12 comment(s). Last comment by wasabihunter 2022-11-03 13:39

Posted by Tobby > 2022-11-02 18:08 | Report Abuse

To curb corruption, Harapan must be firm to re implement GST! When GST is reimplemented, then there's no untaxed revenue! Government can recoup the 20 to 30 billion that are untaxed! This 20 to 30 billions will be used to corrupt lawmakers and goernment servants!
Dont offer fairy tales! You can't promise corrupt free when money are going untaxed! The weakness of taxation system encourage crony capitalism!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-11-02 18:09 | Report Abuse

That is why GST BR1M works in the first place! That is why you see Najib in jail! If Najib didn't immplement GST, then we won't even know how corrupted Najib was!

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-11-02 21:34 |

Posted by Tobby > 2022-11-02 23:46 | Report Abuse

i3lucker! Singapore and some EU countries implemented GST for long time! That's why there's very little corruption! And in Europe, they can afford to provide free education until you finish your PHD! Wages are very high! If we seriously want to curb corruption, proper taxation is the first step!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-11-02 23:52 | Report Abuse

Just look at our waging system! Lousy! Even engineers only getting 2k a month! Why, because our taxation system! Too much leakages! So tycoons who made billions will used untaxed money to bribe lawmakers of the day!
You know why LGE keep defending tycoons who need cheap laborers! And you know Mr ABC GST enjoy the rewards!

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-11-03 01:08 | Report Abuse

There is a rumour overheard at many coffee shops [dunno who said it] that if BN win Malaysia will copy China System of buying GST invoice.
Best system.... no need GST vendor quoting massive costs to implement but thousands of Chinese Shopowners already Tutup Kedai

Means any company wanna print Invoice must go to website and key in details, pay GST and then get a Digital Stamp on the Invoice.

China been using this method for years [non- internet] where you buy the physical invoice from Gobermen and go back to type on GST prepaid invoice.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-11-03 01:29 | Report Abuse

i3lucker! Good to know!

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2022-11-03 10:16 | Report Abuse

Devalued currency, high inflation, high interest rate, unemployment of non-employable graduates from degree factory university, dead end jobs like customer service and call-center spam caller promoting dubious product or service, unworthy businesses and many more sickening symptoms of a failing economy. Adding GST is like extorting money from passer-by, by kampung samseng and gangsters. Can you see the light or the end of tunnel?

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2022-11-03 11:54 | Report Abuse

DAP will not be government.......its too unnatural.

6,077 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-11-03 13:26 | Report Abuse

Hear Forest City manage by Lim Kit Siang(DaP).iskandar puteri parliament seats.The places also not manage properly want to manage country.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2022-11-03 13:32 | Report Abuse

Some fellows still trying to manage country despite being in power for more than six decades. Still feeding parasites despite multiple NEP policies. Surely they are the most adept leaders for the mentally paralysed and beggars.

Posted by wasabihunter > 2022-11-03 13:39 | Report Abuse

BN number 1, DAP number 2