16 comment(s). Last comment by Edwardong53 2021-04-01 20:23

14,326 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-03-30 22:27 | Report Abuse

So, indirectly you are saying Top Glove tarnished Malaysia's image?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-30 22:30 | Report Abuse

Minister shown in bad light by US CBP and he does not like it at all

Posted by Supermax2020 > 2021-03-30 22:36 | Report Abuse

Not many people in the world know where is Malaysia actually.. If you have opportunity to go to oversea you will be surprised that people most likely know where is Singapore than Malaysia!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-03-30 22:39 | Report Abuse

where is Malaysia?

thats easy, thats the place where people live in trees, use bamboo as binoculars and play with green coconuts.

oohlala

112 posts

Posted by oohlala > 2021-03-31 09:13 | Report Abuse

god bless our corporate when we have minister that only know how to point finger but not facilitate private business to grow.

oohlala

112 posts

Posted by oohlala > 2021-03-31 09:14 | Report Abuse

mr minister said that when meeting with sime darby? why not telling the same to sime darby?

25,050 posts

Posted by speakup > 2021-03-31 12:59 | Report Abuse

US is jealous they not major gloves manufacturer so they attack Malaysian gloves. Just like they attack Malaysian Palm Oil. Just like they attach China tech cos US jealous China tech is more advanced than US tech.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2021-03-31 13:03 | Report Abuse

Why charged TG for improper accommodation n give cbp for proof to banned TG? Later Govt no money to pay your salary n perks!

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2021-03-31 13:07 | Report Abuse

Soon any products by migrant workers will b banned! FGV n Sime kena. Many more to come?

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2021-03-31 15:22 | Report Abuse

Useless minster. So, did Felda tarnish M'sia's image ???

bullpiano

187 posts

Posted by bullpiano > 2021-04-01 10:08 | Report Abuse

Using convict to produce glove?

Don't point fingers to others before looking to yourselves.
Moreover, the convict endangered themselves to save American life & properties, but yet the pay was so little. WAF.

https://www.cnbc.com/2018/08/14/california-is-paying-inmates-1-an-hour-to-fight-wildfires.html

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-04-01 10:53 | Report Abuse

IF I WERE MINISTER I WOULD LOOK AT WAYS TO SUPPORT TOP GLOVE AND
1. I WOULD HELP PEOPLE WHO HAVE LOST THEIR LIVELIHOOD DUE TO THE PANDEMIC TO BE RETRAINED,
2. OFFER THE JOBLESS SCHOLARSHIP TO ACQUIRE MORE KNOWLEDGE AND JOIN COMPANIES NEEDING LOCALS TO JOIN THEIR TEAM.
3. CHECK WHETHER THE US DEMANDS ARE JUSTIFIED; NEARLY A YEAR SINCE PROBLEM STARTED. US HAS ALSO MADE SIMILAR DEMANDS ONFGV AND SIME PLANTATIONS
4. WE MUST SUPPORT OUR OWN COMPANIES/INDUSTRIES

Maple26

9 posts

Posted by Maple26 > 2021-04-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

Dusti has constructive approach compared to a minister! It is really disappointing to have this type of mentality and incapability governing our country. They ignore their own accountability in this issue. They have also forgotten that the glove export is one of our savers during the pandemic, and in fact all industries are crucial for our economy. The relevant ministers should work together with the companies and dissolve the issue unitedly.

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2021-04-01 16:50 | Report Abuse

Can’t copy and paste a quote which I read today 1st April so I’m going to type it out.
“ April Fools Day is cancelled this year.
Because no prank is greater than the joke
that is running this country right now !! “

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2021-04-01 18:15 | Report Abuse

Soon TG will not b offering 9000 new jobs n our capable minister of manpower will come in to fill this void.

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2021-04-01 20:23 | Report Abuse

Our Human Resources minister is a dumbfounded person.... instead of supporting our own people, he is siding with US who is the BIGGEST BULLY today.