4,669 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-28 08:25 | Report Abuse

9 months end 31-12-21.
Revenue: RM 164.8 million
Trade receivables: RM 146.1 million
Other receivables: RM 16.1 million
Inventories: RM 43.9 million.
Current liabilities RM 117 million.

Read the financial report and tell me what kind of business that their 9 months revenue is all in receivables?
Can the business generate enough cash to pay the current liabilities? If not then goes bankrupt or need PP or RI.

Invest at your own risk. Beware!!!

Posted by Fundamental Trader > 2022-03-28 08:45 | Report Abuse

Genetec's FCF -95m, in fact negative for 3Q already, enough said.

Windy1974

724 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-03-28 10:08 | Report Abuse

SSlee very sharp. Yes, EV gonna be the future but don't know whether that future belongs to Genetec not leh?
Anyway, even if it is, worth so high valuation? Only in Malaysia. Used to in China too but Chinese learnt fast. Malaysian never learnt from mistakes. Keep repeating.

Windy1974

724 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2022-03-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

Wanna look for bargain? Ageson lo, trading at PE1.
Our SC is not doing anything with all these con stocks. Of course la, they paid more for their accountants unlike Serba. You paid peanuts, you get monkeys. That's how Serba got into all these shits. Otherwise, the ponzi scheme should last for another few years

Posted by Genetec RM4.80 > 2022-03-28 17:33 | Report Abuse

My fellow GENETEC shareholders. We are investing & making the future better. We are not milking the cash from a mature or sunset industry.

what we're doing here is, with every car we make, with every battery we make, we're making the future better."

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-03-28-story-h1620504193-My_fellow_GENETEC_shareholders_We_are_making_the_future_better_We_are_n.jsp