15 comment(s). Last comment by Selenakee 2022-02-24 14:22

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2022-02-21 14:29 | Report Abuse

okay, let's us look at another scenario.

Why is Public Bank selling higher than Affin Bank since they are doing the same kind of business? Both have banking license.

According to Investopedia, a blue chip stock is a huge company with an excellent reputation. These are typically large, well-established, and financially sound companies that have operated for many years and that have dependable earnings, often paying dividends to investors. A blue chip stock typically has a market capitalization in the billions, is generally the market leader or among the top three companies in its sector, and is more often than not a household name.

L2

657 posts

Posted by L2 > 2022-02-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

Upstreamer has (usually) fatter 1st bite at the margin vs Downstreamer taking on more margin compression risk. how about aj/ht vs ays/leonfb/prestar?

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-02-21 17:36 | Report Abuse

alamak uncle compares apple with orange again...

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2022-02-21 17:39 | Report Abuse

when Uncles says buy, the shares normally will lao sai. kasihan alcom as the next victim

Sales

3,194 posts

Posted by Sales > 2022-02-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

Go to palm stock, margin of safety.

Posted by peterparker69 > 2022-02-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

Why not compare proton with Mercedes since both also bring u to assume destiny u dickhead!

Fattymin

245 posts

Posted by Fattymin > 2022-02-21 21:59 | Report Abuse

unlce, u promote alcom , yr hiaptek n ays ler ?? throw all already?

pearltt

14 posts

Posted by pearltt > 2022-02-22 00:46 | Report Abuse

uncle how come results so bad?

ChoCho

345 posts

Posted by ChoCho > 2022-02-22 01:40 | Report Abuse

Alcom is downstream. Press Metal is upstream. Demand for Press Metal output include Commodity trading houses.

pokerpro88

107 posts

Posted by pokerpro88 > 2022-02-22 12:49 | Report Abuse

It is definitely not in the same value chain of aluminium business. Just because its about aluminium you group them together and compare

Posted by Callmejholow > 2022-02-22 13:57 | Report Abuse

I am obliged to inform you that I have been buying Alcom in the last few days and I am not asking you to buy to push up the share price to help me.....

That also MEANS...

I am telling you to BUY ALCOM because I am unloading. I am asking you not to push up the share price for me, but instead to buy what I am selling.

sensonic

690 posts

Posted by sensonic > 2022-02-22 22:27 |

ChrisMz

706 posts

Posted by ChrisMz > 2022-02-24 10:08 | Report Abuse

there we go again..

Posted by munus2018 > 2022-02-24 10:23 | Report Abuse

hi all
PRESS METAL should not be compared to ALCOM--one is a producer of Alum ingots (the finished product of P.Metal becomes the inpur raw material ) while the other is user ( a sort converter into products which are supplied to other manufacturer to make end consumer products )

Selenakee

11 posts

Posted by Selenakee > 2022-02-24 14:22 | Report Abuse

Hello, pls correct me if I'm wrong. KYY said above that Press Metal is involved in the smelting of Aluminum, meaning extracting it from it's ores. Whereas ALCOM is only involved is the manufacturing of Aluminum products. So, ALCOM does not benefit from the increase in Alum prices, in fact they will suffer because Aluminum is an input material for ALCOM and they would have to buy it at a higher price. Only Press Metal will benefit from the increase in Aluminum prices. Am I right? Appreciate your comments, thank you.