80 comment(s). Last comment by arv18 2021-02-24 20:01

Hoho22

184 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2021-02-19 11:39 | Report Abuse

Don’t cry every day when u talk about long -term investment. What a shame!

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2021-02-19 11:50 | Report Abuse

the helpless desperate crying Koon. day day write article also cant move price. comparing with Sri Trang which is in different market lol. no wonder people say only 10% people make money in stock market.

looking back at your article https://koonyewyin.com/2020/10/20/greatec-do-not-buy-it/ - you must be regretting deeply.

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-02-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

Agree with Uncle Koon but I won't buta2 hold a counter hoping and waiting that it would go up so soon. I'd cut my losses and put my money elsewhere. Short-term trading appears deceptively easy.

FYI, brokerage firms like to hide customer statistics from the public, but in 2000, state regulators in Massachusetts subpoenaed brokerage house records, which showed that after six months only 16% of short-term traders made money.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2021-02-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

Back to future, if you still holding your Supermax shares from 2009 with your long term investment strategy. Now you’re Billionaire Koon!

25,124 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-02-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

KYY is right.
buy 1 glove use for 1 time only
buy 1 computer use for 5 years

newkid

966 posts

Posted by newkid > 2021-02-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

I remember on 1st September last year when Supermax jumped to Rm23, he was promoting n said he sold all TG n Comfort to Suoermax. After which he came out many article saying that Supermax should worth RM80. His average price easily more than Rm8, and yet he dare to say his price still lower than current price !!! I think today he kena margin call again !!!!!! Crazy old man !

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-19 18:19 | Report Abuse

Ya ya current mkt price still higher than yr average cost very happy very panlai...

But yr heart is still very painful to see yr paper gain reduced by a lot seeing price drops almost 50% fm its peak right??

Posted by Michaelphlee > 2021-02-19 22:01 | Report Abuse

I agree with KYY’s view. But I won’t hold the shares too long. Share prices goes up & down. I will sell when I’m happy with my profit or when the market has shift into different industry play. I will move accordingly. However, when market is quiet I will look for good dividend counters to park my money while waiting for market sentiment to change like this last one year.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-02-19 22:11 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon

The reason gloves are making extra-ordinary profits is due to the pandemic

When the very reason for these profits are no longer there, so will the profits

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-02-19 22:20 | Report Abuse

Uncle YY, you also didn’t buy for long term lah... why ask Bilis to support Gloves for long term? Want to lose capital money kah?

Dcmh

953 posts

Posted by Dcmh > 2021-02-19 22:57 | Report Abuse

Pump and dump and how long can u go

Posted by probability > 2021-02-19 23:03 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon, i support you....ignore the skeptics, pessimist and those who are holding grudge on you due to your often misleading articles (with zero integrity) to capitalize i3 retailers..

TG also keep doing share buy back..... once the skeptics and pessimist leave for good.. a new trend will inevitably emerge...

only issue is no one knows when and where is the bottom

TQ

Posted by SureWin1Woh > 2021-02-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

Agree with uncle Koon. LT investors are winners but not margin investors

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-02-19 23:37 | Report Abuse

uncle hari-hari supermax. gua sudah mau naik muntah

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-02-19 23:42 | Report Abuse

why you so worried so keypoh2 one aah

lu x suka lu punya pasai loh, siapa yg ada panggil paksa lu baca punya aah

lu binci lu boleh buzz off lor

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2021-02-19 23:42 | Report Abuse

Long term investors yes. The glove story is history and 2021 is the turning point.

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-02-19 23:47 | Report Abuse

Nope, you & other similar guys like you are just another sorry pathetic desperate sore arse sour grape shorting junkie boddoh bangang bahalol iddiot digkkhedd who missed the big glove boat & you just can't get your arse over it

robot888

96 posts

Posted by robot888 > 2021-02-19 23:48 | Report Abuse

"In the article I explained the surge in demand for computer chips is short term because due to MCO more people have to work at home and have to buy new computers. As a result, there is a temporary surge in demand for computer chips bearing in mind that computers can last a long time."

Mr KYY ... u r contradicting yrself. Isn't that demand for gloves are SHORT TERM or Temporary Surge too due to pandemic. When Covid 19 cases decrease so is demand for gloves.

