68 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2021-09-02 20:22

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-01 10:16 | Report Abuse

No wori, our new PM oredi got given birth to Keluarga Malaysia.

We are all now anak of Keluarga Malaysia.

It shall later be recognised n accepted as the 6th principle of our Rukun Negara n

shall become the mandatory base of all our national policies ?

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-09-01 10:43 | Report Abuse

Too many people use keyboard to lie.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2021-09-01 11:12 | Report Abuse

Should've spoken up louder when heading Shell.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 13:45 | Report Abuse

It is too much to expect the BRIM infused and naive rural folks to see the light at this stage, because for a poor family earning just RM1,000 a month, a BRIM gift-payment of RM2,000 of taxpayer's money, is a powerful incentive to continue voting with their pockets instead of with their heads. It brings to mind the story once told about Stalin.
Answer : Hashim went on ranting about our 3rd class lawmakers! However, he then offer us his solution! Get rid of BR1M! Dude, Umno BN saw the biggest defeat despite giving generous BR1M to rakyat! Rakyat are not that silly! But on the opposition side, Harapan promised us heaven and earth! After getting mandate from rakyat despite zero promise of BR1M, Harapan leaders start the 'rakyat will forget soon' mantra! So what happen to Harapan 1.50 fuel! Toll free highways! No need to pay student loans and so forth! Harapan promises were much bigger than BR1M!
However, Yusuf Hashim pointed out the obvious! We have lousy lawmakers on all side! Our lawmakers refuse to face the truth! That our education system is very low quality and very segregating! Administration of the day would rather play politics than actually provide solutions! We are pariah state!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 13:56 | Report Abuse

SsLee! Corruption is worldwide problem! Same with laziness! In China, corrupt practices were so rampant, CCP officials had to rent apartments to keep their ill gotten cash and gifts! However, since Chairman Xi took over, this type of officials would end up in shooting range!
In Malaysia, corruption is so bad, even Mohiden would go to live press conference and offer bribe to opposition with pension and position! Our leaders even intervene with court proceeding like what happen to Musa Aman 46 corruption charges!
If one think Harapan was the better choice, almost overnight all corruption charges made against Harapan leaders were also magically gone!
As for malays been lazy, dumbass and always like to take easy way out as constantly preach by Mahathir, i think those were the days! Today, urban malays are just as materialistic as non malays! Today, you see tons of malay hawkers lining up roadsides! 30 years ago, you hardly see malays venturing into this type of business! Even in rural areas, many malays who own lands are active in farming unlike 30 years ago! Malays are changing! That's why they no longer need Umno like they used to! Umno is goner as far as majority malays are concern!
However, i would see, the level of corruption among our civil servants are very alarming! Yes, you are right! Many malays who work in enforcement area expect kickbacks! They even demand it! It's so serious, we are no longer attractive to foreign investors who genuinely expect transparency!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-01 13:57 | Report Abuse

sslee

you are so very silly
I am told that there are now more than 200,000 Malays who graduated from Aussie Uni on Malaysian Govt 100% scholarship who refused to come back to Malaysia.
Dun come back no need to work for Malaysian Govt or be sued for debt if refuse to work.

These Malays are much smarter than Dr Leno.
They did not stay at Perth with its 100km/h winds that kills.
Does that tell you something?
Who is smarter? Dr Leno or them?

Posted by Sslee > Sep 1, 2021 9:03 AM | Report Abuse

My hope is that the Malay must realize that this country future falls heavenly on their shoulders.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 14:00 | Report Abuse

I3lucker! Yeah, there are almost a million malays working in Australia! Strange enough, australian bosses prefer to hire malays in 3D jobs! I mean, malays are not lazy like what Mahathir constantly tell us! Tell me, do you want to be cleaner in Malaysia for 800 a month! Or do the same job in Australia and they pay you 4k weekly! Imagine just been a cleaner can earn you 16k a month!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 14:01 | Report Abuse

