25 comment(s). Last comment by milosh 2021-06-19 17:38

4,645 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-06-12 12:39 | Report Abuse

The price is conered by big boys. You can look nto the top 30 shareholders list and also the shares distribution how many shareholders controlled 99% of shares.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 12:44 | Report Abuse

It is a mistake to have MR DIY as a CI Stock components, since it is a goreng stock loh!

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

when you see even just their NAPS and ignore all other facts, its already enough, there are so many red lights blinking all over the place
if got market price RM1 I will maybe buy

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 12:49 | Report Abuse

U walk into...MR DIY store...could u see their business are very robust leh ?

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 12:54 | Report Abuse

stockraider: thats what i said in the article (hope you read it until the end), i dont see any "bright future", but still the target price, even when i try to be optimistic about their outlook, in my calculation simply doesn't even get close to what others are expecting, or pretend to expect

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 13:00 | Report Abuse

conclusion: "Want to buy overpriced shares? Go for Tesla, they make really nice cars."

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 13:03 | Report Abuse

goldberg: holland got at least cofeeshops, you lost or not still happy

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 13:04 | Report Abuse

I think Mr DIY Financial statement u need to be caution mah!

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 13:07 | Report Abuse

maybe they will fly to mars with Elon Musk one day, open a few shops there and write a nice financial report from there under influence of toxic gas there

Posted by The St. Goreng > 2021-06-12 13:07 | Report Abuse

Mr milosh. Appreciate your valuable input.

You should do research on one of most influential private equity fund manager in Malaysia: Mr Brahmal Vasudevan of Creador

The legendary Midas Touch of Bursa.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 13:11 |

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 13:14 | Report Abuse

the st goreng: I really dont know much about his funds and dont care, even if W. Buffet invests in mrdiy, I will think he got dementia already and will never touch MRDIY on these crazy levels

but whoever think mr diy will fly to the moon, ok they can hold and hope for the miracle

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 13:17 | Report Abuse

market price moves based on market sentiments and big players only, it has nothing to do with real fundamentals, that's why things like this happens

Posted by stockraider > 2021-06-12 13:19 | Report Abuse

U can cheat & manipulate some of the time !

But u can never cheat & manipulate all the time mah!

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2021-06-12 13:27 | Report Abuse

overed, cornered, mistake, caution ... most definitely. unconscionable esg-failed licensed fin sharks have analysts and traders manipulate to report boosted non-cores amid prolonged abysmal Nims.

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 13:29 | Report Abuse

stockraider: I dont understand the most, how come professional analyst can come out with such nonsense "research" & target prices and get away with it

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 13:45 | Report Abuse

L2: ya, there are alarms all over the place

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

I did not realized their director has "Bachelor of Aeronautical Engineering". It changes everything, it means MRDIY can go to the moon/mars with Elon Musk!

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2021-06-12 14:40 | Report Abuse

this counter has the most amazing performance ever since IPO! even the IPO price i find it hard to swallow.

Posted by CynicalCyan > 2021-06-12 15:31 | Report Abuse

Mr Diy, maybe valuation is too high.
But Tomei, no. Would the business profits remain elevated?

alenac

2,615 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-06-12 15:31 | Report Abuse

hey when company got no scandal it is willing buyer willing seller price. If you thing so expensive dun buy. Many think Mr DIY is a household name like 711 so they value it higher but over time with more competitors coming in then Mr DIY stock price will readjust.

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 15:34 | Report Abuse

cynical: its the big question everyone wants to know, but if we talk about valuation only right now, it is definitively traded with a big discount

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-12 15:43 | Report Abuse

alenac: my intentions are more for people which are not aware its expensive, they buy only because professionals advice them so with crazy target prices, or they buy simply because they are shopping at MRDIY often and believe its a good business - with which I can agree somehow, but not with the current market price
There is no single successful investor who ignore fundamentals - again I point to W Buffet & P Lynch etc. Lot of was written on this

GENER

224 posts

Posted by GENER > 2021-06-19 13:13 | Report Abuse

股市如果只是这样简单来用基本面来算,全部人发财啦。

milosh

377 posts

Posted by milosh > 2021-06-19 17:38 | Report Abuse

GENER: majority of people totally ignore fundamentals