CoolBull

3,641 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-02-19 23:54 | Report Abuse

Y'all brave strong glove warriors fret not, fear not

CoolBull

3,641 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2021-02-19 23:54 | Report Abuse

Malaysian rubber gloves sector still got legs to run

https://focusmalaysia.my/markets/fret-not-for-malaysias-rubber-glove-sector-still-has-legs-to-run/

Posted by ThePowerOfGlove > 2021-02-20 00:13 | Report Abuse

Yep that's right

Don't worry about them jealous iddiot digkkhedds

Posted by commonsensing > 2021-02-20 00:19 | Report Abuse

triple production, supply more than demand loh...common sense.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-02-20 00:35 | Report Abuse

Nope

Not at all

You must be profoundly severely misguided & misinformed, dude

Gloves still in very short supply globally

2,622 posts

Posted by Tobby > 2021-02-20 00:35 | Report Abuse

I get it Grandpa Koon! So keep your gloves in safety box, 1o years later, walla, your gloves would be priceless!

So glove prices still gonna remain very robust

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-02-20 00:36 | Report Abuse

Y'all still dont believe that becos every day listening to too much krappy sozzhhai boullshhit from krappy sozzhai boullshhitting anti-glove boddoh bangang bahalol iddiot digkhedds? Okay ...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/02/19/glove-prices-remain-robust-amid-supply-shortage

sting79

754 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-02-20 00:53 | Report Abuse

KYY doesn't feel like it has a human soul at all. Felt like one of the 'soulless' puppet prop being put here to cause suffering to some innocent believers of its articles. Fortunately most of the time it is being humiliated by many due to its 'obvious' predictable and mechanical way of being a human!

Posted by FortuneBlooming > 2021-02-20 01:19 | Report Abuse

When you go to your favourite grocery shop, after you have done all your shopping, can you offer to pay the cashier with your 'humanity'?

Nope, she will tell you that she already has loads of it.

sting79

754 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-02-20 04:38 | Report Abuse

Don't be a straw man! You don't get my meaning haha!

PureBULL ...

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2021-02-20 06:22 | Report Abuse

2 CYCLES P.A. ON KLSE
1 cycle has abt 4 months up to be followed by 2 months down + - 1 month period.
The THEME in play now by Mr Mkt r

a. TECH in semicon, equipment, EV.CAR material co.
b. EMS stocks i.e. VS, SKPRES, ATAIMS, FPI could be just in their new beginning ...

How to catch right stocks at right timing?
In every new cycle, the great winning stocks r born in the bear or dull mkt.
Any outstanding stocks that dare to shine high n beyond with vol = i.e. the new Champion stocks = buy them early we must...

Every few weeks, there r a few like D&O, MPI, UNISEM, the Ms U stock ...

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-20 09:15 |

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-02-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

that is unwise, to think in term of long term and short term for investment portfolio, the reality is you need to monitor changes in industry /market conditions,if you are stucked with an sunset industry,for whatever reasons. and thinking of long term, u could ended up in total misery.

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2021-02-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

Long term investing ah? Wait another 20 years for another pandemic maybe long then just maybe glove stocks will go up to previous high. Aiya uncle maybe you earn so much d want people to support the current price so you can exit

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-20 11:55 |

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 15:53 | Report Abuse

Ansell lifts manufacturing to beat potential supply chain bottlenecks

February 16, 2021

https://www.smh.com.au/business/companies/ansell-boss-predicts-annual-covid-vaccines-as-ppe-sales-soar-20210216-p572sx.html

The company is not anticipating any quick resolution of pandemic conditions. Mr Nicolin said there will probably be a need for annual COVID injections to cope with the variants of the SARS-Cov-2 virus.

“The vaccine is only expected to protect for 12 months ... the question is what the new variants will do.”

Mr Nicolin said while the US and European vaccine rollouts look set to complete in the coming months, there is a strong chance that vaccinations in Asia, Africa and Latin America will continue well into 2022.

“It’s going to be spotty in a couple of areas. There are a lot of challenges left,” he said.

In a call with analysts on Tuesday morning, Mr Nicolin said the company expects heightened demand for protective equipment against this backdrop. “Everyone has got used to using PPE in a different way. You want to feel safe, especially if you have further mutations of the virus,” he said.

