58 comment(s). Last comment by Morpheus61 2021-01-03 15:00

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2020-12-29 20:34 | Report Abuse

Grandpa koon holding price is rm 1 you guys can play with him meh?

1Bid

65 posts

Posted by 1Bid > 2020-12-29 20:39 | Report Abuse

Drop? Price was around $0.70 in Jan 2020 when covid19 started. Today's closing is around $6. Nearly 10 folds increase.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-12-29 20:40 | Report Abuse

Uncle also shareholder at PCCS...

Keyman188 still can recalled....Uncle last few months also holding Comfort & Ruberex...

What happened last few months!!!...

Posted by failurespecialist > 2020-12-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

Nearly 500 thousand citizen of 9 million population in Israel vaccinated since December 20th. 500k/9m = ?% /9days

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2020-12-29 20:45 | Report Abuse

Those planning to buy at this price better done .. let uncle koon go out first

Posted by apolloang > 2020-12-29 20:47 | Report Abuse

I still remember uncle said what goes up must come down,supermax from march until now still up almost 1000% or more.i still remember hengyuan from 1.92 up to 19.90 then down to 2.55 last month

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2020-12-29 21:02 | Report Abuse

The chart shows declining daily new cases in US but the author said otherwise.

With 'irrational' selldown in gloves, it is a rare golden opportunity for Mr Koon to Sai Lang. Mr Koon should be very happy to buy when others ate panic selling

Posted by Sufianlim Azlim > 2020-12-29 21:08 | Report Abuse

CUT LOSS la aiyoo..

Posted by apolloang > 2020-12-29 21:33 | Report Abuse

uncle no cut loss one not until like jaks….hehe

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2020-12-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

1)
The Black Death occurred between 1347-1351 and killed approximately 75-200 million people

The Spanish Flu occurred between 1918-1920 and killed approximately 17-50 million people

- The pandemics ended quicker and with lower deaths

- Both ended naturally without vaccines

2)
The COVID-19 outbreak started in Dec 2019

To date it has infected approximately 80 million with 1.76 million deaths (mortality rate 2%)

- On 11 Jan 20, the SARS-CoV-2 genetic sequence was published

- On 13 Jan 20, just 2 days later, Moderna finalised its COVID-19 vaccine codenamed mRNA-1273

- In Feb 20, the WHO stated it does not expect a vaccine to be available for 18 months

- WHO's minimum criterion for COVID-19 vaccine efficacy rate "~ 50% point estimate"

- In Mar 20, the WHO declared COVID-19 a pandemic

- In Nov 20, barely 10 months later, Phase III clinical trial results of mRNA vaccines were released
- Efficacy rates - Pfizer-BioNtech 95%; Moderna 94.1% - far exceeding requirements and what was ever thought possible

- In Dec 20, both mRNA vaccines were approved. Mass vaccinations in many parts of the world began

- The mRNA vaccines (and others) took less than 1 year to develop from proof of concept to human trials to approvals – what it takes on average 10 years to achieve

- mRNA vaccines are ground breaking medical technology that has multiple uses outside of the pandemic

All unparalleled feats and a miracle of modern medicine

Total Doses in 2021 (as at 28 Dec 20)

- Pfizer-BioNTech: 1.3 billion doses
- Moderna: 500 million - 1 billion doses
- AstraZeneca: 3 - 4.5 billion doses
- Novavax (1.3bil); Curevac (~400mil); J&J (~1bil)
- Gamaleya Institute Sputnik V (~1.2 bil doses)
- China - Sinopharm (2; ~1bil); Sinovac; Cansino

Total: 9.7 - 11.7 billion doses

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2020-12-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon Yew Yin,

My sincere advice is to diversify your portfolio into true, direct recovery companies

Top Pick is Genting Berhad (3182)

You have been in the market longer than many of us and been through more crises

1987 Black Monday
1997 Asian Financial Crisis
2008 Global Financial Crisis
2020 Covid-19 Pandemic

You would know that after all these years where many other companies have failed…Genting alone stands tall, not just surviving but having grown over the years...and now is on the cusp of a super growth cycle powered by: -