Dont believe me! Go to youtube! There's so many malays bragging about earning 16k a month!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-01 14:03 | Report Abuse

well just 3 months can buy a BMW for cash no need loan

Posted by Tobby > Sep 1, 2021 2:00 PM | Report Abuse

I3lucker! Yeah, there are almost a million malays working in Australia! Strange enough, australian bosses prefer to hire malays in 3D jobs! I mean, malays are not lazy like what Mahathir constantly tell us! Tell me, do you want to be cleaner in Malaysia for 800 a month! Or do the same job in Australia and they pay you 4k weekly! Imagine just been a cleaner can earn you 16k a month!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 14:04 | Report Abuse

Heck, just look at their cars over there! They are driving luxury cars! Used of course which is damn cheap over there!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

maybe my 200,000 Malays in Aussie was outdated.
It was quite some time ago I was told 200,000 Malays

It could be jolly well be 1,000,000 Malays by now.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

Exaggeration loh!

Where got Rm 1m leh ??

Maybe 50k n max 100k pax only...that also may also mix up with other races like msian indians & chinese

Posted by Tobby > Sep 1, 2021 2:00 PM | Report Abuse

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-01 14:10 | Report Abuse

Dear Tobby,
I do not think Yusuf Hashim offer his solution of stopping BR1M or stop helping the poor but merely for a start, let us start seeing the elephant in the room. Let us openly talk about our issues and our problems. To my 75-year-old classmates, I say, let us pause a while in our preparations for the hereafter, and try to find a workable solution to this problem confronting our nation. If we do not talk about these issues, if we are silent, no solutions will be volunteered. I know it is difficult for those aboard the gravy train to talk about these things. But the rest of us who are not, should make ourselves heard.

He only fault the greedly politicians and those with string and in conclusion, I leave you this little anecdote, lifted from the book Atlas Shrugged, written by Ayn Rand in 1957, the year we gained independence from Britain.

"When you see that to produce, you need permission from men who produce nothing".

"When you see that money flows to those who deal not in goods, but in favours."

"When you see that men get richer by graft and by pull, than by work. And your laws do not protect you from them but protect them from you."

"When you see corruption being rewarded, and honesty becoming self-sacrifice, you will know that your society is doomed"

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 14:12 | Report Abuse

i3lucker! This is something most of us don't know! That a large number of malays are now in Australia! Yeah, true, 1 million! And mind you, their way of thinking also change! So once they come back and retire here, i think majority malays mentality also will see huge change in 10 to 20 years time!

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-01 14:16 | Report Abuse

You still need to know majority of rural Malays are product of national school or religion school. What are the future hold for them?

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

SsLee! True! With very poor internet access, our rural malaysians are left out! Especially those who came out from those religious schools! That's why we see a huge gap between rural malays and urban malays! So we should not be to harsh on those rural malays! They are who they are! Unless our lawmakers really reach out and provide better access to education and career opportunity!
But given how Malaysia works, i really doubt it!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

They are in heaven once goes to Australia

30,000 thousand students per year in Australia.

You do the maths if they graduate and refuse to come back to Malaysia.
After studying they qualify for PR auto.

If girlfriend/wife gives birth while studying in Aussie.
Child is born in Aussie automatic given Australia citizen with free medical and free education.
Parents and Grandparents are now PR also.

pregnant?
wink wink
happens all the time....

Posted by Sslee > Sep 1, 2021 2:16 PM | Report Abuse

You still need to know majority of rural Malays are product of national school or religion school. What are the future hold for them?

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 14:24 | Report Abuse

"When you see corruption being rewarded, and honesty becoming self-sacrifice, you will know that your society is doomed"

Answer : Absolutely true! Which sadly mirror Malaysia exactly! I mean, what's the point of working hard if end of the day, you won't get rewarded instead get used by your boss!
And you see this very corrupted lawmakers, civil servants and rent seekers getting respected by society because they have money and power!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 14:27 | Report Abuse

Actually i feel disgusted seeing so many corrupted 'datuk seris' getting their hands kiss by society eunuch! As if we as malaysians self respect lies on worshipping those with money and power!
Do you know in western nations, even a carpenter is highly respected profession! Yeah, carpenters in europe are just as highly paid as general doctors!

14,331 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-01 14:28 | Report Abuse

It will remain messy and even ferment into toxic foul smelling gas, as long as, the majority has inferiority complex and government playing nanny while discriminating other citizens.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 14:31 | Report Abuse

Our lawmakers are the source of problem! We are so used to 3rd class lawmakers! Our parliment is more like a zoo than actually place to debate about how to bring solution to rakyat!

