80 comment(s). Last comment by arv18 2021-02-24 20:01

PureBULL ...

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2021-02-20 06:22 | Report Abuse

2 CYCLES P.A. ON KLSE
1 cycle has abt 4 months up to be followed by 2 months down + - 1 month period.
The THEME in play now by Mr Mkt r

a. TECH in semicon, equipment, EV.CAR material co.
b. EMS stocks i.e. VS, SKPRES, ATAIMS, FPI could be just in their new beginning ...

How to catch right stocks at right timing?
In every new cycle, the great winning stocks r born in the bear or dull mkt.
Any outstanding stocks that dare to shine high n beyond with vol = i.e. the new Champion stocks = buy them early we must...

Every few weeks, there r a few like D&O, MPI, UNISEM, the Ms U stock ...

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-20 09:15 |

enning22

2,867 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-02-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

that is unwise, to think in term of long term and short term for investment portfolio, the reality is you need to monitor changes in industry /market conditions,if you are stucked with an sunset industry,for whatever reasons. and thinking of long term, u could ended up in total misery.

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2021-02-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

Long term investing ah? Wait another 20 years for another pandemic maybe long then just maybe glove stocks will go up to previous high. Aiya uncle maybe you earn so much d want people to support the current price so you can exit

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-20 11:55 |

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 15:53 | Report Abuse

Ansell lifts manufacturing to beat potential supply chain bottlenecks

February 16, 2021

https://www.smh.com.au/business/companies/ansell-boss-predicts-annual-covid-vaccines-as-ppe-sales-soar-20210216-p572sx.html

The company is not anticipating any quick resolution of pandemic conditions. Mr Nicolin said there will probably be a need for annual COVID injections to cope with the variants of the SARS-Cov-2 virus.

“The vaccine is only expected to protect for 12 months ... the question is what the new variants will do.”

Mr Nicolin said while the US and European vaccine rollouts look set to complete in the coming months, there is a strong chance that vaccinations in Asia, Africa and Latin America will continue well into 2022.

“It’s going to be spotty in a couple of areas. There are a lot of challenges left,” he said.

In a call with analysts on Tuesday morning, Mr Nicolin said the company expects heightened demand for protective equipment against this backdrop. “Everyone has got used to using PPE in a different way. You want to feel safe, especially if you have further mutations of the virus,” he said.

Analysts view longer-term opportunities for the company even after the pandemic, with JP Morgan’s David Low predicting in a note to clients that some key Ansell categories should boom further when “surgery volumes lift for an extended period as bulging [treatments] wait lists are addressed.

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 16:06 | Report Abuse

so many surgeries are in waiting list..

in fact this will cause further spikes in nitrile gloves asp as gloves production capacity will not have risen fast enough by then to cope with this new pent up demand following vaccination of the health care workers and elderly...

the moment above 60s are vaccinated they will all rush for the long pending surgeries they postponed too long

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-20 16:11 | Report Abuse

Really need to learn how to dig what to say everyday, especially when you old enough like KYY. Old man talking

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

Ridiculous logic, more gloves used because of many surgeries are in waiting list? Joke! Period.

You know some Is very wrong when people are trying to find all kinds of EXCUSES & REASONS for themselves & their investment.

There is useful term to describe that: ILLUSION

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 16:19 |

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 16:26 |

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

you think TG buying back shares just for the fun of it?

you think your gut feeling mathematics' induced by fear hormones...is more advanced than these business leaders....who has all the numbers to justify in front of them

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

Lets be fair loh...the share call on investing in gloves companies is hold call.....no longer a buy call mah...!!

Yes the gloves profit will still increase in 1 or 2 more qtr but no more loh....!!

This bcos the following mah;

1. Excess capacities due to existing players expansion and many more new players.

2. The consumers medical instituite had cautiously over ordered & over stocked as a precaution now has slowly unwinding their inventories

3. The demand had reduced due to less pressing number of covid case and less fear now.

4. Most importantly the average selling price of gloves will be starting to fall in the next 1 to 2 qtr due excess competition coming in loh..!!

Just hang with your gloves while waiting for good gloves profit flowing but be ready lari kuat kuat bcos the profits cannot sustained high in longer term loh...!!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-20 16:45 |

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

Demand & supply gap in 2021 is expected to be about 120 billion gloves per annum. Thats like 330 million gloves per day.

Covid cases and test per day is no more than 1 million per day. Thats about 2 million max from testing.

This is peanuts compared to the projected demand which is obviously not related to the testing...

This means 99% of the induced demand is something structural - a general change in practise for preventive measures.

Till the covid 19 and its variants are completely eliminated or the whole wprld is vaccinated...its likely this measures will continue and even carry on further

why bring testing which is 1% of the demand into the picture?