Skyworld Outdoor Theme Park
Resorts World Las Vegas
Japan Integrated Resort Bid
Genting Plantation (CPO record high)
Genting Power, Property, Oil & Gas (cyclical sectors in a massive upcycle)

Gaming is forever and eternal

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

Posted by apolloang > 2020-12-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

uncle will tell u,u are right but he doesn't have the time to keep for many years....hehe

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-12-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

Don't keep on believing gloves stock will make a comeback shortly despite even with their superb and abnormal earnings in another few more qrly results . U will loose until u too late to regret if you keep leveraging fighting against the odds illogically . The trend for gloves stock is over and it may post wonderful and fantastic results won't going to move up the shares price . Many people get burnt up this time around including myself recently bcos of the illogical senses that gloves stocks are posting continuous wonderful results with higher demands and asp . That's why keep many unbelievable and got stuck up .

Even if there's a technical rebound it's short-lived and to further retreat . Stay Safe and get your resources protected .

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2020-12-29 21:55 | Report Abuse

In 2021 the year of the Ox, you will see how long it takes

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-12-29 21:59 | Report Abuse

Oredi extremely oversold ?

PureBULL ...

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-12-30 02:46 | Report Abuse

tg's next qr pat depends on 2 out of 3 months biz. it has many BIG ticket costs to pay too.
will be simply incredible if it can show growth?

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-12-30 07:42 | Report Abuse

Another Dayang in the making

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2020-12-30 09:04 | Report Abuse

U can't fight IB with their Call Warrants weapon, yet another weapon will be upon Mr Market .....short-selling wef Jan 2021

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

Call Warrants are the biggest destroyer of wealth. It's an instrument for which You pay the IB to screw You

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-12-30 09:10 | Report Abuse

Since when did markets behave logically ??

tips888

73 posts

Posted by tips888 > 2020-12-30 10:51 | Report Abuse

EKOVEST 3 MONTH AGO 0.52 NOW 0.53 CAN BUY? I CANT FIND ANY CHEAP STOCK NOW. PLEASE GUIDE ME.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-12-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

Uncle learned from Dayang lesson d. Hahah

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2020-12-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

What is so illogical? Bursa, just like elsewhere is a market driven bourse, no logic-driven

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2020-12-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

lol Kyy still think all of this 10x increase has logic behind? If logic can apply in stock then I will be rich like hell.

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2020-12-30 12:42 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year granpa Koon!

Goldberg

2,615 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2020-12-30 13:04 | Report Abuse

It Will Take a Decade to Vaccinate all Americans
------------------------------------------------
'We certainly are not at the numbers we wanted to be at the end of December,' he said. Dr Jha was more critical, warning that the vaccine rollout in the U.S. is following a familiar, disastrous pattern. 'We're repeating all the mistakes we made with PPEs and testing all over again,' he said in a separate Today show interview.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-9097175/US-goal-vaccinate-80-...

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-12-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

This is due to old time investors are sticking to PE play.

Amazon was the first company to break this tradition.

Goldberg

2,615 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2020-12-30 13:07 | Report Abuse

Silly comment- this GLOVES not Oil & Gas. Grow up will you.
------------------------------------
Sslee Another Dayang in the making
30/12/2020 7:42 AM

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-12-30 13:39 | Report Abuse

There one & only reason for the Glove Share prices falling are the Structured Warrants.

Take a look at the Graph of the Warrant Prices alongside the Share prices on corresponding days. Check it for yourself.

https://imgur.com/IieokEq

1lotman

114 posts

Posted by 1lotman > 2020-12-30 14:15 | Report Abuse

and your obsession in glove is also illogical

Yu_and_Mee

3,441 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2020-12-30 14:23 | Report Abuse

LOL. He always play fool of retailers. One time say Topglov good others not good, later keep changing. Fox! No integrity person, no doubt he did charity but the personality is still no integrity.