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-01 15:14 | Report Abuse

i3lurker They are in heaven once goes to Australia.
Maybe that's the god's plan for them.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

Rubbish lah!

Where got 1 million leh ??

Even 50k alot already loh!

U think Australia govt stupeed allow 1m malay in meh ?

Btw 1m is about 5% of australian population mah!

Posted by Tobby > Sep 1, 2021 2:12 PM | Report Abuse

i3lucker! This is something most of us don't know! That a large number of malays are now in Australia! Yeah, true, 1 million! And mind you, their way of thinking also change! So once they come back and retire here, i think majority malays mentality also will see huge change in 10 to 20 years time!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

actually Australia has way better social benefits than Malaysia

Once you are citizen, you will get social welfare.
Your job is just to show up at employment interview and let some saliva drop down from lips and talk funny.
Once Employer rejects you, you will get unemployment benefits.

From your unemployment benefits, you can play golf and eat well and drive well and have a fantastic life way better than you can imagine in Malaysia.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 1, 2021 3:14 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-01 15:28 | Report Abuse

Australia is so stupeed to admit 1m malays...tilting the social & religion balance of country meh!?

Yes...they want to be australian...but they cannot loh!

Posted by i3lurker > Sep 1, 2021 3:25 PM | Report Abuse

actually Australia has way better social benefits than Malaysia

Once you are citizen, you will get social welfare.
Your job is just to show up at employment interview and let some saliva drop down from lips and talk funny.
Once Employer rejects you, you will get unemployment benefits.

From your unemployment benefits, you can play golf and eat well and drive well and have a fantastic life way better than you can imagine in Malaysia.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 1, 2021 3:14 PM | Report Abuse

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-01 17:03 | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
You must learn how to read between the lines. I3lurker is just trying to be sarcastic.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

dulu cina banyak gengster. mereka rampas tanah dan pukul orang sebab tembakau dan dadah. sikalang semua kaya raya sebab datuk nenek mereka dari lanun berdasarkan sejarah. dulu punya jam sudah rasuah dan judi dan kacau bilau untuk mendapatkan wang yang banyak. sikalang semua kaya duduk diam diam sudah la.. pasai apa mau ungkit ungkit sejarah. kita sikalang judi saham jugak ma, semua mau kaya.

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-01 18:04 | Report Abuse

Sekarang cina, indian, Malay dan lain lain tak jadi gengster atau lanun semua sudah pergi ke Australia dan dapat benefits:

Single unemployed receive as little as $282.85 a week - that's $40.41 a day. For a single unemployed person, with no children, aged 22 or over, the JobSeeker Payment is just $565.70 a fortnight or $282.85 a week.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-01 18:06 | Report Abuse

bagus bagus..pi la sana..

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-01 18:49 | Report Abuse

3 economy meals is just around AUD19.80 ie MacDonalds Big Mac Aussie is AUD6.60
MacDonalds Double Beef 'n' Bacon Meal (small) is AUD5.95

There are always AUD20.00 plus per day leftover after meals

budget hotels can be found for AUD7 to AUD13.00 per day on the internet

so 40.41 - 18.00 (being 3 meals) - 7 (hotel) = 15.41 for snacks, golf and gambling at casinos

Conclusion => Totally no need to work and can have food, lodging and gambling

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2021-09-01 19:04 | Report Abuse

Very gd artical, if Malaysia no racist, less of corruption sure we will be top 3 in Asia, Shame of our political ppl cuz of power dey can do anything to achieve dey glory now getting worst cuz of Covid, Malaysia tk ada bencana langsung tapi syg rakyat tk menghargai apa yg tlh kita miliki

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-01 19:17 | Report Abuse

the a la carte price for Big Mac in Malaysia is 10.40

so 3 X 10.40 = 31.20
Hotel = 41.00 Petaling Street Chinatown Hostel style

Total = 72.20

see the difference between Australia and Malaysia?

Aussie AUD40.41 buys a whole lot of things.
Really really a lot of things
and you can save easily more than AUD300.00 per month
or save AUD3,600 per year thats enough to buy a plane ticket to Paris

to get the same lifestyle in Malaysia You will need a minimum of RM100.00 per day....and still no plane ticket to Paris.

