12 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-06-17 11:59

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-16 05:01 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwVkEQF5Lwo

Now what rent you pay for a bed space in Singapore you can get a Whole House in Johor with 3 Rooms & 2 Baths for the same price

One day. One fine day in the future. Properties in Johor will no longer be so very cheap

Prices are expected to rise and rise from now for the next few years

If you are from Johor and don't own any landed houses it will be too expensive to buy in future if you DO NOT ACT NOW.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-16 05:35 | Report Abuse

Note again carefully

In Singapore you get one bed out of 3 in a room

you have to share the room with two other strangers of the same sex

and that cost Rm1,380
no friend or visitor allowed
no free parking
no cooking
washing machine only allowed use one time per week (some)

And for Rm1,350.
you can rent a whole house in JB

3 rooms
2 baths
kitchen
dining hall
car park

complete freedom

the bed is 4 feet by 6 feet or you only get 24 SQ feet space ...

in JB you get a house

22 feet x 70 feet

or 1,540 SQ ft

or 64x (times) bigger!

if you find the post useful please click "likes"

qqq47660

8,707 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-16 08:25 | Report Abuse

estate agent

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-06-16 11:38 | Report Abuse

Don't buy this for investment for rental income.
Buy if you need to live in it.

Posted by Mr NoNeedToStudy > 2023-06-16 13:45 | Report Abuse

WTF iskandar is a freaking ghost town LOL

4,717 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-06-16 15:24 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2023-06-16-story-h-267781246-6_months_12_months_and_18_months_ROI_contest.jsp

Dear Calvintaneng do you mind I put up your name: stock TSH in the above competition so that your detractors can put up their choice of stock to challenge you?

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-06-16 15:51 | Report Abuse

Freaking Clowns do Freaking Clown Comparisons

for comparison you can rent few hundred thousand acres in Sahara Desert for RM1.00 a month.
At a pinch you can even rent a whole year for RM1.00 or maybe more years.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-16 21:06 | Report Abuse

SSLee

18 months is just too short a time for Tsh

Basically Tsh's Gold mine assets are its 94,700 Acres of precious lands in Nusantara the New Capital of Indonesia. And Rome was not built in a day

I suggest you put Jaya Tiasa instead for so short term like only 18 short months ok.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-16 21:31 | Report Abuse

Ok guys since just only 400 plus page views this post already appeared in top popular section

Now more real sharing from Calvin's side from booming Singapore

Recently i met 2 guys in a Foot Reflexology shop in Jurong, Singapore. And this is their story

Both hailed from Ipoh, Perak
One worked as a cook
Long hours job standing for 10 to 12 hours cooking food
Salary is Rm1500 per month
Very low?

So he has come over here in Spore and work in a Foot Reflexology shop

His income about S$2,800 a month
At Rm3.46 he now gets about Rm9,688. He lives in a shared Hdb flat for S$350 a month or Rm1,211 (that is the cheapest he could get in Singapore. No aircond room shared with other "strangers" the flat is very basic.
His purpose?
Earn enough money for plane fare and expenses then migrate to other places like Australia or USA. Singapore only a transit springboard.

Next guy worked as a Car Tyre shop as mechanic in Ipoh. Pay is also Rm1,500

He lives in Jb and take public transport from Jb Ciq to his work place every day
Journey is one hour each way

He together with 2 friends rent a whole 2 rooms condo in R&F high rise condo for about Rm2100 a month
His share is Rm700 to enjoy the luxury..

His purpose?
None. Just work and see how later.

See how their lives evolve and income increased by coming over to Singapore

Full furnished with
Aircond
Nice beds
Dining hall
24 hour security
Swimming pool
Gym
Beautiful location within walking distance to CIQ Kastam

Complete freedom

In Spore he also get S$2800 or Rm9688 per month

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-16 21:39 | Report Abuse

Rm1500 salary in Ipoh, Perak

Then Rm9,688 salary in Singapore

Only setback

One lives in a very cramp room with strangers in Singapore

One needs to wake up early and return late to Jb and brave the crowds both ways at immigration daily

They still very young in their early twenties so should be ok

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2023-06-17 01:21 | Report Abuse

Forget about singapore and malaysia. Brunei is tax free.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-06-17 11:59 | Report Abuse

GDP per Capita of Brunei USD29,673.40

GDP per Capita of Singapore USD66176.39

GDP Per Capita in Singapore is 127% more than Brunei
Though Brunei tax free Singapore Corporate Tax only 17%

So even after paying 17% Tax the GDP Per capita is still far more at USD 54,000 which is 88% higher than Brunei