I am pretty sure the maths are not that difficult considering easily available data to justify the numbers used above

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 17:08 | Report Abuse

Covid testing is 1 million per day. Which is 1% of the demand contributors as shown above.

Assuming vaccination is 10 million per day with only 10% of vaccinators wearing gloves, this would effectively displace the demand drop from covid testing (assuming it becomes zero for argument sake).

Now at 10 million vaccination per day for half of the world population which takes 2 doses, that would take how many months?

5 million people vaccinated with 10 million dose per day. 5 billion people will need 1000 days.

Thats like 3 years. Thats at the rate of vaccinating 1.2 billion per annum.

And this is going to be yearly event...

and that had easily filled up the missing demand from testing

when the hell are we going to vaccinate the whole world?

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-20 17:09 | Report Abuse

Someone said, those who are stuck with big losses, boast about being long term.

Mini Bull

788 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2021-02-20 17:10 | Report Abuse

Cycle play, now is time for IB distribution, so need to wait lol uncle Koon if you trapped. Fundamental play need patients.

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 17:11 | Report Abuse

read the numbers la...not what the people want...

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 17:19 | Report Abuse

In a nutshell, just yearly vaccination of Europeans and U.S would easily drive gloves demand equivalent to the the current covid testing requirements of 1 million per day, even assuming at the worst scenario of only 10% of the vaccinators wearing gloves.

I think European and Americans vaccinator at the rate of 10% wearing gloves would be realistic...they wont be as cheapskate like other poor countries compromising on safety.

and yes thats a yearly recurring event

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-02-20 17:24 | Report Abuse

Just a question:
In what way wearing a glove can prevent covid-19 transmission?

The virus that cause COVID-19 spreads primarily through droplets generated when an infected person coughs, sneezes or speaks. You can also become infected by touching a contaminated surface and then touching your eyes, nose or mouth before washing your hands.

Do you mean after wearing a glove it will prevent you from touching a contaminated surface and then touching your eyes, nose or mouth?

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 17:30 | Report Abuse

i think it is more to prevent the vaccine administrator becoming a medium of transmission from on patient to another by inadvertently passing the virus via physical contact ..

only by using disposable gloves the chain is broken

https://www.osha.gov/laws-regs/standardinterpretations/1992-09-01-0

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-20 19:38 | Report Abuse

LOL. the glove also acts as transmission medium.

In fact medical front liners help spread the pandemic with glove usage.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-20 19:40 | Report Abuse

I wonder how many gloves does the medical front liners change in a day...or do they change for every suspected patient?

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-02-20 19:48 | Report Abuse

No need gloves after vaccines bring down Covid cases lah.
That’s why all gloves diarrhoea going forward.

Ini pun Uncle wants to mislead Msian...
Omg so black hearted.

Posted by daretocutandchange > 2021-02-21 00:07 | Report Abuse

asp,raw materials and over supply,will its affect future eps?in short term within 3 to 6 months is probably no problem.but share prices move further must be in tandem of eps increase.do you think after 6 months later glove sector can maintain grow?

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-21 00:18 |

13,605 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-02-21 00:19 | Report Abuse

long term investors all died inside Heng Yuan and EversenDIE

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-21 00:25 |

sting79

754 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-02-21 02:52 | Report Abuse

Mr KYY, please use your years of experience and high intelligence to start researching and promoting good potential digital-based related counters for the MyDigital theme rally. Just advise Supermx holders to hold will do, no need spam articles to lure newbies into Supermx anymore ok!

Surprised that with years of market experience, high level connections and amount of wealth didn't already give you the linkage between stock market and politics! Ahriman would not be proud of you lah!

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-02-21 12:04 | Report Abuse

What if thailand glove makers take over malaysia glove makers?

Posted by Lucky Winner > 2021-02-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

I donate blood yesterday... and the nurse are wearing the same glove touching me and others

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-21 12:28 | Report Abuse

Thats why quickly shift to insas b4 too late loh!

GO AND BUY INSAS TO PROTECT YOURSELF to THE COMING ECONOMIC TSUNAMI LOH....!!

Remember loh...u need to do it quickly & solve the problem b4 the tsunami of sub prime strike msia shore mah.....!!
Remember this loh....!!

If u cannot afford to buy a piece of property, do not despair loh....!!
Raider advice u to continue to stay with your parent or continue renting mah...!!

Save up by investing in undervalue Insas, it is a natural hedge against inflation and appreciation and property price loh....!!

Investing in insas will help u to own your property much faster than savings your monies in the bank loh....!!

Just invest in insas every month....and accumulate your wealth steadily loh....right now is the best opportunity loh....!!

YES DOLLAR COST AVERAGING ON INSAS EVERY MONTH IS A VERY POWERFUL TOOL TO HELP U TO GET RICH LOH...!!