Malaysia really sucks.....

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 19:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Sep 1, 2021 5:03 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider,
You must learn how to read between the lines. I3lurker is just trying to be sarcastic.

Answer : SsLee! Some are dumbass! Can't differentiate between been sarcastic and just dumbfock Raider!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-01 19:45 | Report Abuse

sslee

you must understand AUD40.41 per day is very luxurious living in Aussie.
After 1 month you can save enough to buy 3 pairs of Levis 501

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-01 19:54 | Report Abuse

sslee

with just 40.41 (after just 1 month savings)
you can buy a Levis Jacket AUD150.00
and a Levis 501 AUD100.00

with balance AUD50.00 pocket money.

no underwear of course since raider took it away to smell.

chtan33

242 posts

Posted by chtan33 > 2021-09-01 21:24 | Report Abuse

"cash is king" might not be the worst PM that had done the most damages to the nation.. there is another bigger Elephant

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

Chtan! It was Mahathir who done too much damage to Malaysia! He wasted our oil wealth on his many pet mega projects which are later abandon, bailout or just kept on lifeline!
Najib, not so much! Actually he did many crucial infra mega projects which are on budget and time!
But i guess his biggest blunder is getting caught plundering 1MDB and KWAP! Of course Rosmah is to blame for Najib downfall!
I think Najib did have genuine care for rakyat! He tried to please rakyat many times! And that's why his short fame during Harapan 22 months nightmarish administration!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-09-01 22:02 | Report Abuse

What we do know, handouts cannot buy rakyat! BR1M saw Najib fall flat on the ground! So Yusuf Hisham is incorrect to say, giving handouts will ensure victory in elections! It doesn't!

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2021-09-02 02:30 | Report Abuse

Very good article!

krish52

257 posts

Posted by krish52 > 2021-09-02 07:18 | Report Abuse

a very rational very good flash back of our beloved malaysia's status presently been discussed by the author. he is a great brilliant person i have admired recently. as a teacher for 35 years of services i do agree that our entire good education policies were abrupted by then so called education minister mahathir mohammad. just for his political and his family survival has ruined malaysia entirely for 22 years. i have never trusted him from very beginning until my co-staff have suspected of enemmity between us. as years passed on they could see themselves what his contribution in our nation building. in 2018, when he asked 2 years of premiership to correct the wrongs and damages in his tenure of 22 years. next is the history what he has done in 22 months and spoilt the stability of the government. when i met my melay classmates during raya in melaka who have permanent citizenship in Singapore in 1992, they quickly commented our countery is in a monster's hand. i just compare the melays in singapore and malaysia, i have no comments to make.

patrico8

334 posts

Posted by patrico8 > 2021-09-02 09:56 | Report Abuse

This is a very interesting post, which I think uncle should post more instead of the useless stocks posts ( no offence), which nobody take seriously anymore.
With this kind of poor quality government, Malaysia is on the way down, and countries like Vietnam, Philippines are going up. Dont be surprised when countries like Laos overtake us in 40 years time !

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

Dear Tobby,
It was the 1MDB money that saved MO1 and BN in GE13 and it was the same 1MDB scandal that cause the downfall of MO1 and BN in GE14.This is Karma at work: Actions of individual (cause), influence the future of that individual and nation (effect)

beinvested

2,374 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2021-09-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

Who has caused such a mess? The ruins are long and lasting.

Even when we are speaking by the minute, we are all gone/finished/done. Take a look at our economy, social and politicians. Stink until you can not go near them and if you can be around with them then you will be one of them.

IF a person believe in the world after, when at the Court of Heaven, you will be asked to say your name by the Creator...the wicked people will be scared and trembling..."every heart will melt with fear and every hand go limp; every spirit will become faint and every leg will be wet with urine." The wicked people will not able to say his/her name correctly.
02/09/2021 10:03 AM

4,661 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

No one had ever came back from the world after to tell us what it feel like in the world after but I can only wish this is truth: "IF a person believe in the world after, when at the Court of Heaven, you will be asked to say your name by the Creator...the wicked people will be scared and trembling..."every heart will melt with fear and every hand go limp; every spirit will become faint and every leg will be wet with urine." The wicked people will not able to say his/her name correctly"

But then again too many lies had been told about martyrs reward in heaven and religion been abused/misused as a tool to achieve selfish/evil goal and as long as you carry out your earthly obligation in forms/ritual rather than substances then all your sins will be forgiven and heaven is ensured?

