Both oso buy

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

Yes clever

gladiator

662 posts

Posted by gladiator > 2022-02-23 22:02 | Report Abuse

Both also good pay good dividend. I have both.

ongth60

557 posts

Posted by ongth60 > 2022-02-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

The rolling 4Q EPS for SWKPLNT is 45.65 which equates to P/E of 6.92 Vs HSPLANT 28 for a P/E of 8.39. Further the total dividend received for the F21 for SWKPLNT is 20 cents which equates to dividend yield of 6.3% ...

ongth60

557 posts

Posted by ongth60 > 2022-02-23 22:35 | Report Abuse

You cannot be selective in the EPS calculation by multiplying by 4 quarters for the current EPS, instead should be using the previous total EPS for the pass 4 quarters. Similarly, the dividend yield should consider the total dividend declared in financial year instead of the current quarter only

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-23 22:41 | Report Abuse

You are correct ongth60

Posted by MaGic Dust > 2022-02-23 22:54 | Report Abuse

Good boy calvintaneng, must learn from sifu ongth60 when doing your analysis!

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2022-02-23 23:18 | Report Abuse

Long time didn't see you MaGic Dust

Come and join the palm oil Bull party

Welcome
Welcome

Calvin use forward P/E rather than the traditional yardstick as We are now in Palm oil cyclical superbull

It is good to see input from Ongth60

It is high time better and more clever Sifu on palm oil appear on the scene so I can take a nice break

Good night

GLNT

545 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2022-02-23 23:57 | Report Abuse

HSPlant core net should be around 75mil after adjusting for fair value adjustment of +19mil. Sarawak Plantation core earnings should be 44mil after fair value adjustment of about -12mil. Both are good. All the best

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2022-02-24 09:05 | Report Abuse

FGV should be even better when QR out later.