59 comment(s). Last comment by Juliana 2021-09-06 14:22

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-08-30 00:10 | Report Abuse

Can't make money on his own. Now trying to ride on OTB. Disgraceful arrogant trader.

Posted by libech78 > 2021-08-30 00:35 | Report Abuse

telling lies not good uncle...

Posted by peterparker69 > 2021-08-30 00:42 | Report Abuse

Miss universe? Better said old shark kyy on the hunt to catch pray. So old redy some more want con ppl? Money can't take down kyy shit

Posted by peterparker69 > 2021-08-30 00:43 | Report Abuse

Miss universe? Better said old shark kyy on the hunt to catch pray. So old redy some more want con ppl? Money can't take down kyy shit

ming

2,054 posts

Posted by ming > 2021-08-30 00:44 | Report Abuse

99% uncle will u-turn again before qr next month

vespa

814 posts

Posted by vespa > 2021-08-30 01:05 | Report Abuse

this clown KYY has meandered into rubbish

Posted by cheoky > 2021-08-30 01:08 | Report Abuse

Mco factory close le. Next q management hinted TOUGH. I guess 9months profit to cover inventory stock value loss and operating loss.

SO, CONTINUE TO SHOOT UPWARD OR DOWNWARD??????

Posted by cheoky > 2021-08-30 01:09 | Report Abuse

Where is the last KYY which against this KYY? Hiaptek will loss money during last MCO???

Posted by cheoky > 2021-08-30 01:09 | Report Abuse

Where is the last KYY which against this KYY? Hiaptek will loss money during last MCO???

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2021-08-30 06:44 | Report Abuse

I shoot down the rocket. Hehe

nisah395

155 posts

Posted by nisah395 > 2021-08-30 07:13 | Report Abuse

:)

libech78 > telling lies not good uncle...
30/08/2021 12:35 AM

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-08-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

Miss Universe? My foot lah

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-08-30 08:54 | Report Abuse

since when hiap teck mine iron ore? and since when the other steel companies you mentioned don't produce their own steel? uncle almost 90 years old still want to tell lies and mislead others? get a better life and don't be a gay boy haha.

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-08-30 09:15 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY, did you get permission from OTB to use his name here??
I understand OTB said he want to stay FAR FAR from you.
Now both of you are good friends? OMG. I am confused !!!

Do not forget -- a month ago KYY said
"Investors with some common sense should know that Hiap Teck will surely report reduced profit in the next few quarters."

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2021-07-26-story-h156...

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon Yew Yin,

As you can see, Genting (3182) is rising. And the reason is simple - markets are forward looking. Do not be too late to the greatest supercycle superbull run in the history of the KLCI.

It is clear with the Shanghai steel price coming down and well off the peak, that the recovery for the steel sector is not coming and may be in jeopardy

What is for sure to recover is the numbawan top pick Shure win stock of 2021 the Year of the Golden Ox Genting (3182). One only needs to look at the roads and the malls to know that the Recovery is inevitable. Mankind has, and will, forever prevail

From the bottom of my heart, I hope you will make the right decision instead of being once again too late to the party and massive growth of Genting and stuck with massive losses as you have kindly shared with all of us

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2021-08-30 10:44 | Report Abuse

Misleading.

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2021-08-30 10:47 |

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-08-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

To quote a line from this dubious attempt of a stock recommendation...."Its latest EPS was 4.79 sen for the quarter ending April and its ESP for its previous quarter ending January was only 2.21 sen, an increase of more than 200%. "

200% increase in profit? We obviously went to different schools :)

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-08-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

citadel, its actually not him posting these articles. he has an investment office called kyy capital and he hires a few staff to meet companies and write all these rubbish. very young staff, i've met some of them before. won't be nice to disclose identities but if they continue trying to cheat the public, i may do that.

csan

435 posts

Posted by csan > 2021-08-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

the way they are cheating and misleading the public is getting worse and worse.

djibaok

1,175 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2021-08-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

Eat more pineapple uncle!!!

2,945 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-08-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

uncle KYY's maths is like this 1 1*1 = 3. 非常天真..

11,031 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

I need to clarify here.
I have no relationship with Mr Koon, I will stay away from him.
Please do not group me with him.

I will focus on my group and I will not post any article here.
I post my article on Hiaptek in I3 because Mr Koon attacked me.
My subscribers wanted me to clarify it.

----------------------
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/OoiTeikBee/2021-07-17-story-h1568038...

The above article is written by me with facts and figures.
Anyone can challenge me if the above article is not written with facts and figures.
I invest in this stock as a long term investment.
I do not care about short term price fluctuation, I will hold this stock until September 2022 to win big.
The downside risk is small and huge upside if foreign funds or local institutional funds are buying.
The share price will increase slowly because the paid up capital is big.

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-08-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

uncle K, sell your hiaptaik, take the profit from it. Walk away from this fellow. There are so many other stocks you can buy.

11,031 posts

Posted by OTB > 2021-08-30 12:25 |

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2021-08-30 12:25 | Report Abuse

Hiaptek JV Eastern Steel scaling up to 1.5m MT in 2022 meets LionInd restarting 3.92m MT by Feb2022. High noon....

