115 comment(s). Last comment by trum 2021-08-16 14:02

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

Tony Pua comment make sense loh!

If PH work with PN we r talking about 190 seats....that is much more than 2/3 more than enough to change the constitution mah!

Anyhow...Mahaiddin..PM is just temporary.....the cooperation will end in July 2022 when election is call mah!

We need the parliament reform to prevent kataking & control the PM to only 2 term mah!

It is better than to have impasses loh!

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

Make sense? Trusting Moo sounds making sense to you ah?

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-14 10:46 | Report Abuse

Makes sense because PH can pull out anytime am I right? we have this one and only chance to make a difference in a small window, 1 year! What do we have to lose?

And this will further break UMNO which is the ultimate evil you me and the ramli burger seller all know we cannot trust!

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-14 10:47 | Report Abuse

Sometimes we have to sacrifice and make some necessary evil, look at it as a gamble that we have nothing to lose but all to gain for our children, grandchildren and so on

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-14 10:49 | Report Abuse

so MU can snatch victory from defeat while anwar will good in snatching defeat from victory.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 10:49 | Report Abuse

What Choice do u have leh ??

Anwar or Ph do not have the overwhelmimg majority mah!

If Moo is remove then what next leh ??

As long as katak issue, abuse of power and parliment democtatic reform not done, u will always have kataks, abuse of power and abuse of the parliament process there mah!

Yes we may not trust moo...but we can always work out, a comprehensive agreement & get Agung or the royal sultans rulers to witness & endorse it loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

This will grant msia more stability, anyhow it interim 10 months & election will call in july 2022 mah!

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

Just get rid of the idixt n let Agong pick the next PM

It's not going to be worse as Moo's government is a total failure

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

of course for me...it is anybody but najib.

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2021 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

This will grant msia more stability, anyhow it interim 10 months & election will call in july 2022 mah!

U sure ah??? U trust Moo ah? OMG

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

Yes we may not trust moo...but we can always work out, a comprehensive agreement & get Agung or the royal sultans rulers to witness & endorse it loh!

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 14, 2021 10:51 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2021 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

U sure ah??? U trust Moo ah? OMG

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Aug 14, 2021 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

of course for me...it is anybody but najib.

I beg to differ...I will rather support a smart thief than all other retaxded thiefs

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2021 10:52 AM | Report Abuse

Again Moo will backstab everyone once he gains enough power

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

Msia generally are too emotional & lack of broad thinking loh!

Maihaiddin proposal is one of the best now loh!

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 10:54 | Report Abuse

If he even dares to fool around with Akong whatelse he cant do??

5,439 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-14 10:56 | Report Abuse

Pakatan Harapan rejects Muhyiddin's offer, calls for his resignation

By theedgemarkets.com | 2021-08-14 02:03:16
(Aug 13): The Pakatan Harapan Presidential Council has rejected Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin's offer for bipartisan cooperation with the Opposition, calling it blatant corruption.

In a statement released at 10.25pm with the names of Parti Keadilan Rakyat's Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim, Parti Amanah Negara's Haji Mohamad Sabu and DAP's Lim Guan Eng, the Presidential Council said: "This is the first time an illegitimate Prime Minister has openly offered bribes in a live television broadcast in front of all Malaysians."

The statement added that it was also the first time in the history of Malaysia that a Prime Minister has admitted to losing the support of the majority but openly continues to demand the support of the Opposition.

It said Muhyiddin's special announcement was an open acknowledgment that he has lost the support of the majority of Dewan Rakyat members.

"This obliges Article 43 (4) of the Federal Constitution to be implemented, whereby he must resign," the statement said.

Moreover, when Muhyiddin said "no other Member of the House of Representatives can prove that he has the support of the majority of Members of the House of Representatives," he clearly turned his back on the function and power of the Yang di-Pertuan Agong as the Head of State. as enshrined in the Federal Constitution, in particular Article 43 (2) (a) of the Federal Constitution.

Therefore, Pakatan Harapan takes the stand to vehemently reject all insincere offers of Muhyiddin which should have been made earlier and not at the end of his political life. The focus should be on saving the people and not his political career.

Instead, Pakatan Harapan chooses to show solidarity with the people who are suffering from the Covid-19 pandemic.

"We are confident that we are able to come up with a better plan, especially to deal with the Covid-19 pandemic, revive the economy, as well as save the people and their livelihoods," the PH Presidential Council said.

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

Tony Phua loves musang king...or he is just an idxxt maybe

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 10:58 | Report Abuse

If u sack maihaiddin....without all reform done...agung will appoint another PM will all the kataks & abuse around...u r still back to square one mah!

Just tackle this katak issues, abuse of parliment and abuse of power once & for all loh!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2021 10:54 AM | Report Abuse X

Msia generally are too emotional & lack of broad thinking loh!

Maihaiddin proposal is one of the best now loh!

11,177 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-14 10:58 | Report Abuse

PH is the legitimate government elected by the people.
Please be fair to Anwar.

Bersatu can support PH in return to be the government if Muhiydin wants those corrupted leaders to face justice.
PH will pursue them since all the cases were started by PH government.

PN is a total failure, cannot afford to try it again.

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 10:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2021 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

If u sack maihaiddin....without all reform done...agung will appoint another PM will all the kataks & abuse around...u r still back to square one mah!