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

moneyless is burning hell !!!

Mani people oredi kosongkan their epf accounts ?

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-09-02 12:00 | Report Abuse

Barang emas also oredi gadaikan ?

Posted by Callmejholow > 2021-09-02 17:40 | Report Abuse

Actually, the one who post this, has had his fair share of making his early bucks from the govt, n benefitted from govt policies back then.

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2021-09-02 19:45 | Report Abuse

15K covid death under MOO

so long as melayu masih pegang even 50K death we can still live with that

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-09-02 20:20 | Report Abuse

Isaiah 59:14

New International Version
So justice is driven back, and righteousness stands at a distance; truth has stumbled in the streets, honesty cannot enter.

New Living Translation
Our courts oppose the righteous, and justice is nowhere to be found. Truth stumbles in the streets, and honesty has been outlawed.

English Standard Version
Justice is turned back, and righteousness stands far away; for truth has stumbled in the public squares, and uprightness cannot enter.

Berean Study Bible
So justice is turned away, and righteousness stands at a distance. For truth has stumbled in the public square, and honesty cannot enter.

King James Bible
And judgment is turned away backward, and justice standeth afar off: for truth is fallen in the street, and equity cannot enter.

New King James Version
Justice is turned back, And righteousness stands afar off; For truth is fallen in the street, And equity cannot enter.

New American Standard Bible
Justice is turned back, And righteousness stands far away; For truth has stumbled in the street, And uprightness cannot enter.

NASB 1995
Justice is turned back, And righteousness stands far away; For truth has stumbled in the street, And uprightness cannot enter.

NASB 1977
And justice is turned back, And righteousness stands far away; For truth has stumbled in the street, And uprightness cannot enter.

Amplified Bible
Justice is pushed back, And righteous behavior stands far away; For truth has fallen in the city square, And integrity cannot enter.

Christian Standard Bible
Justice is turned back, and righteousness stands far off. For truth has stumbled in the public square, and honesty cannot enter.

Holman Christian Standard Bible
Justice is turned back, and righteousness stands far off. For truth has stumbled in the public square, and honesty cannot enter.

American Standard Version
And justice is turned away backward, and righteousness standeth afar off; for truth is fallen in the street, and uprightness cannot enter.

Aramaic Bible in Plain English
We have turned judgment backward and we have stood righteousness at a distance, because the truth has fallen down in the road and reproof cannot come

Brenton Septuagint Translation
And we have turned judgment back, and righteousness has departed afar off: for truth is consumed in their ways, and they could not pass by a straight path.

Contemporary English Version
Injustice is everywhere; justice seems far away. Truth is chased out of court; honesty is shoved aside.

Douay-Rheims Bible
And judgment is turned away backward, and justice hath stood far off: because truth bath fallen down in the street, and equity could not come in.

English Revised Version
And judgment is turned away backward, and righteousness standeth afar off: for truth is fallen in the street, and uprightness cannot enter.

Good News Translation
Justice is driven away, and right cannot come near. Truth stumbles in the public square, and honesty finds no place there.

GOD'S WORD® Translation
Justice is turned back, and righteousness stands far away. Truth has fallen in the street, and honesty can't come in.

International Standard Version
I'll drive back justice, and righteousness stands at a distance; for truth has fallen in the public square, and honesty cannot enter.

JPS Tanakh 1917
And justice is turned away backward, And righteousness standeth afar off; For truth hath stumbled in the broad place, And uprightness cannot enter.

Literal Standard Version
And judgment is removed backward, And righteousness stands far off, For truth has been feeble in the street, And straightforwardness is not able to enter,

NET Bible
Justice is driven back; godliness stands far off. Indeed, honesty stumbles in the city square and morality is not even able to enter.

New Heart English Bible
Justice is turned away backward, and righteousness stands afar off; for truth is fallen in the street, and uprightness can't enter.

World English Bible
Justice is turned away backward, and righteousness stands afar off; for truth is fallen in the street, and uprightness can't enter.

