132 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3333 2021-10-21 17:44

Posted by Wackyeyes > 2021-10-17 22:25 | Report Abuse

I agree with this article.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-10-17 23:10 | Report Abuse

US has always import cheap fix from other countries! With energy crunch in China, and after bad experience in supply chain during Covid, US giants have branch out to other countries like Vietnam and Indonesia!

4,783 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-10-18 06:46 | Report Abuse

Just wonder why US companies did not help/branch out to it neighbor Latin Amerika to ptoduce the cheap fix for them?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 12:49 | Report Abuse

One part of the world do all the consumption, another part of the world do all the production

if Americans cannot produce better don't consume.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 12:50 | Report Abuse

supply chain bottlenecks, ports and logistics all within American shores.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 12:51 | Report Abuse

senile kyy, still dreaming about those glorious old days,unable to adjust to new situation.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 12:51 | Report Abuse

china can't help u because ports and logistics all within American shores.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

Sslee Just wonder why US companies did not help/branch out to it neighbor Latin Amerika to ptoduce the cheap fix for them?
====

problem not China, but ports and logistics which China cannot help.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

maybe they should sell their ports and logistics to China.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 12:55 | Report Abuse

many US companies already set up manufacturing in Mexico,that is why Mwxico economy is performing well.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

forget about china , the decoupling process is still on.

Posted by Tobby > 2021-10-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

Look, today China, tomorrow Indonesia or Vietnam! Then Mexico or Brazil! China won't sell cheap for long! Eventually cost of production go up as young workers dry up!
China has one problem, aging population and it's going fast! But China will mature more faster than Japan! By then China will have super quality of life and nobody cares of creating new innovation and compete with other countries!
This has happen to UK, EU and Japan! Eventually China will be the same too!
If you are young chinese malaysians, i say try to migrant to China! I tell you, decades from now, quality of life so good, you wont' dare to come back to Malaysia!
It's not easy to be get China citizenship! If you do, i say congrat! Work hard in China and enjoy your retirement there!
Malaysia will not be a place you call home decades from now! It's like one lunny taliban nation that i can surely tell you!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-10-18 13:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Oct 18, 2021 6:46 AM | Report Abuse

Just wonder why US companies did not help/branch out to it neighbor Latin Amerika to ptoduce the cheap fix for them?

Answer : Yeah! US lawmakers are pure dumbass! They create their own enemies but fail to develop their close neighbours!

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 13:09 | Report Abuse

@Tobby,why not you be the first to go back to "thongsan",don't spread poisonous racist venom.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 13:14 | Report Abuse

enn

One part of the world do all the consumption, another part of the world do all the production

u bet of the part doing all the consumption?

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 13:14 | Report Abuse

I bet on the part doing all the production.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 13:16 | Report Abuse

if Americans cannot produce better don't consume.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 13:21 | Report Abuse

Latin America has many Che Guevara, Venezuela is an example, Argentine also ever socialist,on the other hand ,Brazil economy is doing well,Mexica has good growth.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 13:25 | Report Abuse

qqq333, china import large amount of American food product,soya, wheat, corn,. etc.
from similar logic of yours, if china cannot produce enough food , don't consume.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 13:25 | Report Abuse

America has crumbling ports, logistics, infrastructure but plenty of consumption and money printing. Who u bet on?

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

this is a good infrastructure building opportunity, building materials shoot up sky high.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 13:27 | Report Abuse

y enning22 > Oct 18, 2021 1:25 PM | Report Abuse

qqq333, china import large amount of American food product,soya, wheat, corn,. etc.
from similar logic of yours, if china cannot produce enough food , don't consume.

=====

American economy looks more like a third world economy producing primary commodities.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

America of 4% population involve in agricuture production, that is enough to supply to the whole world, advanced agriculture technology. don't get jealous.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 13:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by enning22 > Oct 18, 2021 1:27 PM | Report Abuse

this is a good infrastructure building opportunity, building materials shoot up sky high.
======

american infrastructure will continue to crumble.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 13:32 | Report Abuse

yes ,you can just imaging that.imagination is good activity,

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 13:35 | Report Abuse

enn.....u sound like those HK BNO immigrants to UK..........6 months after going to UK, > 50% still jobless, those who got jobs become Grab drivers, delivery boys ....a lady HR manager become a waitress.

id.iots each and every one of them.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 13:39 | Report Abuse

hong kong free-economy growth for last 100 years , is ruin by china communist government.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2021-10-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

under one country two system ,hongkong prosper, under one country one system , hong kong economy died. this is the fact.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 13:44 | Report Abuse

enn... I think they will close the doors on the BNO immigrants, don't let them return to HK.....those who remain can get cheap apartments.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 14:19 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pvc8nmmfcf4

China advances on all fronts especially on military technology. This is great news.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 15:39 | Report Abuse

Enn...one talk a lot, print a lot , war a lot, consume a lot...the other produce a which one u bet?

Anthonyloh

118 posts

Posted by Anthonyloh > 2021-10-18 18:26 | Report Abuse

qqq3333 = KYY? or qqq3333 = web soldier?

Posted by peterparker69 > 2021-10-18 18:58 | Report Abuse

Lao ham ku' what u want to said? Tell me nowsaday who don't use Chinese product? I bet ur underwear also made in China

Posted by Tobby > 2021-10-18 18:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3333 > Oct 18, 2021 1:35 PM | Report Abuse

enn.....u sound like those HK BNO immigrants to UK..........6 months after going to UK, > 50% still jobless, those who got jobs become Grab drivers, delivery boys ....a lady HR manager become a waitress.