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2020-12-30 14:30 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee, what's the point if the old cunning fox uses ill-gotten $$ from conning innocent retailers to do charity. The charity act will not be able to redeem his sin.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-12-30 14:31 | Report Abuse

hengyuan 2.0

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-30 14:34 | Report Abuse

Making money in the stock market requires certain skill set. Its not so simple as telling the whole world to buy the share you hold because its selling for a song. If it was so simple, then school boys can also make money. Looks like this old goon has a lot to learn.

Pinky

3,212 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-30 14:42 | Report Abuse

@Yu_and_Mee have you observed that the people who go temple, orphanage, old folks' home to do "charity" most often are those people who make a living in vices and sin business?

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2020-12-30 15:06 | Report Abuse

illogical your old stubborn head, when trend has changed no one can stop it, if you refuse to admit that is your problem. lol

GooShem

43 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-12-30 15:09 | Report Abuse

Have some respects for elderly people lah. Your mother never taught you meh? Born out of wedlock is it?

Pinky

3,212 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-30 15:17 | Report Abuse

You respect Mahathir or not? Nope. Curse him all the way all day.

Respect is earned and kena see the person's attitude and actions. Not based on age alone.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2020-12-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

@GooShem
some people worth the respect some don't. lol

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2020-12-30 15:44 | Report Abuse

respect is earned. KYY just being a salty old man whenever his picks don't go his way

Pinky

3,212 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2020-12-30 15:52 | Report Abuse

Doctor and/or nurse sanitise his/her hand before vaccinate each patient
vs
Wear a pair of gloves and touch many patients

Which one you say better and more hygienic?

One pair of gloves for EACH patient? No way.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2020-12-30 15:58 | Report Abuse

He have not integrity indeed. Everytime kepala pusing one. Say until illogical and very loyal then turnaround said he gave up. Then when price up then he post another article again say he buy again.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-30 16:34 | Report Abuse

This old geezer has used this Internet space to manipulate shares he dabble for big gains. He will say anything just to lure traders to support him and buy his stock pick. Once he has unloaded the shares, he will turnaround and shit the company kaw kaw. This is an example of a man without ethics. Never trust people without integrity.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-12-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

uncle koon u secretly sold your supermax and change to hengyuan ar?

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-12-30 19:27 | Report Abuse

Keep on using the old method of calculation but didn't notice the trend for gloves stock is over . Maybe he needs another margin called to make him admitted his flaws . U can be rich but not certainly to be wise and fight against the odds . Hedge funds are oledi changing direction so how powerful can u alone to fight against the odds .

No more averaging to loose foolish money even if u can afford . Is rather insane not to preserve your funds and buy others stocks for coverage .

Posted by Totalpackage > 2020-12-30 23:23 | Report Abuse

Robust demand? How about robust supply too?

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-31 14:10 | Report Abuse

Take Insas and Kenanga as example. Based on their latest Sept 20 quarterly EPS of 9.85 sen & 7.03 sen, both should record single digit PE of less 5 times if their earnings sustain over 4 quarters. But why is their shares selling for pennies? The answer lies in their business. It is perceived that the earnings are not sustainable and is volatile in line with the trading sentiment in Bursa. Currently, it's red hot in Bursa with daily record volumes but why do investors not buy these shares like no tomorrow? Because of the perception that their earnings are not sustainable. So, this old geezer has much to learn in the stock market. It will be difficult for this old geezer to earn back his credibility due to the many stories of deceit posted in i3, cheers.

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-31 14:14 | Report Abuse

This old geezer should look at so many companies selling at single digit PE in Bursa apart from glove stocks. Anyone pushing them up? NO. The reason is simple. They do not perceive these companies to have sustainable earnings at current prices. So, old geezer has a lot to learn although he boast of his broken track record even though he has a trail of losers such as Xingquan, JTIASA, Jaks, Dayang, among others. His golden rule and business sense is nothing but bullshit.

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2021-01-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

You want logic ? Ask the IB. The only logic that applies on KLSE is the "Logic of Ripping Off the common Man by the Investment Banks"

Take a look at the table & Graph below. Tell me if there is common sense or IB disgraceful logic.

https://imgur.com/zXvQgm9

https://imgur.com/RoAq4Cm