Young's Literal Translation
And removed backward is judgment, And righteousness afar off standeth, For truth hath been feeble in the street, And straightforwardness is not able to enter,

53,197 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-09-02 20:22 | Report Abuse

Isaiah 59:15

New International Version
Truth is nowhere to be found, and whoever shuns evil becomes a prey. The LORD looked and was displeased that there was no justice.

New Living Translation
Yes, truth is gone, and anyone who renounces evil is attacked. The LORD looked and was displeased to find there was no justice.

English Standard Version
Truth is lacking, and he who departs from evil makes himself a prey. The LORD saw it, and it displeased him that there was no justice.

Berean Study Bible
Truth is missing, and whoever turns from evil becomes prey. The LORD looked and was displeased that there was no justice.

King James Bible
Yea, truth faileth; and he that departeth from evil maketh himself a prey: and the LORD saw it, and it displeased him that there was no judgment.

New King James Version
So truth fails, And he who departs from evil makes himself a prey. Then the LORD saw it, and it displeased Him That there was no justice.

New American Standard Bible
Truth is lacking, And one who turns aside from evil makes himself a prey. Now the LORD saw, And it was displeasing in His sight that there was no justice.

NASB 1995
Yes, truth is lacking; And he who turns aside from evil makes himself a prey. Now the LORD saw, And it was displeasing in His sight that there was no justice.

NASB 1977
Yes, truth is lacking; And he who turns aside from evil makes himself a prey. Now the LORD saw, And it was displeasing in His sight that there was no justice.

Amplified Bible
Yes, truth is missing; And he who turns away from evil makes himself a prey. Now the LORD saw it, And it displeased Him that there was no justice.

Christian Standard Bible
Truth is missing, and whoever turns from evil is plundered. The LORD saw that there was no justice, and he was offended.

Holman Christian Standard Bible
Truth is missing, and whoever turns from evil is plundered. The LORD saw that there was no justice, and He was offended.

American Standard Version
Yea, truth is lacking; and he that departeth from evil maketh himself a prey. And Jehovah saw it, and it displeased him that there was no justice.

Aramaic Bible in Plain English
And the truth was in hiding and understanding passed by from our mind, and LORD JEHOVAH saw that there was no judgment, and it was evil in his eyes

Brenton Septuagint Translation
And truth has been taken away, and they have turned aside their mind from understanding. And the Lord saw it, and it pleased him not that there was no judgment.

Contemporary English Version
Everyone tells lies; those who turn from crime end up ruined. When the LORD noticed that justice had disappeared, he became very displeased.

Douay-Rheims Bible
And truth hath been forgotten: and he that departed from evil, lay open to be a prey: and the Lord saw, and it appeared evil in his eyes, because there is no judgment.

English Revised Version
Yea, truth is lacking; and he that departeth from evil maketh himself a prey: and the LORD saw it, and it displeased him that there was no judgment.

Good News Translation
There is so little honesty that those who stop doing evil find themselves the victims of crime." The LORD has seen this, and he is displeased that there is no justice.

GOD'S WORD® Translation
Truth is missing. Those who turn away from evil make themselves victims. The LORD sees it, and he's angry because there's no justice.

International Standard Version
Truth is missing, and whoever turns away from evil becomes a prey." "Then the LORD looked, and it displeased him that there was no justice.

JPS Tanakh 1917
And truth is lacking, And he that departeth from evil maketh himself a prey. And the LORD saw it, and it displeased Him That there was no justice;

Literal Standard Version
And the truth is lacking, And whoever is turning aside from evil, Is making himself a spoil. And YHWH sees, and it is evil in His eyes, That there is no judgment.

NET Bible
Honesty has disappeared; the one who tries to avoid evil is robbed. The LORD watches and is displeased, for there is no justice.

New Heart English Bible
Yes, truth is lacking; and he who departs from evil makes himself a prey. The LORD saw it, and it displeased him that there was no justice.

World English Bible
Yes, truth is lacking; and he who departs from evil makes himself a prey. Yahweh saw it, and it displeased him that there was no justice.

Young's Literal Translation
And the truth is lacking, And whoso is turning aside from evil, Is making himself a spoil. And Jehovah seeth, and it is evil in His eyes, That there is no judgment