13 comment(s). Last comment by PenditaAlam 2022-07-28 16:08

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-27 21:09 | Report Abuse

Yeah, basically LGE wants half a milion banglas to come in! Dude, that's what Zahid is good for!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-27 21:11 | Report Abuse

Tell me LGE, is Singapore desperate for half a million banglas like Malaysia! LGE still trap in old world! Indonesia no longer want to export their cheap labour! Indonesia will need every single cheap labour to expedite their industrlization at home!

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-07-27 21:20 | Report Abuse

If Malaysian continue to avoid 3Ds jobs, in the future Malaysia would not have the problem of labour shortage any more, Malaysia will possibly export labour in the future instead.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-27 21:52 | Report Abuse

Plenty of malaysians doing 3D jobs in Australia! They are highly paid! Problem with Malaysia is that, our side continues to rely on very very cheap labour from Indonesia and Bangladesh! Which also very bad for our society as there are plenty of socio problems!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-27 21:53 | Report Abuse

LGE just want to be populist! However his days already numbered! Better retire LGE!

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-07-28 09:01 | Report Abuse

haha LGE and Najib will retired as cellmate

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-28 12:02 | Report Abuse

SsLee! Indeed! Both as very corrupted! Deserve to be put in jail together!

Posted by PenditaAlam > 2022-07-28 13:34 | Report Abuse

Why complain about shortage of labour? Why depend on foreign labour?
Malaysia never had shortage of labour before 1990s. When Khir Toyol started chasing away Indians from plantations and GLCs shunning employing them because of faith and skin difference, the problem began. GLCs brought in foreign workers from countries with similar faith to replace Indians.
Now they complain about shortage of workers. Why can't they work on their plantation by themselves. Call in your family members to do the job or seel of the plantation and live happily. If you still want workers, employ locals with nothing less than RM 2500 with all benefits. You can't hve the cake by yourself, share it.

Posted by PenditaAlam > 2022-07-28 13:46 | Report Abuse

"Posted by StartOfTheBull > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

If Malaysian continue to avoid 3Ds jobs, in the future Malaysia would not have the problem of labour shortage any more, Malaysia will possibly export labour in the future instead."
=====================
You talk cock leh!
Many Malaysians are washing toilet in foreign land and what is more dirty than that?
The question is why are they not doing the same job here?
Don't give me the same standard reply of "Lazy".
It's the damn employers who are greedy and never think about their welfare.
They pay them the same salary without increment, but with deduction.
IT is no wonder Malaysia is in Tier 3, I won't be surprised if there is another level lower than that, Malaysia will occupy it. GREEDY EMPLOYER AND RACIST GLCs.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-07-28 14:18 | Report Abuse

Alam! Yeah, we are been fooled by this big corporations for far too long! We don't need foreign labors! If wages are fair, i think we have more than enough local workers!
Back in the 80s, we don't even think of bringing in cheap foreign workers for our factories! Most are malaysians back then! We have so many 'pekerja kilang' back in the 80s! Then of course, you have big corporations getting more greedy and undercut those in the bottom! I mean, this big bosses have zero shame driving a few million luxury car, escape paying taxes and yet complain that local workers are too expensive!

4,646 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-07-28 14:43 | Report Abuse

In those day you can see many Malay ladies working in electronic assembly lines.
Nowadays all the Malay ladies in university and men become street motorbike racers or become politician machai like Jamal Yunus or become religion celebrity Preachers.

Posted by PenditaAlam > 2022-07-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

Why complain about shortage of labour? Why depend on foreign workers? Why can't you work on your own investment. If out of hand, call in your family members to help with your plantation or whatever earns you money. We never had this problem before 1990s. Khir Toyol devastated many estates to dive out many Indians without any compensation. They were abandoned with their livelihood ripped off when GLCs took over plantation. They did not want to rehire them due to faith and skin differences, thus many foreign workers of same faith were imported to fill the labour gap. Now they cry high and low for workers when you have it locally. Just pay them a decent pay with all benefits and the problem will be solved. But FAITH will stand in their way!

Posted by PenditaAlam > 2022-07-28 16:08 | Report Abuse

Why complain about shortage of labour? Why depend on foreign workers? Why can't you work on your own investment. If out of hand, call in your family members to help with your plantation or whatever earns you money. We never had this problem before 1990s. Khir Toyol devastated many estates to dive out many Indians without any compensation. They were abandoned with their livelihood ripped off when GLCs took over plantation. They did not want to rehire them due to faith and skin differences, thus many foreign workers of same faith were imported to fill the labour gap. Now they cry high and low for workers when you have it locally. Just pay them a decent pay with all benefits and the problem will be solved. But FAITH will stand in their way!