Analysts view longer-term opportunities for the company even after the pandemic, with JP Morgan’s David Low predicting in a note to clients that some key Ansell categories should boom further when “surgery volumes lift for an extended period as bulging [treatments] wait lists are addressed.

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 16:06 | Report Abuse

so many surgeries are in waiting list..

in fact this will cause further spikes in nitrile gloves asp as gloves production capacity will not have risen fast enough by then to cope with this new pent up demand following vaccination of the health care workers and elderly...

the moment above 60s are vaccinated they will all rush for the long pending surgeries they postponed too long

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-20 16:11 | Report Abuse

Really need to learn how to dig what to say everyday, especially when you old enough like KYY. Old man talking

Flying Fox

849 posts

Posted by Flying Fox > 2021-02-20 16:15 | Report Abuse

Ridiculous logic, more gloves used because of many surgeries are in waiting list? Joke! Period.

You know some Is very wrong when people are trying to find all kinds of EXCUSES & REASONS for themselves & their investment.

There is useful term to describe that: ILLUSION

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 16:19 |

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 16:26 |

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 16:34 | Report Abuse

you think TG buying back shares just for the fun of it?

you think your gut feeling mathematics' induced by fear hormones...is more advanced than these business leaders....who has all the numbers to justify in front of them

Posted by stockraider > 2021-02-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

Lets be fair loh...the share call on investing in gloves companies is hold call.....no longer a buy call mah...!!

Yes the gloves profit will still increase in 1 or 2 more qtr but no more loh....!!

This bcos the following mah;

1. Excess capacities due to existing players expansion and many more new players.

2. The consumers medical instituite had cautiously over ordered & over stocked as a precaution now has slowly unwinding their inventories

3. The demand had reduced due to less pressing number of covid case and less fear now.

4. Most importantly the average selling price of gloves will be starting to fall in the next 1 to 2 qtr due excess competition coming in loh..!!

Just hang with your gloves while waiting for good gloves profit flowing but be ready lari kuat kuat bcos the profits cannot sustained high in longer term loh...!!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-20 16:45 |

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

Demand & supply gap in 2021 is expected to be about 120 billion gloves per annum. Thats like 330 million gloves per day.

Covid cases and test per day is no more than 1 million per day. Thats about 2 million max from testing.

This is peanuts compared to the projected demand which is obviously not related to the testing...

This means 99% of the induced demand is something structural - a general change in practise for preventive measures.

Till the covid 19 and its variants are completely eliminated or the whole wprld is vaccinated...its likely this measures will continue and even carry on further

why bring testing which is 1% of the demand into the picture?

I am pretty sure the maths are not that difficult considering easily available data to justify the numbers used above

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 17:08 | Report Abuse

Covid testing is 1 million per day. Which is 1% of the demand contributors as shown above.

Assuming vaccination is 10 million per day with only 10% of vaccinators wearing gloves, this would effectively displace the demand drop from covid testing (assuming it becomes zero for argument sake).

Now at 10 million vaccination per day for half of the world population which takes 2 doses, that would take how many months?

5 million people vaccinated with 10 million dose per day. 5 billion people will need 1000 days.

Thats like 3 years. Thats at the rate of vaccinating 1.2 billion per annum.

And this is going to be yearly event...

and that had easily filled up the missing demand from testing

when the hell are we going to vaccinate the whole world?

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-20 17:09 | Report Abuse

Someone said, those who are stuck with big losses, boast about being long term.

Mini Bull

790 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2021-02-20 17:10 | Report Abuse

Cycle play, now is time for IB distribution, so need to wait lol uncle Koon if you trapped. Fundamental play need patients.

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 17:11 | Report Abuse

read the numbers la...not what the people want...

Posted by probability > 2021-02-20 17:19 | Report Abuse

In a nutshell, just yearly vaccination of Europeans and U.S would easily drive gloves demand equivalent to the the current covid testing requirements of 1 million per day, even assuming at the worst scenario of only 10% of the vaccinators wearing gloves.

I think European and Americans vaccinator at the rate of 10% wearing gloves would be realistic...they wont be as cheapskate like other poor countries compromising on safety.

and yes thats a yearly recurring event