

williamh

823 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-12-18 19:57 | Report Abuse

Tg and super seems to loose steam and approaching 6,if break through 5 is next

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-18 23:56 | Report Abuse

Self proclaimed super investor is learning the hard way, thinking if company is making good profits means share price must go up. If so easy, then majority will be making money and not losing. Hopefully, he becomes more humble although arrogant dude said it is not his forte. Anyway, we will see how his karma pan out.

myviews

36 posts

Posted by myviews > 2020-12-19 09:57 | Report Abuse

while v focus on EPS and PER , it is note worthy to look at the NTA , eg. topglove
nta is only 69 sen. With vaccines(though 90 to 95% effective)at the doorstep glove counters r losing its glamour. v need to be NOT bullish for now.

Pinky

3,215 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-19 20:18 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha now he's asking you to trust chart

Bigger con than Mahathir

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-12-19 23:52 | Report Abuse

I will buy TG/ Supermax back when it is rm3.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-12-20 00:08 | Report Abuse

tak payah beli, beli apa rugi apa.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2020-12-20 20:18 | Report Abuse

con you yin

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-12-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

Joker this oldman. Past few articles asked to believe financial. Now pula asks to believe chart.

williamh

823 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-12-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

It’s still not too late to jump ship into BAT,The charts is indicated it will break 6 soon both sup and tg when the next QR out...or you may buy back later