Cannot follow directive, close shop.

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-15 08:38 |

LossAversion

1,684 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-04-15 08:46 | Report Abuse

Chambers shouldn't lie. the proposal to increase minimum wage has always been there many years ago before my retirement. Perhaps they (the chambers) didnt do their job competently enough?? Same old story and excuses from chambers

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-19 13:22 | Report Abuse

Just prepare to pay 10% for every thing u buy for this silly policy loh!

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2022-04-19 17:48 | Report Abuse

not yet implement,the Cuepac chief already start request minimum wage 1800..better give him a money printing machine to printout as much as he like

Posted by Tobby > 2022-04-19 21:36 | Report Abuse

Plenty of BS why minimum wage can't be implemented! Especially now with SST, can easily escape paying tax! Malaysians have suffer long enough!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-20 13:05 | Report Abuse

Yes....need to balance mah!

If u implement Min pay Rm 1500 or higher.....the inflation will increase.....at the same time...the increase in purchasing power of b40 will cancel out loh!

But retiree will suffer mah!

Lu tau boh ???

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-04-20 13:17 | Report Abuse

IT all boil down to

Belajar kat sekolah mana?

SPM ekonomi already hinted

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-20 13:36 | Report Abuse

Need to help the b40 to make more money & not simply raising the min pay mah!

How ??
1. Upgrade their skills to command better & more senior pay loh!
2. Work harder like getting 2nd & 3rd source of income like do extra job like grabs, panda, lalamove etc or direct selling and moonlighting loh. The principle of hardworking mah!
3. Improve their wealth management....like not spending unnecessary & invest on things that generate positive cashflow mah!

These are the area that the govt should help b40 loh!

Teach the man how to fish & he can have fish for the rest of his life mah!

Lu tau boh ?

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-20 16:41 | Report Abuse

Don't talk kok lah.
Upgrade skill, got job or not?
Everything give to foreign worker, Malaysian do what? Bang balls?
Work harder, you mean 24 hours x 365 days?

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-20 19:30 | Report Abuse

Pakai otak lah!

U think money come from thin air meh ?

Surely u need hardwork, smart work and good leadership and guidance for successful loh!

Simply raising min pay without corresponding productivity is useless syiok sendiri policy loh!

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-20 20:04 | Report Abuse

You must be dikhead to think money comes from thin air mah.

How much you need to survive.
You think everyone is intelligent and bestowed with good health to work hard and follow orders like stuppid bulls?

The minimum salary never even got raised since your mother ran in bikini around the swimming pool mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

No wonder u r called Dick loh!

U mean Min pay Rm 1500.....no need to work meh ?

Btw....the min salary has been raise almost every year from Rm 600 to Rm 1500....but what happen leh ?
Msian b40 continue to be poor despite min pay raise mah!

This is bcos increase in cost of living due to inflation mah!

Pakai otak lah!

U think money come from thin air meh ?

Surely u need hardwork, smart work and good leadership and guidance for successful loh!

Simply raising min pay without corresponding productivity is useless syiok sendiri policy loh!

U have a dickhead mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2022-04-21 11:59 | Report Abuse

Listen lah!

Raider is an ex B40.....when i started working my pay was Rm 180 a month loh!

Thru hard work & continue searching for business opportunity....raider manage to become a millionaire today loh!

I own some property which i collect rental monthly and i have some investment that give me steady div......today i m quite financial inde pendent mah!

In order to help B40.....is not simply raise min pay....but guide them how to be successful loh!
Of cost the B40 must have the inherent desire to succeed mah!

Need to help the b40 to make more money & not simply raising the min pay mah!

How ??
1. Upgrade their skills to command better & more senior pay loh!
2. Work harder like getting 2nd & 3rd source of income like do extra job like grabs, panda, lalamove etc or direct selling and moonlighting loh. The principle of hardworking mah!
3. Improve their wealth management....like not spending unnecessary & invest on things that generate positive cashflow mah!

These are the area that the govt should help b40 loh!

Teach the man how to fish & he can have fish for the rest of his life mah!

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-21 14:35 | Report Abuse

Who cares about your progress?
You must be an A-hole to think the template applies to every human.
If yes, then the world will be paradise.
Your ASSumption are only valid in Cinderella's world.
Come to reality.
You teach people to fish in a polluted river, you don't gate fish ma but chemical tanks.
Don't ASSUME like an ASS that everything is fine and dandy also living in a perfect world.

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

Who cares about your progress?
You must be an A-hole to think the template applies to every human.
If yes, then the world will be paradise.
Your ASSumption are only valid in Cinderella's world.
Come to reality.
You teach people to fish in a polluted river, you don't get fish ma but chemical tanks.
Don't ASSUME like an ASS that everything is fine and dandy also living in a perfect world.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-04-21 15:30 | Report Abuse

It's just like groundhog day.
Some quotes from an article in March 2012, yes 10 years ago.

“It is definitely an indicator that elections are around the corner,” Shaun Levine, a Southeast Asia analyst with Eurasia Group, said of the new wage policy.

"Even former premier Mahathir Mohamad has weighed in, saying the move would bankrupt Malaysia, once known as Southeast Asia’s electronics hub."

"The Malaysia’s Employers Federation painted an even bleaker picture, forecasting that the minimum wage would wipe out 4 million jobs and 200,000 companies."

Reference: https://www.reuters.com/article/malaysia-wages-idUKL4E8EC0YH20120312

The more things change, the more they stay the same :)

14,355 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-21 15:39 | Report Abuse

Change is good. Wipe out those saboteurs and bring in fresh players with heart.