10,393 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-12-06 17:13 | Report Abuse

So long.
No time to read…

dragon328

1,931 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

@Income, ya it is a bit long. If you don't have time, just read the First Boom & Second Boom then the last part.

The middle parts have been covered largely in my previous articles.

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-12-06 18:53 | Report Abuse

Yawn. Nak tidur lah

MrFox

1,050 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-06 20:23 | Report Abuse

a good read

KingKKK

370 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2023-12-07 09:22 | Report Abuse

Hi dragon, do you think YTL will acquire more stake in RANHILL (8x Forward PE) or other profitable water company like PBA (4x Forward PE)?

dragon328

1,931 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-07 10:38 | Report Abuse

@KingKKK, seriously I do not know about the game plan of YTL on Ranhill. As they have got over 20% stakes, so YTL can equity account Ranhill's profits. Whether YTL will continue raising its stakes, I do not know but going by their long term investment strategy, YTL would typically try to get a controlling stake. How would they get there, I have no idea.

As for PBA, I am not familiar with its financials so no comment.