Very good news for Steel and especially long steel billets and bars by Masteel

But still need time for Congress approval

More imminent is the bull run time for Palm oil
first and foremost

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-13 14:26 | Report Abuse

Rubbish mah!

If USA 1.2 trillion go ahead, the requirement of steel will be source from USA steel manufacturers mah!

All of u R dreaming that USA will source steel from Leon Fuat, Masteel, Hiap Tek...it is just all rubbish....the steel demand of USA will come to msia for sourcing loh!

11,312 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

What rubbish !!
Who are you to condemn others.
There is not enough steel products for US to buy if 1.7 trillion USD is spend to purchase them.

Once China stops selling steel products below cost, all steel stocks listed in KLSE will make good profit.

Do not think that you are the only guy knows to invest in KLSE.

11,312 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-13 15:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > Aug 13, 2021 3:34 PM | Report Abuse

Msian steel companies also exported steel to US currently, though quantities are small. Can become big if demand increases.

11,312 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > Aug 13, 2021 3:36 PM | Report Abuse

Currently, Ann Joo, Eastern Steel, Masteel exported a lot to China due to great demand there. You check with those worked in steel companies you will know lah. Must do homework before investing

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

msia kicimiao steel exporter...most of the time importer mah!

Export to china given mah....bcos eastern steel own by china mah....also kuantan port very near china loh!

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > Aug 13, 2021 3:34 PM | Report Abuse

Msian steel companies also exported steel to US currently, though quantities are small. Can become big if demand increases.

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > Aug 13, 2021 3:36 PM | Report Abuse

Currently, Ann Joo, Eastern Steel, Masteel exported a lot to China due to great demand there. You check with those worked in steel companies you will know lah. Must do homework before investing

11,312 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-13 15:52 | Report Abuse

Do not think that you are the only one knows how to invest.