20 comment(s). Last comment by skyz 2021-10-08 09:36

patrico8

334 posts

Posted by patrico8 > 2021-10-06 16:57 | Report Abuse

There are more than 900 companies in KLSE, 30% are quite profitable, maybe >10% are strong , well managed companies. Hiap Teck has a big NOSH with a poor price history. If I am uncle with his huge financial can easily look for some nuggets to play with. This Hiap Teck thing is getting boring.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2021-10-06 17:58 | Report Abuse

I feel sorry for the people who believe so much in hiaptek just because the company happened to have some good FA and steel prices might be rising. I have respect for OTB but I feel his judgement here has been clouded. He has over analysed it to paralysis. Hiaptek nosh will be a ball and chain on the share price. If you own hiaptek shares, just get out now. So many other good non steel stocks flying now.
By December this year, the price will still be no higher than 60, I guarantee.

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-10-06 18:13 | Report Abuse

The old man is again quoting OTP”s name . How shameful

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-10-06 22:51 | Report Abuse

yawn....

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-10-06 22:52 | Report Abuse

Lai lai margin call lai liao

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2021-10-07 00:06 | Report Abuse

Geezer is a failure today. He used to boast and thump his chest. Now I wonder where are all his followers. Nothing coming from Geezer will be taken seriously by anyone. In fact, if he chooses to buy the share you owned, then its time to sell out. The share will go down instead. He is shunned like the plague. This is his KARMA.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-10-07 00:12 | Report Abuse

Without OTB, Grandpa Koon is nobody! He has gone back to his old faulty ways! Yeah, always picking losing horses!

2,941 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-10-07 00:22 | Report Abuse

“It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you’ll do things differently.” - Warren Buffet

DickyMe3

658 posts

Posted by DickyMe3 > 2021-10-07 00:30 | Report Abuse

"Posted by gohkimhock > Oct 7, 2021 12:22 AM | Report Abuse

“It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you’ll do things differently.” - Warren Buffet"

=====================================

So true, like how 51% is demanded.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-10-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

Time to con again

emsvsi

3,512 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-10-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon Yew Yin,

As you know, I've been advising to take a position in Genting (3182). You must understand, steel stocks may or may not rise, however what is proven is that the sector is highly cyclical and subject to one-offs

What is not is Gaming. After all, gambling is human nature and is as old as Man himself. In fact, with all the other travel and tourism stocks closing due to the pandemic, Genting's attractions in Genting Highlands, US & Bahamas, UK & Egypt will be that much more attractive - as the aphorism goes, 'what doesn't kill you, makes you stronger'. As such, we hope that you are able to take a position in Genting before you miss the boat on the greatest run in Genting's history

1971 Genting Highlands Opens
2021 50 Years of History and Growth

2009 Global Financial Crisis
2020 Covid-19 Pandemic

2009 Year of the Ox
2021 Year of the Ox

2010 Resorts World Sentosa (SG) opens
2021 Resorts World Las Vegas (US) opens

2009 Mar RM3.08 (low) to 2011 Nov RM 11.98 (all time high)
2020 Nov RM2.95 (low) to 2022 Xxx RM ????

History always repeats itself

Sincerely,
emsvsi

6,035 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2021-10-07 11:55 | Report Abuse

All steel stocks ... add

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-10-07 12:08 | Report Abuse

Bosan, asyik ulangi benda yang sama saja. Kyy suruh Bilis up up up untuk dia jual?
Omg

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-10-07 12:09 | Report Abuse

Bosan, asyik ulangi benda yang sama saja. Kyy suruh Bilis up up up untuk dia jual?
Omg

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-07 15:41 | Report Abuse

Tak ulangi, macam mana nak bagi naik dan gaut balik berpuluh juta yg hilang? Belum lagi kira kerugian sahabat-sahabat yg ikut bersama. Rasa serba bersalah. Sebab tu, baik bilis mati dari sahabat maki....paham??

Posted by peterparker69 > 2021-10-07 16:56 | Report Abuse

Whenever this old dick promote stocks, the stocks will fall 18th floor.

Posted by nickinvests > 2021-10-07 16:56 | Report Abuse

Uncle looking to dispose already.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-07 16:56 | Report Abuse

Ready to run...!

winnerz

133 posts

Posted by winnerz > 2021-10-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Koon gor!

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2021-10-08 09:36 | Report Abuse

same modus operandi, luring ikan bilis so he can offload. then after he offloaded then will sing bad that counter. in short, KYY recommend buy, you should consider take profit already.