FURTHERMORE INSAS IS NET CASH WITH HUGE MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!

The opportunity is now when insas is still wonderfully undervalue mah..!!

The 1st step u must find out got:

1. Got margin of safety factor
2. Got strong Balance sheet factor
3. Got big cash factor
4. Got reasonable div factor
5. Positive earnings factor

That means got 'R 'factor can buy or sailang loh...!!

Insas hathaway is the best ' R ' factor stock 2021.

Don missed this opportunity loh

Posted by faizal > Feb 21, 2021 12:20 PM | Report Abuse

Cina boss banyak suka jadi syndicate bikin business haram ahlong pinjaman ,mesin judi ,judi nombor internet, judi bola ,jual amoi pelacur , kelab malam , jual ecstasy ,piramid scheme money games , korek wang syarikat dari pasaran saham .

GroundZero

355 posts

Posted by GroundZero > 2021-02-21 12:37 | Report Abuse

ironically, glove fanatics are short term punters because they think next QR result will be great. Not caring about what to happen the next year and so on. lol

Joe Ng

210 posts

Posted by Joe Ng > 2021-02-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

Oversupply of gloves soon

Joe Ng

210 posts

Posted by Joe Ng > 2021-02-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

History repeats itself

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2021-02-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

Even Sigurd OTB has given up on gloves after being cheated 3 times. Otb is smart and flexible to switch into tech stocks

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2021-02-21 15:09 | Report Abuse

Sifu. Otb

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-02-21 19:40 | Report Abuse

you are a lying gambler, old man. you dumped all your jaks, hengyuan, eversendai, dayang etc, after playing on margin.

don't come here and talk kok.

Posted by probability > 2021-02-21 20:05 | Report Abuse

Sri Trang Rubber glove factory in South Thailand in flames

https://www.bangkokpost.com/thailand/general/2072035/rubber-glove-factory-in-south-in-flames

It takes 18 months to build new capacity....but only 1 day to wipe out 1/3 of existing capacity!

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-02-21 21:32 | Report Abuse

BREAKING NEWS: A U.S. Vaccine Surge Is Coming With Millions of Doses Promised [Bloomberg] (STOCK INSIDE)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/emsvsi/2021-02-21-story-h1541198564-BREAKING_NEWS_A_U_S_Vaccine_Surge_Is_Coming_With_Millions_of_Doses_Prom.jsp

Posted by probability > 2021-02-21 21:32 |

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-21 23:48 | Report Abuse

A person with good knowledge does not mean to have good personal characters

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-21 23:51 | Report Abuse

When that person feel offended, all kinds of 4 letters words will fly around.

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-21 23:59 | Report Abuse

Good luck to the one who said “more gloves are needed because more surgeries are in waiting list”, pls continue to hold your glove stocks, it will give you fantastic returns, as KYY is at your side.

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

Great! it gets cheaper now, it’s wonderful opportunity to buy with lower price!

My TWO CENTS ADVICE for all glove stocks lovers, time to go for it, follow KYY & probability will surely win big!!!

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-22 09:51 | Report Abuse

NEVER GIVE UP NEVER SAY NO, GO GO GO FOR IT!!!

I am just an uncle eating peanuts & watching show only, no need to bother me, go & grab your prize of winning big in glove stocks, especially in Supermx, hooray!!!

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

官有缘,你行你继续加油,不要一面教唆别人买,然后自己偷偷卖

Probability, use google translate, ok?

maggiemee

2,095 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2021-02-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

Since you said the whole bursa investor is sssssstuuuupiddd you already a loser. Estimated you loss a lot in supermax even you keeps on hard sell in your article to buy call. It has proven supermax price keeps on dropping. Does this call yourself a successful investor? Your are not qualified to said ppl are sttuupppidddd

arv18

2,643 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2021-02-24 20:01 | Report Abuse

Long term investors are more successful - Koon Yew Yin

Yeah, most likely. Here is an example of you getting "Margin Called" with your dear wifey:

MADAM TAN KIT PHENG 30-Nov-2018 Notice of Person Ceasing 9,000,000 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 30-Nov-2018 Notice of Person Ceasing 20,463,600 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 29-Nov-2018 Disposed 7,610,000 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 28-Nov-2018 Disposed 7,583,600 0.000 View Detail
MADAM TAN KIT PHENG 23-Aug-2018 Disposed 620,000 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 23-Aug-2018 Disposed 909,000 0.000 View Detail
MADAM TAN KIT PHENG 21-Aug-2018 Disposed 2,043,600 0.000 View Detail
MR KOON YEW YIN 21-Aug-2018 Disposed 1,950,000 0.000

Wifey and yourself forced to dump JAKS in 2018?

Why dear Fool Yew Yin? Would a "long term" investor such as yourself be in such a dire situation?