12 comment(s). Last comment by alan55 2021-11-11 10:27

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2021-11-08 13:34 | Report Abuse

How did AYS make exceptional profit if it is not due to the surge in steel price? A steel trading company can sustain close to 20% operating profit?

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-11-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

apa logic ini. place out shares to buy back shares!?

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

Ays did share placement so that the company can buy back its share? Will the Bursa allow this or even Bank Negara? Ays needs to apply for financial license as profiting from buy or sell share commercially need licensing ( like a broker )? All the buy back is just so that you can sell out your share? That means Ays will be looking at big lose after all the traders do sell of their holding. Logic or just to save an investor wrong call?

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-11-08 15:17 | Report Abuse

i'm sure the investment bankers pocketing the fees for arranging the placement will thank uncle koon for this brilliant suggestion!

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2021-11-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

Same like how a gold trading company makes exceptional profit when gold prices are rising... they buy gold at RM100 in Jan, gold price goes up to RM110 in Feb, and they sell at RM120 in March. ... simple?

Tiger62

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger62 > 2021-11-09 08:10 | Report Abuse

Ayai you guys don't know KYY meh. The blog is to trick retail investors to buy AYS la. You think he don't know the company will not listen to his crap meh. Same old trick

i3gambler

655 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2021-11-09 08:19 | Report Abuse

The company need cash for some reason, so they did PP.
Now you ask them to buy back, where to get cash again for the same reason?
To PP again at even cheaper price?

Posted by abang_misai > 2021-11-09 21:15 | Report Abuse

Yawn….

Squirtle

798 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2021-11-10 09:26 | Report Abuse

Wakaka
Uncle Koon not happy price is downtrend
Buffet is say if good company price drop is ok
Just buy until pokkai
Wakaka

Posted by positiontrader > 2021-11-10 09:46 | Report Abuse

Game over for AYS?
The earlier super profit is not sustainable.
Earlier super profit made was due to old inventory/stock bought at much lower price and sold at higher price.
Going forward, the cheap inventory/stock could be depleted by now and need to replace with new inventory/stock at higher price.
The next few quarters result should not be fantastic and expect AYS price to move South or at best flats

This is just my humble opinion

rogers123

3,992 posts

Posted by rogers123 > 2021-11-10 14:53 | Report Abuse

Uncle KYY, Can i claim back my loss from AYS from u? If not... U don write any blog now. Wasting ur time to write and our time to read.

alan55

30 posts

Posted by alan55 > 2021-11-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

Proceeds from a private placement cannot be used for share buy back unless you have Bursa approval.
When steel price dropped, AYS may have higher cost stocks which will incur a trading loss. Dont tell me you dont know that KYy ???