In 2009, sold my Oil Palm land, 8 years old, Tenera variety, at Geddes Estate, Bahau , besides Agric Road, for Rm40000/ acre. At that time CPO was at 3k/ ton. Thus price per Ha, x 2.471, equals 100k/ Ha. I believe other factors play a part , like forward sales, borrowings, productivity of mature areas, management quality, segment of profit due to Oil Palm, dividend policy, etc. That is why TaAnn, Inno net profit margin is higher than others as it has no borrowings. Subur Tiasa has borrowings and not 100% Oil Palm. If you notice, as Calvin says - IOI Corp has not moved much due to PNB selling tho it has upstream and downstream investments. Another share is SHChan which at this time of high CPO price, its price fell, probably as Smart Money collecting before it goes higher. In 1993, SHChan touches more than RM20.
no one put hectar and divide like that only. amateur.. you need to see the productions.. lately covid many foreign worker cannot come in. not all the hectar running.
Swk Plantation(ranked 2nd in KYY market cap/ha) although not cheap in price but far cheaper than same group Ta Ann paid 20 sen dividend for 2021 at CPO lower price. Current CPO still >RM 6K/tonne 20 sen dividend is likely to maintain if not more given.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
26,998 posts
Posted by speakup > 2022-04-13 10:56 | Report Abuse
the other day u day Subur. now u say Jtiasa. keliru lah