16 comment(s). Last comment by Stockisnotfun 2021-07-31 18:47

Abidjan

136 posts

Posted by Abidjan > 2021-07-29 11:06 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, I agree with you.... Patience is Key in Investment.
There are just too many species of sharks in the KLSE.
You are mostly right but sometimes can be wrong. Price action dynamics can sometimes misled the share movements vs performance of a company.
Maybe, you can have a look at High Tech or Chips stocks and give me your trending views. Fundamentally, you are quite forward looking ....

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2021-07-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

"Be fearful when others are greedy and be greedy when others are fearful" -Warren Buffett

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-07-29 13:24 | Report Abuse

Kyy, bila MNRB & KPS mau jalan?

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

Kyy, why still want to write? Relax lah.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-07-29 15:45 | Report Abuse

good viagra immediate effect.

but bursa no viagra can work,

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-07-29 15:59 | Report Abuse

Abang Misai, your misai is longer now compare to your last year misai.
I hope you are ok. Money stuck in Bursa kah?

4,571 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-30 06:45 | Report Abuse

Economy 22:00, 29-Jul-2021
China raises export tariffs on steel products for industrial upgrade
CGTN
China will adjust export tariffs on some steel products as part of efforts to push upgrading and transformation of the industry.

Starting August 1, China will raise export tariffs on ferrochrome and high-purity pig iron to 40 percent and 20 percent, respectively, according to a circular issued by the Customs Tariff Commission of the State Council.

Previous rates on the product exports stood at 20 percent and 15 percent, respectively, since May 1.

The decision is aimed at pushing industrial upgrading and high-quality development in the steel sector, the circular said.

Also on Thursday, the Ministry of Finance and the State Taxation Administration jointly announced that China will scrap export tax rebates on 23 types of steel products from August 1.

The specific execution time will depend on the export dates indicated in the declaration form for export goods, according to an online statement by the ministry.

The moves come as China is intensifying efforts to transform the energy-consuming steel industry for greener and high-quality growth. The country plans to cut crude steel output to ensure it falls year on year in 2021.

In 2020, crude steel output rose by 5.2 percent year on year to exceed 1.05 billion tonnes, according to the China Iron and Steel Association.

Making steel and other energy-consuming industries greener is an important part of China's broader efforts to cut pollution and tackle climate change.

China previously announced that it would strive to peak carbon dioxide emissions by 2030 and achieve carbon neutrality by 2060.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-07-30 08:58 |

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-07-30 10:41 | Report Abuse

KYY said above "I have posted a few similar articles to advise investors to cash out of the stock market. Unfortunately, Mr Ooi Teck Bee disagreed with my opinion. Only time will tell who is right and who is wrong. The truth will prevail eventually. In any case, it is wiser to wait."

Very wise Mr Koon, no need to argue. Everyone is entitled to his/her opinion.Today Hiaptek is trading at 50.5 sen. let see what is the price in 31.7.2022.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2021-07-30 10:52 | Report Abuse

Look like China really determined to control its polution (which is worsen year by year). Few days : controlling coal usage and steel industry, EV, green power etc.

hantamking

2,509 posts

Posted by hantamking > 2021-07-30 15:54 | Report Abuse

advice 听听看看就好,不要太认真 ^^ 还是要靠自己做研究,多读多看^^

Joe Ng

210 posts

Posted by Joe Ng > 2021-07-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

kyy is always one step behind everything. The stock market is about the future not the present. His investments in glove stocks at its very peak is an excellent example

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2021-07-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

KYY I THOUGHT HE SAID HE QUIT I3 AND STOCK MARKET? WHY STILL HERE TALK C0ck? Mr Con you win

Mimichan

82 posts

Posted by Mimichan > 2021-07-30 23:03 |

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-07-31 08:50 | Report Abuse

Be steady lah....on bjcorp & bjland lah....go for longer term loh!

Just invest like raider base on fundamental....u can be rich loh!

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-07-31 18:47 | Report Abuse

So buy what now? Buy gloves? Anything also can't buy?