Answer : Yeah, welcome to white racism! You really think those whites in UK want to see white wannabess from HK to takeover and become their new masters! I say this hongkies are really dumbass! 20 years from now, Hong Kong would vastly improve under CCP! Housing will be zero problem! In fact, Hong Kong has tons of undeveloped lands! It just that those hongkies fengshui believers made HK such a hellish place!

Posted by peterparker69 > 2021-10-18 18:59 | Report Abuse

Hiap teck rise u make money now can talk cock. Wonder who is ur victims

Posted by Tobby > 2021-10-18 19:03 | Report Abuse

Mark my word! Chinese China will see local chinese here in Malaysia as their poor cousins!
China will vastly improve quality of life equally or surpass that of Japan in 20 years time! Like Japan, the aging population will see things becoming much more mature in every aspect of lives!
That is why i said, those who dare please take the chance to migrant to China! Work there first, if you succeed seek citizenship! Forget Malaysia, there's no way for Malaysia to be secular nation like what we felt back in early 80s or 90s!
Malaysia will become more and more fake islamic nation as time past by!

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 19:27 | Report Abuse

Tobby > Oct 18, 2021 7:03 PM | Report Abuse

Mark my word! Chinese China will see local chinese here in Malaysia as their poor cousins!
China will vastly improve quality of life equally or surpass that of Japan in 20 years time! Like Japan, the aging population will see things becoming much more mature in every aspect of lives!
That is why i said, those who dare please take the chance to migrant to China! Work there first, if you succeed seek citizenship! Forget Malaysia, there's no way for Malaysia to be secular nation like what we felt back in early 80s or 90s!
Malaysia will become more and more fake islamic nation as time past by!
=======

as time passes, Chinese will be < 5% of population of Malaysia.....surely it makes sense it will be more islamic.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 19:28 | Report Abuse

but the 5% will be able to cari makan well, just like the Indonesian Chinese.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 19:30 |

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-18 19:32 | Report Abuse

peterparker69 > Oct 18, 2021 6:58 PM | Report Abuse

Lao ham ku' what u want to said? Tell me nowsaday who don't use Chinese product? I bet ur underwear also made in China
=======

my underwear from China but our ports can handle it.....how come American ports so crumble?

Posted by Tobby > 2021-10-18 20:38 | Report Abuse

Yeah, US talk so big but just look at the bottleneck at their ports! Massive jam! Like half a million containers waiting to be unload! Embarrasing!

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-19 00:14 | Report Abuse

The U.S. is the world’s largest importer, but its seaports are ranked as some of the worst globally. None make it into the top 50. Los Angeles and Long Beach together process roughly 40% of all incoming U.S. shipping containers. They come in at Nos. 328 and 333 out of 351 in an index of port performance published by the World Bank Group and IHS Markit .
=================

compare that to the high level of AI used in China and Japan ports.

qqq3333

2,263 posts

Posted by qqq3333 > 2021-10-19 00:16 | Report Abuse

in China and Japan, AI controls all aspects of port operations.

American ports still using WW2 technology..............

✈️Suliana

5,395 posts

Posted by ✈️Suliana > 2021-10-19 07:35 | Report Abuse

Us VS China.

UlarSawa

35,547 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-10-19 12:08 | Report Abuse

One side pro China. One side pro America. But both still living in Msia. Talk is cheap migrate first then talk lah. Boleh?

Cupcakes69

611 posts

Posted by Cupcakes69 > 2021-10-19 12:26 | Report Abuse

Restriction on hardware and software export to chinese companies almost bakrupted chinese telekom gant ZTC. Both countries are reliant on each other.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-10-19 13:14 | Report Abuse

This KYY thinking is noob. Nothing to discuss about.

Sad after 500 years Chinese still relying on importing technologies, what has happen in their mindset? Whenever the west had their back China will be strong, whenever they turned away, China will be broke, again and again.

khyeap

40 posts

Posted by khyeap > 2021-10-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

Taikor, slowly sip and enjoy your wine. China will do well for the next 10 years and likely to be the biggest economy in the world if not now (based on PPP). Don't ever worry. Be humble, China or ourself..

Posted by Tobby > 2021-10-19 14:20 | Report Abuse

Look, China today is like hot blooded young adult! Aggressive and a bit bullying! US is an old bull with no fighting chance! US is failing nation as we speak! Decades from now many nations will surpass US!
But as for China, decades from now, it will turn mellow and mature! Living quality in China will be super good, it's like been in heaven! And trust me, you dream vacation will be China just like how going to Japan is today! And US will be your lawless cowboy town in coming decades! A shitty nation as it is already!
So yeah, no need for Grandpa Koon to over praise China since all his children are now resident in Canada! I mean, to me, chinese youth should look for China as preferable country to migrant to!

Posted by Tobby > 2021-10-19 14:23 | Report Abuse

It's all in the data! China greying population is a bit worry! But hey! Look at Japan! As population aged, crime rates simply dwindle!
However, Japan is much more open as a society! I mean, just look at their porn industry! Even those already in their 80s still given opportunity to work! As for China, porn industry is simply non existence, which is sad as porn industry is a viable sector as business!