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/lion-industries-refurbishes-plant-banting

Lion Industries refurbishes plant in Banting
Tan Siew Mung / theedgemarkets.com

August 18, 2021 18:13 pm +08
Lion Industries refurbishes plant in Banting

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 18): Lion Industries Corp Bhd said today its hot rolled coil (HRC) plant in Banting, Selangor is undergoing repair and refurbishment.

The plant, which has a rated annual capacity of 3.2 million tonnes of HRC, is expected to be ready to commence production in December, ramping up to full production by February 2022, the group said in a statement.

HRC is used to produce a wide range of steel products such as highway guardrails, water pipes, high pressure vessels and gas cylinders, vehicle chassis and parts, and is also used to produce cold rolled coils.

Lion Industries is also undertaking modification work at its steel plant in Pasir Gudang, Johor which produces billets, and steel bars and sections.

The plant is targeted to commence production early next year, in January or February.

It has a rated annual capacity of 720,000 tonnes for production of billets, bars and sections which are used in the construction and downstream manufacturing industries.

Lion Industries said its steel operations will continue to support the local downstream manufacturers through its supply of both flat and long steel products that are required for the country’s industrialisation programme.

The group, in its statement, stressed that the steel industry is deemed a strategic industry by the government as it supplies essential raw materials to a host of industries, thus deepening and widening the manufacturing base.

Lion Industries’ share price closed 0.5 sen or 0.89% lower at 55.5 sen, valuing the group at RM402.02 million.

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-08-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

Can KYY enlightened us on the following posting? TQ

Steel stocks: get out and do not get trapped
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/shareseatreasure/2021-08-30-story-h1570631295-Steel_stocks_get_out_and_do_not_get_trapped.jsp

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-08-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

CON yew Yin issuing an indirect sell call liao. Gullible and greedy ones will chase and KYY will dump to them

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-08-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

Wdf is this uncle...Tat day asked people to dump steel industries because of MCO, now asked people to buy....

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-08-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

Kyy, don always con people. SIN

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-08-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

Luckily i didnt cut loss all my holding for steel industry. Now back to my cost and earned some

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-08-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

Kyy u r really d Mfoker

Russel

543 posts

Posted by Russel > 2021-08-30 18:51 | Report Abuse

Today said great profit prospect, won't surprise tomorrow said always follow chart and sold all....this was him...the super investor

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2021-08-31 08:42 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/shareseatreasure/2021-08-30-story-h1570631295-Steel_stocks_get_out_and_do_not_get_trapped.jsp

Read this article to know the whole truth about chart cropping intentionally to show just the upside part and left out the downside parts by copy and paste the website at the bottom of the article... into your browser.

Please Don’t be a fool forever and ever.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-08-31 09:24 | Report Abuse

Bang Koon talking about Hiap Teck or Genetec? I confused

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-08-31 09:48 | Report Abuse

If someone doesn't pay their debt, along macai will harass him kawkaw and throw red paint. If KYY is really a cheat and made u lose money, why no one go after him and play along to him in Ipoh. Conclusion: KYY is not a cheat.
Hahaha. 为什么这么荒唐。

Posted by $$$ ^v^ GOODLUCK ^v^ $$$ > 2021-08-31 10:08 | Report Abuse

I don't know who is right?

Beltland

612 posts

Posted by Beltland > 2021-08-31 10:40 | Report Abuse

All investors should have the foresight to imagine what should be Hiap Teck’s next quarter result. Currently Hiap Teck is so much undervalued.

Why blame KYY ? Read the above information ! Invest or not is your money in your pocket.

aa88

526 posts

Posted by aa88 > 2021-08-31 14:19 | Report Abuse

buy at your own risk la

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2021-08-31 14:41 | Report Abuse

In fact, the best is lion industries

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2021-08-31 15:10 | Report Abuse

also the man who called to avoid steels like no tomorrow. con you win. shame on you. senile and cunning fox

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2021-08-31 15:33 | Report Abuse

Hiap Teck got good connection with China steel manufacture like Ann Joo. Most of their production capacity are export to China. Their Q result will be as good as last Q. From tomorrow onward Hiap Teck will be heading to the North. Best of luck.

Posted by Najib Zamry > 2021-08-31 18:31 | Report Abuse

There are so many undervalued stocks in the market Now. . Do your Own homework And you Will Reap Big rewards by buying good recovery stocks.

Herng20

82 posts

Posted by Herng20 > 2021-08-31 19:42 | Report Abuse

Cssteel also not s good QR. Careful guys

Tiger66

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger66 > 2021-09-01 09:10 | Report Abuse

I dispose all my holding already at 0.585. Don't trust Conman here.

Cheah5555

163 posts

Posted by Cheah5555 > 2021-09-01 14:02 | Report Abuse

I don't read his article, if u listen to his advice to sell all steel counters at rock bottom price due to mco earlier, you will lose out. At the same time Mr OTB did advised to hold on this counter base on it's good fundamental and prospect.There is no direction of his investment but use his articles to get more buying support to push up the price, newbies be careful not to chase high, he could be waiting to sell to u!

trum

7,611 posts

Posted by trum > 2021-09-02 13:18 | Report Abuse

Run first before YY runs. Be smart.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-06 14:22 | Report Abuse

Now I know Kyy is not Otb good friend already. KYY getting older but still very egotistical like our Tun Ma?