Nothing is going to be worse than the present government....I m very coxk sure

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 10:59 | Report Abuse

All the scumbags are in PN .....cannot be worse

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 11:01 | Report Abuse

Yes PH do not command the majority now mah!

PH got playout by DR M mah!

Thus very difficult for PH loh!

Must be realistic loh!

We must be clear with our objective mah!
"Just tackle this katak issues, abuse of parliment and abuse of power once & for all loh!"

Posted by OTB > Aug 14, 2021 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

Please be fair to Anwar.

Bersatu can support PH in return to be the government if Muhiydin wants those corrupted leaders to face justice.

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-14 11:01 | Report Abuse

PN is desperate to cling that’s why all those moves that wasted resources to stay in power.

We won’t get 2/3 majority again in a while to make something meaningful happen. Think of it, political instability and deal making all the time for next 10 years, just because cannot sacrifice so called principle for a short period of time ka

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:03 | Report Abuse

If u let PN continue to stay in power.....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 11:04 | Report Abuse

I think PH & PN bipartisan Govt is the best arrangement with all the reform in place will serve future msia well loh!

Posted by OTB > Aug 14, 2021 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

Please be fair to Anwar.

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 14, 2021 10:59 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2021 10:58 AM | Report Abuse

Nothing is going to be worse than the present government....I m very coxk sure

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-14 11:04 | Report Abuse

I’ve been to 3 bersihs, pains my heart to the core when dr M did that to a young PH, but we must objectively view this situation also

smartly

6,428 posts

Posted by smartly > 2021-08-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

the offers take time to implement. no one can guarantee it can be twisted later on. just outright reject will do.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

This is a new unity govt of PN & PH...not Pn the previous PN govt mah!

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 14, 2021 11:03 AM | Report Abuse

If u let PN continue to stay in power.....

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

Nah....u r too cute too innocent...

Once Moo regain his power all will die hard

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

Never trust a snake...

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

How unity government? Change 50% of the ministers in Cabinet with PH MPs?

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

Already trusted a hidden snake for a year plus, this is a open visible snake, also scare

11,177 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

PH is the legitimate government elected by the people in 2018.

It should be PN to support PH to be the new government, not the other way round.

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:12 | Report Abuse

Or just raise the pay of Opposition Leader n gives the same allocation to all MPs??

This is good enough for u ah?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

Most politicians are snakes loh!

We need Indian snake charmer to handle the snake mah!

Yes even a snake...with a right method & safeguard we still can handle the snake mah!

Muhhidin is prepare to let his PM power be reduced mah!

This is a good deal loh!

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 14, 2021 11:10 AM | Report Abuse

Nah....u r too cute too innocent...

Once Moo regain his power all will die hard

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 14, 2021 11:10 AM | Report Abuse

Never trust a snake...

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

Risktoreward, which snake u trust??

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

ted by CharlesT > Aug 14, 2021 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

=======

so which snake u trust?

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

Charles, no need to trust, as u said can’t get any worst, what’s our timeline to election as per constitution? Just make this gamble, once and for all, if we fail we fail la , nothing worst

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

I trust in check n balance

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

Trump lost n Biden won...at least nany r being saved by vaccines

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

I say let it rot....until one day, there is a revolution.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

The worse scenario u let Agung to decide appointment of PM...moo can also turn out to be the PM mah!

What about najib, zahid, ismail sabri or hadi as PM leh ??

I rather stick to MOO withh reduce power & reform base on current proposal loh!

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 14, 2021 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

Risktoreward, u hv no trust in Akong for picking another better candidate ah?

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

Stockraider also hv zero trust in Agong ah??

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

Charles, he picked moo in the first place. No one can get supreme majority for a meaningful change , this is my point. What for we go through the same situation again and again

14,605 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

So why he wanna dump Moo now?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 11:21 | Report Abuse

Also if u let agung select...all the kataks still around & we have election later in 2023 compare to 2022 july....but then the new govt is still unstable mah!

Posted by stockraider > Aug 14, 2021 11:18 AM | Report Abuse X

The worse scenario u let Agung to decide appointment of PM...moo can also turn out to be the PM mah!

What about najib, zahid, ismail sabri or hadi as PM leh ??

I rather stick to MOO withh reduce power & reform base on current proposal loh!

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 14, 2021 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

Not that raider don trust...the point is agung will not look into detail reform compare to the unity pH & PN govt mah!

It is practically not viable for agong to look into the reform personally, to do that...it is like interfering with the Govt mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by CharlesT > Aug 14, 2021 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

Stockraider also hv zero trust in Agong ah??

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

If PH combine with PN...that will be 190 MPS....how they turn also no fight mathematically mah!

Posted by Ny036 > Aug 14, 2021 11:23 AM | Report Abuse

if ph accept, najis n zahid u turn again, sarawak will king maker again.
all will last minutes decision.

Posted by Ny036 > Aug 14, 2021 11:25 AM | Report Abuse

sarawak, mamak n warisan will be king maker again.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-08-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

y Ramasamy22 > Aug 14, 2021 11:26 AM | Report Abuse

qqq3333 @ qqq3333 you are just a layman who cannot think.Do you remember Ronnie Liu war of words with Tony Pua
==========

in malaysian politics, don't trust tony trust who?